Strugglerzinc wrote:Isn't legal tint 35% ( generally). You have 20% and you want to contest?
Pay yuh ticket.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Nope. The law is very subjective.
Section 23 1(d) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Transportation Act Chapter 48:50 states that it is an offence to have a vehicle windshield or window so tinted or darkened that it obscures the view of inside the vehicle from the outside.
No tint percentage figures quoted, because different variables will affect how hard it is to see inside. (Interior colour, time of day, etc etc)
If you take the chance to contest and the magistrate sides with the officer, you might get hit with a higher fine (subject to correction?)
eliteauto wrote:Once you have the time, contest it. More than likely the complainant won't show up, a couple of court dates later case dismissed
rollingstock wrote:eliteauto wrote:Once you have the time, contest it. More than likely the complainant won't show up, a couple of court dates later case dismissed
Criminal procedure rules 2016
Good luck with that angle now.
squirrel wrote:Most likely, the officer would not be present on the court date and the magistrate will instruct you to return on a new date with evidence or a witness to support your case after you have pleaded not guilty to the offence. Its OK to return without evidence / a witness because most likely the officer will be absent again. After a few adjournments due to the officer's absenteeism, you will not hear your name called as expected and this will most likely mean that your case has been dismissed which can be confirmed by the ticket clerk.
Court dates are not worth the time unless you really cannot afford to pay the ticket. Walk with a "receipt" detailing the tint specifications if possible on your first court date.
I have only paid one ticket (my first) in my entire life out of many. Contested all the others and they were all dismissed.
rollingstock wrote:eliteauto wrote:Once you have the time, contest it. More than likely the complainant won't show up, a couple of court dates later case dismissed
hong kong phooey wrote:If you are going to contest it. you will have to sit in a court for days ; You will get a date and it will be called before the magistrate, and even though both parties are present it will be postponed without any reason. and same will happen for about 4 more times before you win the case,.It seem the purpose of the court is to frustrate the innocent. In the end the time you waste going to court you will think best you pay the ticket.
randolphinshan wrote:rollingstock wrote:eliteauto wrote:Once you have the time, contest it. More than likely the complainant won't show up, a couple of court dates later case dismissed
OP
Do as I say.Contest it more than likely the cops will not show up.Let dem policee haul dey mudd# kant, dem is one set ah imps.
If it was a traffic warden I would have told you to pay one time.
When your matter is dismissed tell the magistrate bullseye.Call me and we go go down Villa and spend that 2 grand.
SR wrote:For fogs maybe not tint. But seriously trini does create problems for them selves....cheap hid conversion kits in headlamps and fog/driving lamps that were not made for them blinding people. Idiots who want to tint down thier entire windscreen with darker shades of tint.