Woman: Vasant drove over my feet
Thursday, February 23 2012
ST CLAIR Police are probing a report made by a 34-year-old San Juan woman that she suffered
injuries to her feet after being run over by a vehicle driven by Minister of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs Vasant Bharath on Carnival Monday.
The woman told police that at about midday on Monday she was walking along Maraval Road
when the Minister reportedly ran over her feet. She said she sought medical attention at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital and then reported the matter to the police. Newsday understands that Bharath also lodged a report at the Woodbrook Police Station later that day.
Sargeant Walker of the St Clair Police Station is continuing enquiries.
K74T wrote:Woman: Vasant drove over my feet
Thursday, February 23 2012
ST CLAIR Police are probing a report made by a 34-year-old San Juan woman that she suffered
injuries to her feet after being run over by a vehicle driven by Minister of Food Production, Land and Marine Affairs Vasant Bharath on Carnival Monday.
The woman told police that at about midday on Monday she was walking along Maraval Road
when the Minister reportedly ran over her feet. She said she sought medical attention at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital and then reported the matter to the police. Newsday understands that Bharath also lodged a report at the Woodbrook Police Station later that day.
Sargeant Walker of the St Clair Police Station is continuing enquiries.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,155768.html
(...Rovin...) wrote:she shud feel nice dat a Porsche mash she hoof ....![]()
^^^![]()
No Breathylser = No Charge.
Maraval Road has pavement!!! Wat d fak u doing on the road while cyar passing u is a crapaud....
j\k eh ....
teems1 wrote:it appears he did everything he was supposed it
smh @ op's misleading topic.
Habit7 wrote:teems1 wrote:it appears he did everything he was supposed it
I thought the Express article was bite size enough for you to read and understand the obvious cover up in that he tried to escape from the incident had it not been for the police on patrol and that possibly a breathalyser test was not administered. However in this internet age, coupled with the lack of English comprehension in schools it does not surprize me that this would allude you. I however choose to believe that it is just your political affiliation that is blinding you.
P.S. the only difference between the 2 articles is that one named the minister, possibly they now have the cojones to start attacking the gov't having themselves been attacked by them.
crazybalhead wrote:Habit7 wrote:teems1 wrote:it appears he did everything he was supposed it
I thought the Express article was bite size enough for you to read and understand the obvious cover up in that he tried to escape from the incident had it not been for the police on patrol and that possibly a breathalyser test was not administered. However in this internet age, coupled with the lack of English comprehension in schools it does not SURPRISE me that this would ELUDE you. I however choose to believe that it is just your political affiliation that is blinding you.
P.S. the only difference between the 2 articles is that one named the minister, possibly they now have the cojones to start attacking the gov't having themselves been attacked by them.
What???
Habit7 wrote:teems1 wrote:it appears he did everything he was supposed it
I thought the Express article was bite size enough for you to read and understand the obvious cover up in that he tried to escape from the incident had it not been for the police on patrol and that possibly a breathalyser test was not administered. However in this internet age, coupled with the lack of English comprehension in schools it does not surprize me that this would allude you. I however choose to believe that it is just your political affiliation that is blinding you.
sliderz1 wrote:why no names?
crazybalhead wrote:Habit7 wrote:teems1 wrote:it appears he did everything he was supposed it
What???
Habit7 wrote:I think it is an obligation for him to stop and render assistance. Especially since it is a vehicle either sponsored or subsidized by me a taxpayer.
sliderz wrote:oogoooarrrr ent daiz allyuh goodey two shoes ministah dawdi?
S_2NR wrote:unless he was driving on the pavement. firetruck she.
stupid trinis with their "bounce meh nah" attitude
Habit7 wrote:I understand the “bounce me nah” attitude of certain pedestrians in this country. But even if I bounce a dog in a residential neighbourhood I would stop and look out for a potential owner far less if it was a human being. I have had to hit pedestrians with my side view mirror on several occasions, even once while someone was one the pavement but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t stop and show some concern about their wellbeing. So even if one the highest public servants was to hit or even knock me down while I am errantly walking in the road, I think it is an obligation for him to stop and render assistance. Especially since it is a vehicle either sponsored or subsidized by me a taxpayer.
Secondly, it is inherently obvious that any driver involved in any vehicle collision on Carnival Monday or Tuesday should be given a breathalyzer test. But, all of us are equal, just some more than others.