Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Ellik24

Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Postby Ellik24 » June 24th, 2013, 10:32 am

heard there was a stabbing at this area last night two youth men in their teens were shot dead, anyone in or around that area ??? What the place coming too...... Jah....

*****UPDATE****
the Ali brothers, ages 16 and 17 yrs old, they were killed for their mobile phones...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Chi ... 70321.html
Last edited by Ellik24 on June 24th, 2013, 12:18 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Fatal Shooting Aranguez Savannah Area

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 24th, 2013, 10:39 am

I read on cnews fb feed, robbed and stabbed, nothing about any shooting or death

Postby rfari » June 24th, 2013, 10:46 am

Brothers. One awaiting sea results and the other cxc

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 24th, 2013, 10:48 am

When will it end?

Sometimes I find news of this nature a bit comical...

In the sense that it is a bit ridiculous how often it happens its almost as if you'll just get numb.

Ellik24

Postby Ellik24 » June 24th, 2013, 10:50 am

just four days after the man birthday!!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/arshad.d.kadir

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 10:53 am

rfari wrote:Brothers. One awaiting sea results and the other cxc

Guess they don't have to wait anymore.

News report said stabbing though, they fought back.

Bring back the SOE

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Re: Brothers 16 & 17 dead for mobile phones.....

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 24th, 2013, 11:06 am

sickening. These two boys are family members of a collegue of mine.

Postby wagonrunner » June 24th, 2013, 11:15 am

condolences to the family.

when is the revolution?
When are cellphone carriers going to be accountable for every phone active on their networks, thereby eliminating cell phone theft?

You take a cell phone, TTPS (question mark there. I know.) and the judicial system quickly get to find you and make you face the brunt of the law.

too lads lost their lives seemingly because a stolen phone is no risk.

Postby RBphoto » June 24th, 2013, 11:23 am

Imagine next...4G for nothing.

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2013, 11:30 am

wagonrunner wrote:condolences to the family.

when is the revolution?
When are cellphone carriers going to be accountable for every phone active on their networks, thereby eliminating cell phone theft?

You take a cell phone, TTPS (question mark there. I know.) and the judicial system quickly get to find you and make you face the brunt of the law.

too lads lost their lives seemingly because a stolen phone is no risk.

its not profitable for cellphone carriers to track a phone

1) they have to use their resources, IT people, their police
2) if i steal your phone, you need to buy a new phone as well as I the bandit, now have a phone that I have to get a cellphone plan or buy credit for, so now the cellphone company has two customers instead of one.(doesnt apply if bandit already had a cellphone but you get my point)
3) your phone was stolen, now you need to buy a new phone, theres a chance you will buy it from a cellphone company rather than a private dealer.

the cellphone company really has no reason to track and retrieve cellphones unless it was stolen directly from them or if the thieves are linked to something bigger than just cellphone theft.
it doesn't even make sense to the cellphone companies to blacklist the stolen phones.

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 11:33 am

people need to be aware of buying stolen phones and other devices, but trinis cheap and like cheap ting...

Seeing many suspect phones and other devices being sold on that facebook group - "sell your stuff", Jarryon Paul or whoever better pepper his angus if that is what he encouraging.

If the phone does not come with an ORIGINAL charger (working or not), original box (maybe), proof of purchase, serial # tampered with, or is "bricked" then DO NOT buy the damn thing and report it to the police. But trinis eh wha be his brother's keeper, they rather buy thing cheap tuh say dey reach then cyak bout crime and the bible.

Also if the seller refuses to show you his or her ID, then do not buy. Think there was a tuner being investigated for selling stolen phones recently.

I just find it strange people posting 6-8 used phones for sale at a time, all with no chargers...and ah random ipad in the mix too...and trinis askin for bess price

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 24th, 2013, 11:35 am

Gosh why did they fight back..

Just let the nasty gunta fackers take what they want and go..
Your life is not worth a cell phone, nor a car or any other material item for that matter..

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 24th, 2013, 11:49 am

Once again signs that something is terribly WRONG with our society.
WHoever killed these young men have absolutely NO right to be walking amongst us FREE people, they should be jailed if caught.......

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 11:51 am

KABTFAST!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 24th, 2013, 11:56 am

So SCHOOL kids being killed for cell phones, Kids in schools being the victims of thieves, Lack of teachers in the nations schools,your own SON planas5-ing a man over a comment by a doubles vendor, what apparently appears to be a total break breakdown of the education system, and STILL the minister of Education only seems concerned with the implementation of the CEC system?

STEUPS

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » June 24th, 2013, 11:59 am

@ ABA Trading LTD + wagonrunner

I got robbed on the lady young road in traffic last year.. it was a HTC, I had AVG on it (no longer the best software to trace there is better now) so it was traceable even if the sim was changed. So they (bandits) connect the phone to a WiFi network and made the phone traceable from another phone via Google Maps, went back to the same police that took my report, actually showed them where the phone is on the map.. yet they did nothing and said they can't take that chance because they not sure if its accurate. Guess they had better things to do other than finding criminals. Tracing a phone is easy now with all these smartphones you can do it yourself.. getting the authority to do something about it is a next!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » June 24th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Inna lillahi wa inna ilahi raji'un

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 12:25 pm

you should have called and said you jus shot a man at the address, they would come prolly 30 mins later

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 24th, 2013, 12:57 pm

pioneer wrote:you should have called and said you jus shot a man at the address, they would come prolly 30 mins later

and if yuh want instant response, tell the that when you checked the mans wallet, he appears to be a police officer.

