Transgenderism is so yesterday. Now, it’s time to “discuss” transracial issues! That, of course, according to a guest on the June 15 edition of MSNBC’s NewsNation. Tamron Hall invited Earl Hutchinson – a radio host and prominent author on racial issues – to the program to chat about the still unfolding story surrounding Rachel Dolezal, the now former head of the Spokane NAACP who lied about being black.
Hall started the conversation by asking Hutchinson if Dolezal has “identified herself as transracial,” and he responded by suggesting that she’s never had the chance to fully explain herself other than stating that she considers herself black. He added: “You know, if you consider yourself from the moon, or a Martian, I mean, if that’s what you wanna be, that's what you want to be.”
The radio personality mentioned that – aside from the fact that Dolezal clearly lied about her race – it is important that people look at her record:
The critical question is, what did she do as president of that chapter? I took a look at it. I took a look at the record. I took a look at the minutes of some of the meetings that they had, and I got to tell you, Tamron, I was absolutely bowled over on all the key issues: education, health care, criminal justice reform, police misconduct and civil rights. I got to tell you, she was spot on and the chapter was spot on.
Hall concluded her interview by wondering if we have reached a point where discussion over transracial issues may become necessary:
[A]re we now looking at a space where I am Caitlyn, so that’s how she wants to identify herself – are we now at a transracial point? Because when blacks passed for white it was in many cases because their life was in danger. Are we at a transracial point now where someone like a Rachel is now on the forefront of something we've probably never discussed before?
Hutchinson replied in the affirmative, saying “we are going to discuss it and we should discuss it.” He continued by claiming that “we have a new dynamic, biracial and transracial...I think it’s a healthy dialogue.”
Many have pointed out the contradiction on the left between acceptance of transgender people and the mocking of Rachel Dolezal for identifying as black. As ridiculous and upside down as the logic may be, at least Hutchinson is consistent on the issue.
desifemlove wrote:contradiction? lolol...fools. gender is based on the brain/neurology.
wagonrunner wrote:desifemlove wrote:contradiction? lolol...fools. gender is based on the brain/neurology.
well pelt way all my wasted school years. (that is the premise of evaluation by attached genitalia).
Now all these damn pets gonna have to be be reevaluated, because the presence of said genitalia is not enough.
desifemlove wrote:it medical fact dude.
wagonrunner wrote:desifemlove wrote:it medical fact dude.
How is the gender of a two day old baby with a penis determined?
redmanjp wrote:wagonrunner wrote:desifemlove wrote:it medical fact dude.
show the baby a doll and a truck. if baby just happens to look at doll, congrats it's a girl!
wagonrunner wrote:desifemlove wrote:contradiction? lolol...fools. gender is based on the brain/neurology.
well pelt way all my wasted school years. (that is the premise of evaluation by attached genitalia).
Now all these damn pets gonna have to be be reevaluated, because the presence of said genitalia is not enough.
EmilioA wrote:wagonrunner wrote:desifemlove wrote:contradiction? lolol...fools. gender is based on the brain/neurology.
Everyone starts off as female in the womb. Thats why men have nipples.
wagonrunner wrote:desifemlove wrote:it medical fact dude.
ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
I'd sacrifice straight hair for superior muscle genetics
Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
Well you is really a dunce
ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
explain
Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
explain
nah you hadda grow a brain first
BTW, you is the insecure one.
ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
explain
how so?
MD Marketers wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
explain
how so?
Forum Troll:
Someone who gets pleasure by typing annoying/controversial/offensive words at strangers on internet forums, for them to read.
MD Marketers wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:Kewell35 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:I wish I was black tho
explain
how so?
Forum Troll:
Someone who gets pleasure by typing annoying/controversial/offensive words at strangers on internet forums, for them to read.
How to stop trolls:
Many communities informally police themselves to curtail trolls. The common maxim "Please don't feed the trolls" argues that if troll comments are ignored intentional trolls will leave and go where they provoke results. "Don't take the troll bait" works best when the bait is obvious and the forum participants are more sophisticated than the trolls.
Please refer to the post below for a practical example. My assistant is about to demonstrate.
ruffneck_12 wrote:anyhow, what allyuh had for lunch today?
ruffneck_12 wrote:it taste black or white?