MG Man wrote:sewer line or normal 4 inch pvc waste line?
If so, you gotta start cutting and chooking with a long pole.....get yerself a raincoat and duct tape
roadhog wrote:Call tr plumbing in curepe. They have one of those line snakes. That clears pipes. Not sure the cost
lol yuh supposed to have a tee on the inside of the septic tank with a piece of pipe 18 inches long, down into the tank this way the stuff always go down into water and not onto stuff that gets hardened on the surfaceHSA wrote:i had this experience once..our cesspit was built in two sections with a floating wall in the middle..one side of heavier stuff and the other side leads to the soakaway....our 4 inch is about 3-4 feet away from the middle of the wall... so when we flush, the water rushes down, hits the wall and by doing that is broken down further....
one flaw tho is that after a period of time, sediments begin to build up where the water is hitting the wall from the pipe and eventually it might reach as far as blocking the end of the pipe. this happened once and we tried alot of wire snakes, solutions etc....
we ended taking the whole cover of the cesspit off and then the issue was seen....had to use a 20ft pole to clear the block from the floating wall to the pipe.....and even 20ft wasnt enough...that was my shittyest day
ABA Trading LTD wrote:It have no two toilet man who could agree on the same thing. We running a new toilet tank(the plastic ones) and toilet right now and gone through 3 plumbers already.
Everything from soak away stone type and size to fabric to cover the stone to anchoring the tank, nothing they could agree on.
sMASH wrote:Google some international recomendations.
He problem is that builders not that smart. They do things mostly because hat is how they learned before... Sry, lunn it. Everybody comes up with their idea of what could wuk, with no real trial, experimentation and analysis.
Plenty of their designs are too small and still waste of space.
quietdevil wrote:You should have clean outs at every bend and whenever a straight run is longer than 12'. Start by removing all the caps from the clean outs. Sometimes waste sticks at the bends and eventually hardens and clogs that system. If you don't see any blockage at the bends then flush with clean water from the clean out closest to the septic tank. Once you see the water backing up then you found the piece that is clogged. A flexible piece of bamboo with a piece of cloth wrapped around it and secured with binding wire can punch through the blockage. Anytime a plumber has to clean your sheit it will cost a lot so better to clean it yourself.
jsr wrote:quietdevil wrote: A flexible piece of bamboo with a piece of cloth wrapped around it and secured with binding wire can punch through the blockage.
pugboy wrote:dont flush sanitary pads