Road collapses in Rio Claro

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2017, 12:47 pm

is this the same place they were burning the tyres to protest?

a5445793-a283-4bb3-be77-b7f1b7e616bd.jpg

SO the heat from the fire caused the road to cave in?!!!

ron_28

Re: Road collapses in Rio Claro

Postby ron_28 » October 9th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Yes its the same place.

Postby RBphoto » October 9th, 2017, 1:44 pm

Nobody canna cross it

trinibourbon

Postby trinibourbon » October 9th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Mission accomplished then? Cause they did block the road.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 9th, 2017, 2:01 pm

it looks like the same road where the protest was based on the pic
now.jpg
now.jpg (58.96 KiB) Viewed 5466 times
protest.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 9th, 2017, 2:07 pm

That is a serious fire! I wonder if ah could get their assistance, to burn a bamboo patch for meh and not grow back....

Postby skylinechild » October 9th, 2017, 3:35 pm

ADONI wrote:That is a serious fire! I wonder if ah could get their assistance, to burn a bamboo patch for meh and not grow back....

try cutting it down first....and then adding in old tyres and then burn it.. add kerosene and gas to suit.... be sure to throw in any old mattress you have lying around...and you good to go.

but i'd recommend u keep the bamboo patch...I always like bamboo patches...makes a decent hedge one cut and shaped properly..... :!:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 9th, 2017, 4:02 pm

skylinechild wrote:
ADONI wrote:That is a serious fire! I wonder if ah could get their assistance, to burn a bamboo patch for meh and not grow back....

try cutting it down first....and then adding in old tyres and then burn it.. add kerosene and gas to suit.... be sure to throw in any old mattress you have lying around...and you good to go.

but i'd recommend u keep the bamboo patch...I always like bamboo patches...makes a decent hedge one cut and shaped properly..... :!:

No scene. Just one patch I took down cause it was growing slant. I left the others, as they were straight and well for the monkeys.

Postby skylinechild » October 9th, 2017, 4:12 pm

ADONI wrote:No scene. Just one patch I took down cause it was growing slant. I left the others, as they were straight and well for the monkeys.

might sound dumb but worth a try... get an length of rope and tie it on one length of bamboo and pull it in the direction you want it to grow...hold tension onto the rope while tying another bamboo to it to act as its anchor.

in essence keep on tying on one to the other... use an adjacent bamboo patch to anchor everything together.

It should grow in a straight up position if done correctly.

one more thing ....its best done on young and up coming bamboo shoots...not the old long ones..

try it...and lemme kno. :!:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 9th, 2017, 4:14 pm

skylinechild wrote:

South tuner problems

Postby RASC » October 9th, 2017, 7:07 pm

So they burn the Tyres to protest the TAXES
ROAD COLLAPSE...

Where they getting the money to fix the road?

TAXES

Postby meccalli » October 9th, 2017, 7:25 pm

Shouldn't they be arrested for destroying property. :?:

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2017, 7:56 pm

RBphoto wrote:Nobody canna cross it

Postby redmanjp » October 9th, 2017, 8:01 pm

damn, hadda be one serious super hot fire to do dat

Postby sMASH » October 9th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Rioclaro Road like a greater.

MobSpec

Postby MobSpec » October 9th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Aye that Road was always that way. Don't let anyone tell u different. Over 10 years that Land slip has never been addressed properly.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 9th, 2017, 9:27 pm

Well the sign says call election now...but pnm going an win again. Yea that road poor since 1900s