Atheism and the government.

Postby janfar » August 2nd, 2013, 2:16 pm

Just saw a pic on FB of JW being sworn in and he was holding what seemed to be a Bhagvat Gita.

What would an atheist hold. Would the public even vote for one, would he even be allowed to run for election???

WWDD

Re: Atheism and the government.

Postby AllTrac » August 2nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

Atheism is still some what taboo in 1st world countries so much less for here, they might burn them at the stake

Postby DFC » August 2nd, 2013, 2:18 pm

Atheist would hold a mathematics book or naparima girls cookbook.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 2:30 pm

About time they ban reglion in govt.

Postby janfar » August 2nd, 2013, 2:32 pm

zoom rader wrote:About time they ban reglion in govt.

If they do that they will have to rewrite the Anthem and the Pledge.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 2:34 pm

Religion formed your constitutional rights eh padna.

all the rights assigned to you in the constitution are God Given and as such designated 'Inalienable'

so know what you asking for.. ur 'very wise suggestion' might help to form the world your future descendants live in. a world where they have no rights. enjoy ;)

Daran

Postby Daran » August 2nd, 2013, 2:37 pm

probably the bible.

after I wiped my ass with it

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 2nd, 2013, 2:37 pm

If you're an atheist then swearing on a book means nothing.
WAIT ALL POLITICIAINS MUST BE ATHEISTS!!! GASP!!!!!1ONE

Postby teems1 » August 2nd, 2013, 2:41 pm

janfar wrote:

Which they should.

A clear separation of church and state.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 2:42 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:If you're an atheist then swearing on a book means nothing.
WAIT ALL POLITICIAINS MUST BE ATHEISTS!!! GASP!!!!!1ONE

u now talkin talk. swearing on the bible in court = fail also for an atheist.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 2:44 pm

janfar wrote:

Yes anthem and flag must change . The anthem is flawed

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 2:49 pm

teems1 wrote:
janfar wrote:

Which they should.

that is madness. but allyuh wont listen.. but ill say it anyway.

dont put God out ur mind to write God out of our nation. for on that day we will be struck with all forms of disaster. look around u.. look at america. u want to follow in their footsteps? then go and live there.

but they say God is a trini everytime we escape disaster. i hope this nation stays God loving. even if our politicians are not, we will keep them in check with our views. or we will start to see signs, and call them coincidence because we refuse to believe.

the voice of the people is the voice of God. Jack Warner is DAMN RIGHT!

hold that in yuh pwefm sat maharaj.. YOU HAVE NO POWER INDIAN MAN!

let me tell allyuh atheist something. face allyuh punishment by allyuh self. move to an atheist country. but keep ur atheism out of this land and it's peoples. enjoy ur useless belief system without divine protection. but dont bring it for others to drink ur stupid wine. dumb drunks.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 2:51 pm

janfar wrote:

change 'every creed and race find an equal place' to 'only rich, indian and white considered citizens'

it dont rhyme but it dont matter.

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 2:56 pm

Do athiests testify in court?

How does that work?
Last edited by pioneer on August 2nd, 2013, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DFC » August 2nd, 2013, 2:57 pm

Rocknrolla u trippin this evening or what?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:03 pm

DFC wrote:Rocknrolla u trippin this evening or what?

that have anything to do with my sat maharaj comment? cuz it have a whole thread coming from me directly to him.. soon

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 3:03 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
teems1 wrote:
janfar wrote:

Which they should.

dont put God out ur mind to write God out of our nation. for on that day we will be struck with all forms of disaster. look around u.. look at america. u want to follow in their footsteps? then go and live there.

but they say God is a trini everytime we escape disaster. i hope this nation stays God loving. even if our politicians are not, we will keep them in check with our views. or we will start to see signs, and call them coincidence because we refuse to believe.

let me tell allyuh atheist something. face allyuh punishment by allyuh self. move to an atheist country. but keep ur atheism out of this land and it's peoples. enjoy ur useless belief system without divine protection. but dont bring it for others to drink ur stupid wine. dumb drunks.

Religion and state must never be one. A clear separation is a must and this government needs to get the ball rolling.
This country in a mess because of reglion, 99% of wars is caused by reglion. There is no place for reglion in a government.

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 3:08 pm

Religion is just a business.

All businesses competing with each other to sell you a product that you think you need.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:08 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
teems1 wrote:
janfar wrote:

Which they should.

Religion and state must never be one. A clear separation is a must and this government needs to get the ball rolling.
This country in a mess because of reglion, 99% of wars is caused by reglion. There is no place for reglion in a government.

we already have that seperation. the seperation allyuh want to go for now is seperation of religion/spirituality from THE MEN WITHIN GOVERNMENT.

ALLYUH WANT GODLESS LEADERS..

