a couple questions re: services offered in TnT

dman

a couple questions re: services offered in TnT

Postby dman » June 29th, 2011, 12:18 pm

Hey fello tuners i was having a discussion with some friends of mine about services we use in tnt i was wondering on average what people pay for these services could u please assist me in obtaining some info

Questions

How much you pay to was your car?

How much you pay to wax your car?

How much you pay to power wash your premises?

How much you pay to cut your grass?

How much you pay to rent a car?

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver?

i know the questions generalized but u can go into a lil detail to make your point

to get the ball rolling i'll answer the questions my self

How much you pay to was your car? last time i paid to wash my car was $15 dollars in Princes Town in 2000 but i did pay $600 to have my car interior shampooed in 2011

How much you pay to wax your car? In 2011 i paid $500 to have a car detailed ultra fine - buff a cifero

How much you pay to power wash your premises? in 2000 i had my yard power washed cost me $700 took the guy all day big property

How much you pay to cut your grass? $100 and is a super small set a grass

How much you pay to rent a car? in 2000 i rented a B12 in tobago for $250 a day

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver? never did

Re: a couple questions re: services offered in TnT

Postby Hook » June 29th, 2011, 12:22 pm

PAY?!?! *scoffs*

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2011, 12:22 pm

i brought a mexican with me when i moved back home
solved all those issues

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » June 29th, 2011, 12:28 pm

How much you pay to wash your car? $80

How much you pay to wax your car? $20

^^^First two usually done together^^^

How much you pay to power wash your premises? $400 (big yard, 5-6 hours)

How much you pay to cut your grass? $80 (big back yard)

How much you pay to rent a car? $250 per day (2008 Nissan Almera)

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver? $150 (From Sando to Piarco Airport)

dman

Postby dman » June 29th, 2011, 12:42 pm

thanks majestic -- while drinking weended up talking about all kinda sheit these was some of the questions asked we were also discussing where u lived and what u paid

Postby Hook » June 29th, 2011, 12:49 pm

this survey is to be summarized to what end exactly?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » June 29th, 2011, 12:56 pm

How much you pay to wax your car? My car have no hair! Sorry.

How much you pay to power wash your premises? Living in Penal no concrete only grass and gobar!

How much you pay to cut your grass? Pay?? I have 2 sharpen cutlass with handle!

How much you pay to rent a car? Meh bredda in law have a cortina i does get it borrow i does just have 2 full up he tank

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 29th, 2011, 1:11 pm

cinco wrote:i brought a mexican with me when i moved back home
solved all those issues

Along the same line...I imported a Guyaneese.. :skurred:

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2011, 1:14 pm

dman wrote:Hey fello tuners i was having a discussion with some friends of mine about services we use in tnt i was wondering on average what people pay for these services could u please assist me in obtaining some info

Questions

How much you pay to was your car? I wash it myself.

How much you pay to wax your car? Turtle wax wash & wax.

How much you pay to power wash your premises? I do it myself.

How much you pay to cut your grass? I also do that myself.

How much you pay to rent a car? I have my own vehicle.

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver? see above

i know the questions generalized but u can go into a lil detail to make your point

to get the ball rolling i'll answer the questions my self

How much you pay to was your car? last time i paid to wash my car was $15 dollars in Princes Town in 2000 but i did pay $600 to have my car interior shampooed in 2011

How much you pay to wax your car? In 2011 i paid $500 to have a car detailed ultra fine - buff a cifero

How much you pay to power wash your premises? in 2000 i had my yard power washed cost me $700 took the guy all day big property

How much you pay to cut your grass? $100 and is a super small set a grass

How much you pay to rent a car? in 2000 i rented a B12 in tobago for $250 a day

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver? never did

And why yuh cyah spell wash?
All this showing is that it have a lot of lazy people out there.

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 1:22 pm

100 inside and out (morvant junction)

How much you pay to wax your car? 650

How much you pay to rent a car? 600 a day in Tobago (would be less if I was older apparently)

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver?
Most of the time no more than 300 dollars

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » June 29th, 2011, 1:23 pm

rollingstock wrote:And why yuh cyah spell wash?

And working overtime and double shifts while coming home after 11pm in the night to support our families makes us lazy? What about those who prefer to spend the very little free time we have with our loved ones?

You should not make such a comment without knowing the circumstances a person is in.

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 1:26 pm

Rolingstock people aren't lazy. It's just that they don't have time sometimes.

