MG Man wrote:plant peas
dougla_boy wrote:thinking about doing one or both.....
should i do both or just one?
would it be redundant to do both seeing that level 1 autocad has draughting in the syllabus?
whats the pay grade like if i do either one or both?
my work normally includes the use of drawings and creating a few, but its stagnant at the moment with no sight of improvement. any advice would be appreciated.
was gonna msg Rahtid, but he eh come on 2nr for a while boy.........
dougla_boy wrote:MG Man wrote:plant peas
was thinking about that eh, but too fat and lazy![]()
MG Man wrote: just keep the grass short while your seedlings grow......
MG Man wrote:dougla_boy wrote:MG Man wrote:plant peas
was thinking about that eh, but too fat and lazy![]()
peas cultivation is a lot easier than you might think. You can set your seedlings in a simple nursery using regular Styrofoam cups. From there, transplanting is simple. You can get away with very little soil prep, just keep the grass short while your seedlings grow......
crossdrilled wrote:Do both. Autocad course teaches you how to use the program, and draughting teaches you the drawing essentials, standards and techniques.
Is like asking if to do a photoshop or a photogrphy course... they are independant but go well together.... hope that helps.
stev wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Do both. Autocad course teaches you how to use the program, and draughting teaches you the drawing essentials, standards and techniques.
Is like asking if to do a photoshop or a photogrphy course... they are independant but go well together.... hope that helps.
this is very good advice....u should do draughting first....then AutoCAD will become a breeze. jumping directly into AutoCAD can be frustrating for newbies.
crazybalhead wrote:Salary for planting peas? Depends on the demand for pelau...
crossdrilled wrote:Since Santana.... D price holding dan
I started my career as a cad monkey. Did not know a lot of draughting so was a challenge. As a Junior cad tech, expect between 4500-7K/mo (depending on company and if you have to be on site etc). 12 hours a day is par for the course for busy times... ... but overtime for that band of employee is usually pro-rated so level niceness. On the downside... you can be sent home temporarily if work gets scarce. You will spend a lot of time optomizing your interface and drawing sandards, as small changes that save seconds really add up in efficiency in the long run. Most Designers I know also take PJ's to supliment their income.
crazybalhead wrote:Salary for planting peas? Depends on the demand for pelau...
dougla_boy wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Since Santana.... D price holding dan
I started my career as a cad monkey. Did not know a lot of draughting so was a challenge. As a Junior cad tech, expect between 4500-7K/mo (depending on company and if you have to be on site etc). 12 hours a day is par for the course for busy times... ... but overtime for that band of employee is usually pro-rated so level niceness. On the downside... you can be sent home temporarily if work gets scarce. You will spend a lot of time optomizing your interface and drawing sandards, as small changes that save seconds really add up in efficiency in the long run. Most Designers I know also take PJ's to supliment their income.
is it a challenging thing? where u can be somewhat creative and have input or is just straight, " eh big man i wah dis drawn like dis, not dat" kinda ting?
crossdrilled wrote:dougla_boy wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Since Santana.... D price holding dan
is it a challenging thing? where u can be somewhat creative and have input or is just straight, " eh big man i wah dis drawn like dis, not dat" kinda ting?
Dphouq you think you is? Michael Anjello? You just draw what the fack they ask you to draw, how they want you to draw it closk yuh hours to make ah morney and GTFO by 5:00pm. If you want to be in "ART", pick up watercolors.
MG Man wrote:plant peas
COROLLA KID wrote:Doing Auto cad alone makes no sense, you'll be able to Draw using the program but you wont have any drawing skills or knowledge in design and proper drawing practices, to know how to draw is one thing but to know what your drawing is completely another thing..
my co-worker did Auto cad alone all 3 levels and yet his drawings are very poor....i have to show him almost every thing on how to properly layout a drawing..
i did draughting & designs plus Auto cad, 3 levels, and suggest you do the same if your getting into this field its more than just leaning to use a computer program,
Trini Hookah wrote:Solidworks ftw
|
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Solidworks ftw
|
on a side note do they offer this course in trini?