:lol: :roll: :lol:

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » June 24th, 2013, 1:03 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
pioneer wrote:you should have called and said you jus shot a man at the address, they would come prolly 30 mins later

and if yuh want instant response, tell the that when you checked the mans wallet, he appears to be a police officer.

:lol: :roll: :lol:

So funny but sadly true.... :drinking: :drinking: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby rfari » June 24th, 2013, 1:10 pm

Teen Brothers Stabbed to Death by Cell Phone Thieves

Story Updated: Jun 24, 2013

TWO teenage brothers of Aranguez were stabbed to death Sunday as they attempted to defend a friend from cell phone thieves.

Arshad Kadir, 15, and Jafar Kadir, 17, both of Ward Lane, El Socorro Road, were stabbed at the Aranquez Savannah where they were playing a game of football with friends.

The boys are sons of Kaleel and Fazeela Kadir, owners of Bunty's Muffler Service in El Socorro.

Another of the brothers' friends, Kaleel Mohammed, 16, was stabbed in the chest, but survived.

The attack happened at around 6.30 p.m. when two men approached Imitiaz Boodoo, a friend of the brothers, and attempted to snatch his Samsung cell phone.

"The men appeared from nowhere, but the field had other persons jogging and playing football. Arshad saw first and ran to help, then Jafar went over. A fight broke out on the field. One of the two men began to stab them", said a close relative of the deceased, who did not wish to be identified.

Arshad was stabbed in the groin area and Jafar was stabbed through the lungs and heart. The attackers escaped.

The three boys were rushed to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex at Mount Hope.

Arshad and Jafar both died by 10.30 p.m.

Arshad attended Brataria Secondary Comprehensive School and Jafar attended San Juan Government Secondary School. Funeral arrangements are being made for later today.

(Multimedia Desk)

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Chi ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby sliderz1 » June 24th, 2013, 1:32 pm

people really willing to kill for a phone? seriously?

Postby Spitfir3 » June 24th, 2013, 1:49 pm

^ people of today's society kill for the stupidest things now..they have no value for life whatsoever

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 1:57 pm

I find it ironic 96.1fm makes a fb post about crime, yet continue to pour gaza and gully side music into young people head and glorify the criminal lifestyle.

Also, those bandits better off in jail where it's safe for them. You don't mess with el socorro muslims :|

Won't be surprised if police kill them first. Police hadda eat too.

dan80

Postby dan80 » June 24th, 2013, 2:39 pm

pioneer wrote:I find it ironic 96.1fm makes a fb post about crime, yet continue to pour gaza and gully side music into young people head and glorify the criminal lifestyle.

You fail to make sense here. Be real na :roll:

So what you saying, 96 have a part to play in the already high crime rate? Whatever happen to ppl making conscious decisions on their own?

By this logic, there has to be a radio station in the middle east that glorifies suicide bombings because it happen really frequent over there

To murder, rob, con, rape is a CHOICE. Nobody or nothin could make yuh do it.

Postby rfari » June 24th, 2013, 3:00 pm

^^ well said dan. link inconclusive pioneer

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 3:04 pm

I guess the word "glorify" flew over ollor head dey

Postby rfari » June 24th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Its all art.

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 3:16 pm

dan80 wrote:
pioneer wrote:I find it ironic 96.1fm makes a fb post about crime, yet continue to pour gaza and gully side music into young people head and glorify the criminal lifestyle.

You fail to make sense here. Be real na :roll:

So what you saying, 96 have a part to play in the already high crime rate? Whatever happen to ppl making conscious decisions on their own?

By this logic, there has to be a radio station in the middle east that glorifies suicide bombings because it happen really frequent over there

To murder, rob, con, rape is a CHOICE. Nobody or nothin could make yuh do it.

Boy sometimes I does want to reach tru your av and slap you for wanting to be a fan of Manchester United. Your stupidity deserves to be lower down the tier, pick ah 10th place team or sumn nah?

In case you do not know or have no access to modern news, in the middle east there are religions/sects that "glorify" suicide bombings. Research on some groups and you will realise these fools live for the rapture. Point being, their actions are being glorified and are encouraged in some way or the other.

In the caribbean we have real life gangs that live and glorify it and stupid "artists" that glorify it. We also happen to have even more dotish chiren who easily influenced by these jackasses. They want to live that life, drop out of school an start husslin bull gyul and make pickney that they cannot afford to keep.

My reference to the media was not the end all statement for the cause of crime. I am simply saying the media plays a big role in glorifying their lifestyle.

I don't know how much easier I can explain that for you?

Postby redmanjp » June 24th, 2013, 3:16 pm

rfari wrote:Brothers. One awaiting sea results and the other cxc

Guess they don't have to wait anymore.

News report said stabbing though, they fought back.

Bring back the SOE

curfew woulda have to start 6pm to prevent this eh