Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicle?

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2012, 6:19 pm

Was on the main road today and a police vehicle was driving slow in front of me, I decided to overtake him. After overtaking him he put on his sirens, so I pulled over and he pulled behind me.

He emerged from the vehicle and came over to me and asked me "Do you know that it is illegal to overtake a police vehicle?" I told him that I didn't know to which he told me that he can write me a 5000 dollar ticket if he wanted to. After giving him my permit and insurance he told me that he's going to let me go on a warning :?

Re: Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicl

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2012, 6:21 pm

ahahahahahaa. wrong (everyday on the highway. i try to not do it at full tilt though)
which main road chick?

Postby Habit7 » January 9th, 2012, 6:28 pm

He was just flexing his muscles, he probably just profiling you as a weed toting young boy. Glad to know they were patrolling.

Postby gastly369 » January 9th, 2012, 6:30 pm

i overtake 3 today just coming home normel normel

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2012, 6:32 pm

wagonrunner wrote:ahahahahahaa. wrong (everyday on the highway. i try to not do it at full tilt though)
which main road chick?

:lol: Eastern Main Road around Trincity

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2012, 6:33 pm

I overtake them all the time on the busroute

You prolly were driving a b14?

devrat

Postby devrat » January 9th, 2012, 6:35 pm

The officer was probably homophobic.....I'm sure not all are like that.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 9th, 2012, 6:36 pm

pioneer wrote:I overtake them all the time on the busroute

You prolly were driving a b14?

:D

Postby eliteauto » January 9th, 2012, 6:39 pm

after he warned you, you should have overtaken him again

Postby gastly369 » January 9th, 2012, 6:40 pm

so when you was ready to pull off after he stopped you who when in front?

Rx

Postby Rx » January 9th, 2012, 6:43 pm

hahahhaa... i usually overtake they arse... not too much boost though.... try to make it look normel.

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2012, 6:47 pm

he like yu

prepare yu angus

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2012, 6:58 pm

devrat wrote:The officer was probably homophobic.....I'm sure not all are like that.

Steups :lol: :lol:

gastly369 wrote:so when you was ready to pull off after he stopped you who when in front?

eliteauto wrote:after he warned you, you should have overtaken him again

I drove off in front

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Police Officer wrote:No one shall gee more fyahz than I !!! :x

Postby r3iXmann » January 9th, 2012, 7:01 pm

i get rough up for that already in south :lol:

3am after a party going home...cruise past a police car on the road heading north by mon repos junction..when i almost reach the junction,i hear siren and horn flashing..thought they were chasing a bandit but then they pulled alongside and beckoned for me to stop..it went like so:

*officer jumps out, hand on firearm*

me: *thinking* one of meh lights blow or something? d fork.
officer: WAH KINE AH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!! WAH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!!! (i swear homeboy was gonna pop a vein*
me: wut? :shock:
officer: WHAM?! YUH SEE D JEEP AND YUH GEH GLAD?! YUH WAH RACE?! EH?! DAIZ WHA IT IS?!
me: but officer i casually overtake..
officer: YUH ARGUIN WID MEH?! AYE! *turns to other officer* HE ARGUIN WID MEH!! LIKE HE WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?! YUH WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?!
me: *confused as fck* :? :? :? :? :?
officer: yuh runnin from police or wha? yuh does street race ent? daiz why when yuh see d jeep yuh geh frighten ent?
me: no sir :|
officer: GO UP D ROAD! AND DOH LEWWE SEE YUH DRIVIN SO AGAIN!
me: ok thanks,have a good night :?

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 9th, 2012, 7:06 pm

Overtake dem b!itches all d time

Funny story on d highway dis patrol bike on d left lane....a van on d right lane fraid to overtake d officer and he holdin back rel traffic cuz he drivin at 80km/hr....wen d officer realise wa goin on he point to d van and signal him to pull on d left lane thereby allowing everyone to overtake ....

Morale of d story ...u cud overtake dem

Postby supercharged turbo » January 9th, 2012, 7:08 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Police Officer wrote:No one shall gee more fyahz than I !!! :x

:D :D :D

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2012, 7:08 pm

r3iXmann wrote:i get rough up for that already in south :lol:

3am after a party going home...cruise past a police car on the road heading north by mon repos junction..when i almost reach the junction,i hear siren and horn flashing..thought they were chasing a bandit but then they pulled alongside and beckoned for me to stop..it went like so:

officer: WAH KINE AH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!! WAH RACIN TING IS DIS?!!!! (i swear homeboy was gonna pop a vein*
officer: WHAM?! YUH SEE D JEEP AND YUH GEH GLAD?! YUH WAH RACE?! EH?! DAIZ WHA IT IS?!
officer: YUH ARGUIN WID MEH?! AYE! *turns to other officer* HE ARGUIN WID MEH!! LIKE HE WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?! YUH WAH GO DONG IN D STATION?!
officer: yuh runnin from police or wha? yuh does street race ent? daiz why when yuh see d jeep yuh geh frighten ent?

how does a horn flash? :|

Postby eliteauto » January 9th, 2012, 7:09 pm

I have one question...

did the officer look like Banzai?

Postby supercharged turbo » January 9th, 2012, 7:11 pm

how does a horn flash? :|

^^didn't even notice dat

devrat

Postby devrat » January 9th, 2012, 7:12 pm

and clearly this one don't like white people....smh...set a racist fcuks in the police service

Postby r3iXmann » January 9th, 2012, 7:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:I have one question...

did the officer look like Banzai?

nah, was an old big belly man

saw him in south a while after :lol:

:lol: @ Devrat

Postby r3iXmann » January 9th, 2012, 7:18 pm

pioneer wrote:how does a horn flash? :|

with Chaos, anything is possible.

Postby Stephon. » January 9th, 2012, 7:31 pm

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 9th, 2012, 7:37 pm

I once had a police officer pull me over right after I got my drivers licence .........

Officer:Bossman, on the right side of the highway you cannot be driving at 80km/h
Me: but isn't that the speed limit?
Officer: No, the right side is for OVERTAKING, so you need to be over 80.
Me: Oh ...

True story.

Postby TRAE » January 9th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Some police chupid but it have the cool ones. Just gauge it

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2012, 7:46 pm

crazychinee wrote:I once had a police officer pull me over right after I got my drivers licence .........

Officer:Bossman, on the right side of the highway you cannot be driving at 80km/h
Me: but isn't that the speed limit?
Officer: No, the right side is for OVERTAKING, so you need to be over 80.
Me: Oh ...

True story.

wtf :rofl:

never got pulled over for overtaking police.
i hardly overtake them going fast since i need to wind down all my glasses to prevent being pulled over for my tint anytime ah see them. :|
Last edited by S_2NR on January 9th, 2012, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2012, 7:46 pm

little do you all know...in the early 90's,if you did this...you could have been charged eh...ask any senior officer..

Postby rfari » January 9th, 2012, 7:47 pm

stephonie, yuh gyal eh cuss up de police?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2012, 7:52 pm

activate stealth mode like a boss.