Kudos to PCS Nitrogen

Postby UML » February 3rd, 2012, 7:24 pm

for taking the initiative and sponsoring a blood testing center in couva....$4million US

they also have taken part in establishing their model farm in the area.

it brings to question what do these international oil companies...the Bs....give back to the country after bleeding it of its resources and shipping the wealth to their country of origin?

they spend more money on advertising and PR than assisting and giving back to the country

Keep up the good work PCS Nitrogen

Re: Kudos to PCS Nitrogen

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 7:52 pm

ok mario

Postby tr1ad » February 3rd, 2012, 7:58 pm

you acting like the model farm only now start up...

that there for years....

check up bg see what they give back to the nationals of trinidad and tobago

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 7:58 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 3rd, 2012, 8:34 pm

like he doh get out much lol

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 3rd, 2012, 9:00 pm

Hadda excuse em he now see it on de teeevee nah

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 9:17 pm

LOL... OP get pwnd yes!!

Mario!! hold a Bellas dey!!!

Postby Rainman » February 3rd, 2012, 10:27 pm

Or look at what BP has done for the Mayaro community........

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2012, 11:49 pm

and he wonder why banzai does phoq him up....dat model fam dey since u was ah ettey bebbey n daipers op....

wr to the blood testing centre, it better be free :?

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 7:57 am

tr1ad wrote:you acting like the model farm only now start up...

that there for years....

check up bg see what they give back to the nationals of trinidad and tobago

did i say the model farm was now started? comprehension clearly isnt you strong point

the model farm on orange valley road was only opened a couple years ago

what tangible do they exactly give back? easy to give out small grants and scholarships to a few when you bleeding an entire country of millions/billions.

your contribution would be an asset if you actually contributed to this thread by giving examples than giving vague general answers 8-)

Aaron 2NR wrote:like he doh get out much lol

you for one should encourage govt to get more out of them...but then you eating sheit for ice cream like the rest of TnT :|

btw have you or are you workign for them....you sound like a typical employee...defending the defenseless :roll:

btw funny how deafening your silence was on the Jack issue :|

MonsterPower wrote:Hadda excuse em he now see it on de teeevee nah

actually i made a post earlier today..when it was actually happening.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=387305&start=60

Rainman wrote:Or look at what BP has done for the Mayaro community........

and what exactly is that? (refer to my response to triad and aaron's comments). they sponsor a football side, fix a lil community center while raping a country of its natural resources? how has the country benefited or been improved as a whole?

Black Start wrote:and he wonder why banzai does phoq him up....dat model fam dey since u was ah ettey bebbey n daipers op....

wr to the blood testing centre, it better be free :?

oh really? like you now learning to read then? :|

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2012, 8:30 am

actually my contribution to this thread was highlighting the fact that you posting about a well know fact, the model farm that has been around for years and that it's conception was around fertrin days ( which was tun by who again? oh the state )

you brought up a topic asking what they have given back, if you needed more info from my "vague info" you could do what most of us already do, get out into the world as BG, BP is not know for giving small grants / sccholarships

they do a lot for the moruga, mayaro and guayaguyare communities as well as nationwide education drives

what has your state run company petrotrin done?

if you have no idea what the foreign companies do, don't speak of what you don't know

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 8:37 am

tr1ad wrote:actually my contribution to this thread was highlighting the fact that you posting about a well know fact, the model farm that has been around for years and that it's conception was around fertrin days

you brought up a topic asking what they have given back, if you needed more info from my "vague info" you could do what most of us already do, get out into the world as BG, BP is not know for giving small grants / sccholarships

they do a lot for the moruga, mayaro and guayaguyare communities as well as nationwide education drives

what has your state run company petrotrin done?

if you have no idea what the foreign companies do, don't speak of what you don't know

Petrotrin and TSTT are the largest providers of financial assistance weekly for events, orgs, activities throughout TnT

how can a meager contribution by these international companies be justified for the millions and billions raped from our country?

they should spend less money in PR and advertising and actually be doing stuff that benefit the country they raping....assist in buildign schools, hosptials, fund research, etc

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 8:37 am

tr1ad wrote:if you have no idea what the foreign companies do, don't speak of what you don't know

why bother to argue with the ignorant? :lol: :lol: :lol:

afaik, the only local oil/gas company that gives back majorly is PPGPL

UML, google 'corporate social responsibility' :|

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 8:41 am

so are you satisfied with what we get for what they take?

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 8:42 am

UML wrote:so are you satisfied with what we get for what they take?

it's a business at the end of the day. and the fact that they actually give back a lot to the communities in which they operate is good enough for me

what does petrotrin give back? *crickets*

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 8:45 am

Petrotrin and TSTT are the largest providers of financial assistance weekly for events, orgs, activities throughout TnT

the only reason you think they do nothing is because they dont "ring their own bell" and spend millions in advertising and pr.

