Hit and Run info required: PCA 310 (red Almera)

gaindi

Hit and Run info required: PCA 310 (red Almera)

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 10:07 am

Hey all,
Some "real smart" driver swirving in and out of lanes and hit my car. Aint even stop. Luckily I got the number. I'm calling insurance companies galore, but no luck yet.

It's a red Almera - PCA 310.

Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks a bunch,
Gaindi

Dragist

Re: Hit and Run info required: PCA 310 (red Almera)

Postby Dragist » November 25th, 2011, 10:13 am

Errr you don't call Insurance companies you go to licensing office and get a certified copy .

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2011, 11:51 am

Dragist wrote:Errr you don't call Insurance companies you go to licensing office and get a certified copy .

this!

gaindi

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Dragist wrote:Errr you don't call Insurance companies you go to licensing office and get a certified copy .

Yup... but that's taking 3 weeks. And I don't think they'll have the insurance info for the vehicle. I'm not going to confront the ignorant driver, next thing he damage me too. I don't think they carry parts for my body in the bamboo lol

I'll be going through the insurance co.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 25th, 2011, 1:08 pm

you join tuner to post this. Anyway details of incident??

HoNdA-HoE

Postby HoNdA-HoE » November 25th, 2011, 1:19 pm

i wrk at GGIL.... i have some friends from diff Ins. Cos. lookin to see if the car is insured.... what area did this happen?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 25th, 2011, 1:34 pm

ah next honda hoe............weeeyz

gaindi

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 1:52 pm

HoNdA-HoE wrote:i wrk at GGIL.... i have some friends from diff Ins. Cos. lookin to see if the car is insured.... what area did this happen?

Thanks. It happened in the vacinity of Lifestyle motors (Suzuki). My car was heading into POS on the Highway.

gaindi

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 1:57 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:you join tuner to post this. Anyway details of incident??

Yea boss... sometimes yuh hadda look for help where ever yuh could get it.
I'm in a real jam and I heard some good thing abt Tuner sooo... yuh kno.

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2011, 1:59 pm

Maritime.

gaindi

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 2:09 pm

rollingstock wrote:Maritime.

Just called Maritime, PCA 310 not insured with them. Thanks anyway :(
Last edited by gaindi on November 25th, 2011, 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » November 25th, 2011, 2:20 pm

PCP 270 637 108

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 25th, 2011, 2:32 pm

rollingstock wrote:Maritime.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » November 25th, 2011, 2:37 pm

Never been in a hit and run before...but

Why must OP do the job of the police ?

gaindi

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Nasrallah wrote:

Never been in a hit and run before...but

Why must OP do the job of the police ?

Just being pro-active. Something about God helping those who help themselves seems to come to mind here :wink:
Just trying to keep in good spirits and hoping to get the info soon.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2011, 3:29 pm

a certified copy takes 2 hours now,
I just did the same to try and track a hit run incident this week
costs $100

Postby cinco » November 25th, 2011, 3:32 pm

where u gettin dat in 2hrs dan?

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2011, 3:47 pm

port of spain

Postby cinco » November 25th, 2011, 3:52 pm

doh make bake
i waiting since august to get mine :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2011, 4:02 pm

OP ......take rollingstock stupid advice........believe me......his advice is always on the ball......

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 25th, 2011, 5:30 pm

pugboy wrote:a certified copy takes 2 hours now,
I just did the same to try and track a hit run incident this week
costs $100

tru , mines took 2 1/2 hrs to get in POS yesterday.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » November 25th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Well my certified copy took me 2 months to get so that is not always true....

My car was in a hit and run did a search in licencing office...car licence plate was not registered so i ended up paying out of my pocket....dam a$$hole driver with illegal car

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2011, 6:31 pm

^^ same with me
and I did another certified copy today just to be sure
I didnt mistake TBD with TBO

Postby Sky » November 25th, 2011, 6:42 pm

The hell?
I paid for my CC and they said come back in 7-10 working days THEN you wait the 2 hours when you come back. Collected it last week. DAT DAMMIT!!!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 25th, 2011, 7:12 pm

Was this reported to the police?

gaindi

Postby gaindi » November 25th, 2011, 10:54 pm

DSM_05 wrote:Was this reported to the police?

Yes. As soon as it happened it was reported to the Barataria Police Station on Wednesday 23rd November 2011, just after 2pm.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 28th, 2011, 3:43 pm

gaindi wrote:

Yes. As soon as it happened it was reported to the Barataria Police Station on Wednesday 23rd November 2011, just after 2pm.

That was an exercise in futility, police doh investigate these sort of things unless is one of they friend.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 28th, 2011, 5:04 pm

any update OP .....?

Pre

Postby Pre » November 28th, 2011, 5:39 pm

dmitc wrote:
gaindi wrote:

That was an exercise in futility, police doh investigate these sort of things unless is one of they friend.

Actually he did the right thing because i is required by law to report all accidents also he has his report in so when he sorts things out the ins company will have to get a copy of the report from the police.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 29th, 2011, 7:41 am

Pre wrote:
dmitc wrote:
gaindi wrote:

Actually he did the right thing because i is required by law to report all accidents also he has his report in so when he sorts things out the ins company will have to get a copy of the report from the police.

Just like how it's required by law to stop after you're involved in an accident.
The only reason people make reports is because of insurance purposes. and that is because you're going to claim from the other's insurance. most people when faced with paying an excess and losing their 40-60% NCD would just pay to repair from their own pocket, so like i said it is an exercise in futility.
The Law should ban Almeras from being driven on the road