Eh? Didn't even hear about this

Re: Shandy Portugal?

Postby skylinechild » May 17th, 2018, 7:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Trinis gonna be asking for Shandy Pooteegal

the question is....what did YOU ask for... :lol: :lol:

sorrel is also good the ginger is watered down too much - barely tasting the ginger or getting the after burn of it.

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 7:19 pm

skylinechild wrote:

sorrel is also good the ginger is watered down too much - barely tasting the ginger or getting the after burn of it.

You can make your own Shandy .

1/2 Beer and 1/2 Ginger Ale in a pint size glass.

It's an extremely popular drink in UK Pubs.

It's a "girlie drink ."

Postby skylinechild » May 17th, 2018, 7:32 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

It's a "girlie drink ."

you can also make your own shandy sorrel as well..... 8-)

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 7:39 pm

skylinechild wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

It's a "girlie drink ."

you can also make your own shandy sorrel as well..... 8-)

Fresh Sorrel and a H Beer :D

It is known as homemade Sangria .

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 17th, 2018, 8:34 pm

I can't wait to sample it!

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2018, 9:57 pm

Interesting

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2018, 10:01 pm

My one gripe with Shandy is the alcohol level is too low, should atleast be 2.3%

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 17th, 2018, 10:19 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:My one gripe with Shandy is the alcohol level is too low, should atleast be 2.3%

Then drink a Guiness then ED if u want high alc. vol

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 17th, 2018, 10:45 pm

Wonder if it taste like Caribbean cool and a beer

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 3:34 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:My one gripe with Shandy is the alcohol level is too low, should atleast be 2.3%

So drink Rum .

ED hit he head bad bad when he faal down.

Postby SMc » May 18th, 2018, 4:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:

It's a "girlie drink ."

good drink for when you hadda drive home- alcohol content is around 2-2.2% depending on what lager you mix it with, never heard of referred to as a 'girly drink'

Postby tr1ad » May 18th, 2018, 5:01 am

it isn't meant to be an alcoholic drink you dimwit

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2018, 5:10 am

I does smh when people try to say they talking proper english and asking for Portugal...Portugal is a country...pootegal is the fruit people

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 6:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does smh when people try to say they talking proper english and asking for Portugal...Portugal is a country...pootegal is the fruit people

Portugal is a type of orange and a country .

"Pootegal" is the name of my yellow-head Parrot.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2018, 6:19 am

RedVEVO wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does smh when people try to say they talking proper english and asking for Portugal...Portugal is a country...pootegal is the fruit people

The name of the course is english for academic purposes...I was a believer of the portugal concept until the blasted facilitator fight meh ah 2 marks for it...

Postby bluefete » May 18th, 2018, 6:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

The name of the course is english for academic purposes...I was a believer of the portugal concept until the blasted facilitator fight meh ah 2 marks for it...

UWI again nah?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2018, 7:04 am

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

UWI again nah?

Correct

The IELTS program at CLL also push this theory

Postby hydroep » May 18th, 2018, 7:17 am

...wonder if they're using authentic portugal juice?

Not sure if it's still around but there was a very refreshing "Caribbean Cool Portugal Drink" on the market and according to its label one of the ingredients was apple juice...:|

Postby tr1ad » May 18th, 2018, 8:37 am

hydroep wrote:...wonder if they're using authentic portugal juice?

Not sure if it's still around but there was a very refreshing "Caribbean Cool Portugal Drink" on the market and according to its label one of the ingredients was apple juice...:|

1% joose fadda

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 18th, 2018, 8:55 am

POOTEEGALLL

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 18th, 2018, 9:04 am

This used to taste real good when it now hit the market

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2018, 9:15 am

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 18th, 2018, 9:19 am

Have to try this

cryotec

Postby cryotec » May 18th, 2018, 9:22 am

agree. now it taste like sugar water. i feel they drown the drink with sugar to compensate for putting less ingredients

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 10:21 am

cryotec wrote:

agree. now it taste like sugar water. i feel they drown the drink with sugar to compensate for putting less ingredients

Meanwhile this thread getting lots attention !

ANSA will be so happy :D

Can it reach 1.3 Million people ?

Yes

Postby meccalli » May 18th, 2018, 10:33 am