VexXx Dogg wrote:Was 255
Now 170
3 1/2 years of hard work, dieting and exercise is probably the only two things you need. firetruck supps.
Hardest in the beginning to give yourself the discipline to eat clean and then sweat daily.
I eh going back down that road to fatness nah.
In the beginning, aim to cut out snacks/junk/softdrinks completely. Build the discipline.
Then aim to clean up your regular food and aim for a caloric deficit. Reduce and measure portions, use high protein, lotsa veggies to help you along.
Try to get 30 mins of steady state cardio at least 5 times per week. Later on, weight/resistance training would be more useful.
Set realistic goals and reward yourself as to not make a tortous existence.
Aim for 1-2 lbs weight loss per week. If you made it, reward yourself with a little cake or ice cream or something ONCE PER WEEK. If you did not hit your goal, SALT.
Good luck, check the bodybuilders thread for more info.
inter_elegance wrote:My biggest problem is when i eat snack after a while. Doh talk bout cake i use to buy birthday cake from kiss and it wasnt even anyone birthday
MG Man wrote:virus / diarrhea, followed by surgery...lost 20lbs
Dj_Bee wrote:MG Man wrote:virus / diarrhea, followed by surgery...lost 20lbs
Better remedy... Get ah girl, develop strong feelings /love for her. Then wait for it...
nervewrecker wrote:Wheyyyyy Dj_Bee! That is some good work there man!
My weight loss story:
ate an entire cheese cake and box of donuts from pricesmart in one week and lost 3 pounds.
out of starvation with work and school for another week....gained 2.9 pounds.
Thought the scale whack so tried it again, same scenario. Seems more I eat more weight I loose while less I eat more weight I gain.
Eating like a hog lately and down 2 pounds again.
nervewrecker wrote:My diet is rice, meat (chicken, fish, pork, tuna, sardine) and vegetables. When is not that is fish broth and stuff or steam fish and vegetables, crab and dumpling, boil and fry yam / cassava with saltfish with the occasional doubles, kfc, pizza, spaghetti or chinese. Weight stays one place.
Just buss up a 8" x 2" x 4" bowl of fry rice, potato salad, steam vegetables and a bake chicken leg and thigh.
Had fish and rice for lunch. Ate half the fish.