Also I left out the questions about power washing and grass cutting because I don't know how much the yard man is paid. I guess I can revisit this thread when I get my own place :lol:

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 1:28 pm

Majestic12 wrote:

And working overtime and double shifts while coming home after 11pm in the night to support our families makes us lazy? What about those who prefer to spend the very little free time we have with our loved ones?

You should not make such a comment without knowing the circumstances a person is in.

doh beat up

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2011, 1:38 pm

I do all that myself. Occasionally I pay $45 to wash and vacuum the car by a pardner to support his business.

Postby ronsin1 » June 29th, 2011, 1:45 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I do all that myself. Occasionally I pay $45 to wash and vacuum the car by a pardner to support his business.

Cheap skate

Postby rollingstock » June 29th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Majestic12 wrote:

I don't know your particular circumstances so this is not directed at you personally. But honestly men find time to sit in a bar for hours, run down woman who don't pay them the time of day, scratch their balls for hours but can't wash their own vehicle or cut the grass.

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2011, 2:11 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:I do all that myself. Occasionally I pay $45 to wash and vacuum the car by a pardner to support his business.

Cheap skate

Done know. 8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby S_2NR » June 29th, 2011, 4:32 pm

wash and wax my car myself.

wrt the yard..i have no idea what they pay the yardman.

i do the power washin myself.

dman

Postby dman » June 29th, 2011, 7:56 pm

thanks for all the comments == i didn't realize i left out the h in wash - i apologize for who it offended

a couple of my friends and i were just talking as indicated and these were some of the things we ended up talking about

at present i wash my cars my self twice a week and on weekends -- i am one of those people whose cars always are always clean

i also polish them myself etc

i power wash my own yard and cut my own grass

i have never rented a car since 2000 and have never hired a car

but in the year 2000 my work schedule was a mess i left home at 5.30am and returned at 9pm everyday including weekends that is why i included the year in my answers - during this time i paid for most of these services

your answers have been quite informative

as i said $100 to cut grass on average in chaguanas small property but my friend in maraval said it was $150 to 175 to cut his same size so we were commenting that area was a factor

Postby Bizzare » June 29th, 2011, 8:08 pm

Hmm.... the elite up in 'ere dan. I never paid to do any of that. My parents do/still pay to mow, not me!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 29th, 2011, 8:10 pm

I clean and cut up my own chicken as well.......

Postby DFC » June 29th, 2011, 8:12 pm

I wash car myself,
I pay $250 - 300 to cut my lawn. I got an acre of lawn .

I polish and wax sometimes.
I am yet to do an engine wash.
I usually underwash the car myself with my pressure washer.

I pressure wash my yard. Myself, little piece every weekend.
What else?

Hmmmm...

Oh and I'm in south...for the while.

Postby rfari » June 29th, 2011, 8:20 pm

How much you pay to was your car? usually do it myself. if at work will cost 60

How much you pay to wax your car? aint wax since i buy it

How much you pay to power wash your premises? can't remember

How much you pay to cut your grass? i haz 3 somali goats

How much you pay to rent a car? 250 in bago. jimny

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver? never did this

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Bizzare wrote:Hmm.... the elite up in 'ere dan. I never paid to do any of that. My parents do/still pay to mow, not me!!

When they pay you to do it, pay someone a quarter of what you're making to do it. Have your money work for you ;)

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » June 29th, 2011, 9:35 pm

dman wrote:Questions

How much you pay to wasH your car? Do it myself...last time I paid was during the drought last year... $40 by Azard(sp?) on Cipero Street wash and vacuum.

How much you pay to wax your car? Do it myself...btw that buffer from Pricemart is sheit..

How much you pay to power wash your premises? do it myself.

How much you pay to cut your grass? Usually do it myself...but $120 if it too tall

How much you pay to rent a car? n/a

How much you pay to hire a car with a driver? n/a

Postby Bizzare » June 29th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Hmm.... the elite up in 'ere dan. I never paid to do any of that. My parents do/still pay to mow, not me!!

When they pay you to do it, pay someone a quarter of what you're making to do it. Have your money work for you ;)

This is how I used to get the Maxis washed :) . Use to pay him all the money though. It was so little down tuh the piper wouldn't wash them if it was a dollar less.

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2011, 9:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:How much you pay to was your car?

they do a horrible job, that "touch free" is crap because a man still have to wipe down your car. And they blight, after i leave there a guy side swipe me at the junction

Postby rfari » June 29th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:How much you pay to was your car?

they do a horrible job, that "touch free" is crap because a man still have to wipe down your car. And they blight, after i leave there a guy side swipe me at the junction

a guy from beetham by chance?