HEAR ME... THAT IS MADDNESSSSS.. DONT DO IT. TRUST MEH... U WANT GOD LOVING LEADERS!

church and state is seperate,

THIS IS NOT A WISE DIRECTION TO TAKE FOR POLITICAL GAIN..

so basically because u cant win with religious segregation at ur advantage u want to start a propoganda mission to spread atheism.

i tell allyuh doh put God out u mind if u love this country. we doing very good. altho we complaining. let the individual atheists talk their crap. when sheit hit the fan them is the one that sheit in their hand and pelt it.
Last edited by rocknrolla on August 2nd, 2013, 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2013, 3:08 pm

zoom rader wrote:This country in a mess because of reglion, 99% of wars is caused by reglion. There is no place for reglion in a government.

Source?

How much damage do bad spellers do? Especially those who can even spell religion when they criticize it. :roll:

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 3:10 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
janfar wrote:

change 'every creed and race find an equal place' to 'only rich, indian and white considered citizens'

Yuh forget to add in dougla females cause them bless

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:11 pm

pioneer wrote:Religion is just a business.

All businesses competing with each other to sell you a product that you think you need.

understand the difference pioneer..

unscrupulous men have used religion as a business, mislead everyone who looks to them so theyd be forever searching and as such.. always returning to put money in the donations basket.

religion by itself.. is not bad. just when u get unscrupulous men involved.. poor interpretations cause inequity and all forms of wickedness to spread on the earth.

not the book fault. not any book fault. man and man alone

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:13 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
janfar wrote:

Yuh forget to add in dougla females cause them bless

mainly the fair skin ones, so ok reds and spanish. would make that verse go out of time signature but.. who cares lol

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 3:14 pm

rocknrolla wrote:

unscrupulous men have used religion as a business, mislead everyone who looks to them so theyd be forever searching and as such.. always returning to put money in the donations basket.

religion by itself.. is not bad. just when u get unscrupulous men involved.. poor interpretations cause inequity and all forms of wickedness to spread on the earth.

Show me one POOR pastor/imam/pundit.

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2013, 3:14 pm

zoom rader wrote:This country in a mess because of reglion, 99% of wars is caused by reglion. There is no place for reglion in a government.

religion is a form of control, so too is government. why disband one for the other?
what makes one better? because it can be better suited to you. what about everyone else?
If you gonna get rid of one, best you get rid of all.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:16 pm

rocknrolla wrote:

Show me one POOR pastor/imam/pundit.

me

but them fellas u talkin about went and sit an exam to become them ting. imagine, getting a certificate which acknowledges u as a pastor. OF COURSE ppl will go and get the certificate to open a church and make money. who fault is that?

the harm they have done unknowingly, is make it harder for those who are genuine to prove themselves. denying everyone the truth by hiding it in a haystack.

the books have good thing. the men we choose to follow.. that is an entirely different story.

Postby DFC » August 2nd, 2013, 3:17 pm

Allyuh allyuh quiet please.

Wade mark gonna talk.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 3:18 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
teems1 wrote:
janfar wrote:

Which they should.

we already have that seperation. the seperation allyuh want to go for now is seperation of religion/spirituality from THE MEN WITHIN GOVERNMENT.

HEAR ME... THAT IS MADDNESSSSS.. DONT DO IT. TRUST MEH... U WANT GOD LOVING LEADERS!

so basically because u cant win with religious segregation at ur advantage u want to start a propoganda mission to spread atheism.

i tell allyuh doh put God out u mind if u love this country. we doing very good. altho we complaining. let the individual atheists talk their crap. when sheit hit the fan them is the one that sheit in their hand and pelt it.

No dude ppl must keep their religion but dont bring it in government and ask me to say a christian pray at a government function.
if God is trini then which religion is he/she from
Last edited by zoom rader on August 2nd, 2013, 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 3:19 pm

Yes and that's why atheism is a non profit organisation

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 2nd, 2013, 3:25 pm

rocknrolla wrote:
teems1 wrote:
janfar wrote:

Which they should.

No dude ppl must keep their religion but dont bring in government and ask me to say a christian pray at a government function.
if God is trini then which religion is he/she from

u dont have to say the prayer.. u dont have to put ur hand on ur heart or anything.

u know i was an atheist for a while, and a nihilist. ppl close their eyes and pray in school and what i was doing.. not!

and thas all u have to do. how can u ask others to respect ur nonreligious beliefs by not praying without disrespecting theirs? noone forcing u to pray. if u dont want to pray then dont.. and let everyone carry their beliefs as well.

u getting tie up with a political thing. i see this coming long time. dont take the bait for we country man. think hard and long.

for equality then everyone should be able to practice their faith as they see fit.. for atheists their faith is not practicing. u cant infringe on others to force them from being thankful to God for their blessings in public etc.

what next? break down all the churches? as much as i dont approve of the history of the church, i recognize the importance of its establishment. and i urge u and others to take the time and figure it out as well. do not be selfish.

but my friends, without God and in the hands and mentalities of POWERFUL GODLESS MEN.. you would all be as good as pig's food.

remember power corrupts. imagine how corrupted someone with no fear of repurcussion no ethics or morals governing u could become

think..