Rats chewed out injector plug

Michaelann

Rats chewed out injector plug

Postby Michaelann » July 23rd, 2014, 9:12 pm

Anyone ever heard of this or something similar? Last weekend while driving My 2 1/2 month old 2014 hyundia elantra I felt the car pulling n losing power. Was not far from so went n parked up. Later that evening decided to go get something to eat and while leaving my driveway the car started shaking n was unable to move in drive reverse or neutral. I called up my dealer at Massy Motors n was advised to have the vehicle brought in. This after noticing what the owners manual referred to as the malfunction indicator lamp coming on. Had it towed same night due to the fact that where it shut down was midway in the driveway n the main road. Four days later I am called in to collect my vehicle after series of test n servicing done and I am told rats chewed out the injector pump cables n there was alot of droppings etc and my bill is 1500 plus. Let me say in the 7 plus years I have lived in my home I have never seen a rat a mice or anything resembling the sort by me or my neighbours. This story seems so off. I get they trying to pass it that it occured in my possesion but hell no.

Re: Rats chewed out injector plug

Postby brams112 » July 23rd, 2014, 9:17 pm

Tell them you not paying,let them prove you got rats by you,you might be shocked or relieved.

Jet

Postby Jet » July 23rd, 2014, 9:31 pm

Am sorry to hear dat bro.. what is the latest wit this matter? Is it south massy or north

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2014, 9:32 pm

Are you 100% sure that you don't have rats in or around your property, or somewhere you may frequently park?

Sounds like you just got unlucky. Deal

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2014, 10:15 pm

did they show u the chewed up part BEFORE repairing it? If not I wouldn't pay.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 23rd, 2014, 11:03 pm

this is unfortunate

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 23rd, 2014, 11:08 pm

OP did you ask them for the chewed up part and the rat mess?

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » July 23rd, 2014, 11:46 pm

I wouldn't doubt them according to what Gerald said is "Ah set ah flicking RATS!!!"

Postby pete » July 24th, 2014, 12:11 am

Recently my techs had to repair a wiring harness in an electric forklift that was eaten by rats. The customer knew about the rat though. Was dead and by the harness...

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 24th, 2014, 6:02 am

This is an easy fix.
Stopped reading after Hyundai. Get rid of the vehicle that attracts the rats
Or
Get off the internet and upgrade your mentality so you dont make such poor purchasing decisions again

Postby j.o.e » July 24th, 2014, 6:38 am

The StraighTENr wrote:This is an easy fix.
Or
Get off the internet and upgrade your mentality so you dont make such poor purchasing decisions again

Your # of posts to kant level ratio real different....you're an over achiever. Done doh like you

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » July 24th, 2014, 7:13 am

Or

lol...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 24th, 2014, 7:45 am

Or

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 24th, 2014, 9:13 am

ways dis man brutall boi

and btw hyundai is a decent car.. they rel racing dem things now

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 24th, 2014, 9:20 am

Massy Motors Morvant. Yes I am positive there are no rats in or around my property. Besides my car is in use everday! Never ever saw a rat in or around for the level of droppings they described. And my mother always say if you have nothing positive to say then say nothing at all. I did not come on this forum to deal with your stupidity( u know who u r this is my 1 and only response to u) moving along yes guys I already paid and no I was not shown the part. It already happened so I will take the necessary precautions they advised just in case it really took place here at home with me. Thanks for the feedback

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 24th, 2014, 9:26 am

Lmao good one

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 24th, 2014, 9:27 am

D music 4 life wrote:I wouldn't doubt them according to what Gerald said is "Ah set ah flicking RATS!!!"

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 24th, 2014, 9:31 am

My dad said those big boats the vehicles are shipped in are filled with rats and also those big lots they are stored on. Would make sense since is weeks shipment take. Probably now showing up with the wear and tear produced by my everyday driving

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 24th, 2014, 10:11 am

Michaelann wrote:My dad said those big boats the vehicles are shipped in are filled with rats and also those big lots they are stored on. Would make sense since is weeks shipment take. Probably now showing up with the wear and tear produced by my everyday driving

Generally speaking, the PDI process usually identifies and resolves issues like this to avoid a liability situation for the dealers.