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 8:47 am

UML wrote:

the only reason you think they do nothing is because they dont "ring their own bell" and spend millions in advertising and pr.

so sponsoring "events" (most of which are fetes etc) is better than physically developing communities and encouraging community growth? :?

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 8:47 am

and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit? :?

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 8:48 am

r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:

so sponsoring "events" (most of which are fetes etc) is better than physically developing communities and encouraging community growth? :?

which fetes? i cud do with ah free eat up and drink up

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 8:49 am

UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit? :?

feller that's ignorance talking. read up on how all of these companies display CSR and all of the programs they have in place. i'm not gonna continue further by arguing with the ignorant. cheerio 8)

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 8:50 am

r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit? :?

feller that's ignorance talking. read up on how all of these companies display CSR and all of the programs they have in place. i'm not gonna continue further by arguing with the ignorant. cheerio 8)

good display of inability to answer

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 9:03 am

UML wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

yup,unable to answer :roll: . mind you,i've worked at most of these companies as a contractor and some of the folks posting in here are employed/have been employed permanently there.

proceed with the rumshop patron, psuedo-intelligent posting

0X

Postby Rainman » February 4th, 2012, 9:20 am

UML, you are in no position to challenge me. You must think that these companies operate for free. Do you have any idea what sort of taxes are generated from oil and gas salar.................
WAIT, did i just try to argue with an ettey bebbey?.....carry on

all yours reix

Postby AllTrac » February 4th, 2012, 9:32 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Mario!! hold a Bellas dey!!!

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 9:42 am

Rainman wrote:UML, you are in no position to challenge me. You must think that these companies operate for free. Do you have any idea what sort of taxes are generated from oil and gas salar.................
WAIT, did i just try to argue with an ettey bebbey?.....carry on

all yours reix

....i was going to mention that i once mentioned this (raping the country) to an employee who's weak defense was the amount of money they spent on taxes......i guess ur an employee also and they brainwash you into thinking this.

but the fact remains IT THE LAW!!!! they operate here and have to abide by the requirements of the LAW!!!

so PCS spend $25 million on ONE project.....that mussee more than those international companies spend on all their projects over the years :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kudos to PCS Nitrogen

carry on.

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 9:43 am

Rainman wrote:all yours reix

nah nah :lol:

i done.. for 2012, i promise mehself not to indulge Rumshop Debates or attempt to present facts to the closed-minded ignorant populus

it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats" :lol: :lol: :lol:

only on 2nr yes

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 9:48 am

r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:and how can you compare a local company which benefits the country to a foreign company that rapes the country and ships it elsewhere for their benefit?

feller that's ignorance talking. read up on how all of these companies display CSR and all of the programs they have in place. i'm not gonna continue further by arguing with the ignorant. cheerio

yup,unable to answer :roll: . mind you,i've worked at most of these companies as a contractor and some of the folks posting in here are employed/have been employed permanently there.

proceed with the rumshop patron, psuedo-intelligent posting

0X

d way u talking i thought u owned the company :?

and that qualifies you/them for what? oh wait....u still cant answer :lol: :lol:

still waiting on the numerous nameless work they do :roll:

r3iXmann wrote:

nah nah

i done.. for 2012, i promise mehself not to indulge Rumshop Debates or attempt to present facts to the closed-minded ignorant populus

it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats"

only on 2nr yes

what facts? the same nameless projects? :lol: :lol: :lol:

oh yes...the favourite personal attack to avoid answering...good job as always.

Postby r3iXmann » February 4th, 2012, 9:54 am

what facts do you have? a link to an article? prove,disprove or shut up.

Postby Rainman » February 4th, 2012, 9:57 am

r3iXmann wrote:

it have men WORKING in the industry and presenting facts but this noob basing an argument on what he and his buddies discussed passionately over a bottle of the finest Forres Park puncheon rum + trini media "stats" :lol: :lol: :lol:

only on 2nr yes

Boy i could sit here and post actual figures over a timeline for various CSR projects but what's the point?

UML just toting cause dey blank him a 10 days wuk during a shutdown. *shrugs*

Postby UML » February 4th, 2012, 10:15 am

r3iXmann wrote:
UML wrote:so are you satisfied with what we get for what they take?

it's a business at the end of the day.

and PCS is not?

Rainman wrote:UML, you are in no position to challenge me. You must think that these companies operate for free. Do you have any idea what sort of taxes are generated from oil and gas salar.................

and PCS not paying taxes?

r3iXmann wrote:what facts do you have? a link to an article? prove,disprove or shut up.

did i not ask you that already? still waiting :|

Rainman wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

only on 2nr yes

Boy i could sit here and post actual figures over a timeline for various CSR projects but what's the point?

UML just toting cause dey blank him a 10 days wuk during a shutdown. *shrugs*

ahhh you have learned the skill of personal attacks and avoicdance well grasshopper

8-)