It's cheaper to check for issues before delivery to the customer than to deal with costly repair and negative PR after the fact. Me eh putting my head on a block for Massy et al, but my point is you cannot say for certain that the rodent damage was not caused when you parked somewhere like a mall, or work, or elsewhere. Unless you have 24/7 video surveillance proving otherwise.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 24th, 2014, 11:11 am

My parents have my previous vehicle at home for 1 1/2 years now. All of a sudden rats appear and living in the engine. The only cut the HID harness and cause the car to have no low beam. I washed the engine, if you see rat pooh and well dog chow they were smuggling. We kill a good few with rat trap and poison. Strange thing it have no rat holes around then house. They just appear all out of no where.

Postby 16 cycles » July 24th, 2014, 2:56 pm

Postby S_2NR » July 24th, 2014, 3:01 pm

Michaelann wrote:Anyone ever heard of this or something similar? Last weekend while driving My 2 1/2 month old 2014 hyundia elantra I felt the car pulling n losing power. Was not far from so went n parked up. Later that evening decided to go get something to eat and while leaving my driveway the car started shaking n was unable to move in drive reverse or neutral. I called up my dealer at Massy Motors n was advised to have the vehicle brought in. This after noticing what the owners manual referred to as the malfunction indicator lamp coming on. Had it towed same night due to the fact that where it shut down was midway in the driveway n the main road. Four days later I am called in to collect my vehicle after series of test n servicing done and I am told rats chewed out the injector pump cables n there was alot of droppings etc and my bill is 1500 plus. Let me say in the 7 plus years I have lived in my home I have never seen a rat a mice or anything resembling the sort by me or my neighbours. This story seems so off. I get they trying to pass it that it occured in my possesion but hell no.

so wait..
did you even open the engine bay prior to sending it to massy to fix?
did you check anything at all?

if you get shaft, you look for it.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » July 24th, 2014, 3:26 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Or

Your # of posts to kant level ratio real different....you're an over achiever. Done doh like you

LalChun

Postby LalChun » July 24th, 2014, 3:36 pm

Michaelann wrote:My dad said those big boats the vehicles are shipped in are filled with rats
why they filling them with rats? *confused*

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » July 24th, 2014, 4:14 pm

you sure its not where you work has the rats ?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 24th, 2014, 5:41 pm

Michaelann wrote:My dad said those big boats the vehicles are shipped in are filled with rats.....

nah, that's the Treasure Queen he's thinking about, and those don't carry vehicles :|
On the plus side, it's only a matter of time till this story inspires someone to write a chutney soca for carnival next year 8-)

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » July 24th, 2014, 6:09 pm

massy is da worst!!.. my company bought two vehicles from them which they service regularly..
So far they have swapped new parts with old ones, charged us for changing things dey never did change and one of the vehicles which was repainted completely before the company got it is burning oil and its practically new still !...

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2014, 10:18 am

The woman in service by Massy wah charge me for the three fan belts to change. I was like woman my van is diesel, it one has one belt. The gas model has the three belts. If yuh eh know they go rob you blind.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 25th, 2014, 10:56 am

Mumford go pass thru soon

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 27th, 2014, 1:04 pm

ADONI wrote:My parents have my previous vehicle at home for 1 1/2 years now. All of a sudden rats appear and living in the engine. The only cut the HID harness and cause the car to have no low beam. I washed the engine, if you see rat pooh and well dog chow they were smuggling. We kill a good few with rat trap and poison. Strange thing it have no rat holes around then house. They just appear all out of no where.
Wow that serious well like I said I still taking the precaution and putting down my poison cause you really never know. Better safe than sorry. Hearing your story seal it