Where To Get Toilet/Sink Sets?

TeamH2O

Where To Get Toilet/Sink Sets?

Postby TeamH2O » March 13th, 2011, 8:24 pm

Looking for a place that has reasonable prices on complete toilet sets. That is the toilet bowl, tank, seat, toilet paper roll holder, sink set with soapdish etc.

So far some places i've seen for 1150$ and such but only have peach.

Looking for a PINK or LIGHT PINK set.

Anyone know where to go for a decent price?

Re: Where To Get Toilet/Sink Sets?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 13th, 2011, 8:52 pm

check ramlagans in couva - u cud google for their phone no .....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 13th, 2011, 9:10 pm

ali's h'ware in marabella ... just next to sws

they have a nice showroom with all their stocks and they get new arrivals every week

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 13th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Theres a Company that manufactures these set's in Pt. lisas, inside monkey point road...
the name slipped my mind though.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » March 13th, 2011, 10:56 pm

roopnarine's in chaguanas, i brought a set about a month ago paid $850. toilet set, face basin and pedestal, toilet paper holder, soap holder. they have in blue, white and pink.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 14th, 2011, 12:36 am

what brand is that $850 set?

get something good and proper one time......good flushing and parts for the tank...

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 14th, 2011, 7:37 am

Dj_Bee wrote:Theres a Company that manufactures these set's in Pt. lisas, inside monkey point road...

This is Reesal. They manufacture the Lotus brand. Their hardware is on Freeport Mission Rd. The Lotus may be a better option than some of the chinese stuff that's imported into the country.

Postby RBphoto » March 14th, 2011, 7:42 am

Well, first off you should have said what brand you want. Look for Armitage shanks, and the flush handle, not the push button crap (pardon the pun). Ali's has white armitage, but they sometimes don't have everything in stock for a matching set. Dansteel is a little pricey, but usually have the whole set, plus sink, bidet etc. in armitage. CP's in duncan village stock armitage, but last I checked a few months ago, they only had the smaller commercial ones, but they worth a look. Hoseins has the widest range of moen fittings I have seen and seem to be in stock all of the time. T&Z worth a look as it is right in the area if you are in marabella, not the best bath furnishings, but have some really chap tiles. Lotus is another good brand if (and only if) you can't get armitage. Most other brands not as good, but by all means do not BUY Sadosa Standard... dat is a real shite.

In Chag:
Tile warehouse on limehead road has expanded significantly since last I was there, but I have not been there of late. You should check them out as well if you are looking for a bathtub, shower enclosure or vanities. They did not have armitage last time I checked.

Roopnarines had everyting I wanted on display, but none in stock on multiple occasions.

Postby RBphoto » March 14th, 2011, 7:48 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:Theres a Company that manufactures these set's in Pt. lisas, inside monkey point road...

This is Reesal. They manufacture the Lotus brand. Their hardware is on Freeport Mission Rd. The Lotus may be a better option than some of the chinese stuff that's imported into the country.

Did not know Lotus was local.. good stuff.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 14th, 2011, 8:04 am

THANKS GUYS!!!!

crossdrilled - i went to that tile place in limehead road, ended up buying all my tiles there so far. The toilet and sink sets are toooo fancy for me, but prices were good.

Will check out the place in freeport as well as roopnarines

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2011, 8:11 am

check courts

Postby RBphoto » March 14th, 2011, 8:17 am

Note, i did not say check limehead road for the toilet eh..... them gold encrusted things too swanky for me.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 14th, 2011, 9:12 am

LOL

But they prices on the showers and stuff rel good

Postby Chimera » March 14th, 2011, 11:08 am

allyuh real know allyuh sheit in here

Postby Rooki3 » March 14th, 2011, 4:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:allyuh real know allyuh sheit in here

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 14th, 2011, 4:22 pm

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 15th, 2011, 9:33 am

Checked all those places and other places and no one seemed to have the color.

Plus the prices are over 950+, some being just for the toile tbowl and tank, no sink.

Postby RBphoto » March 15th, 2011, 9:59 am

I spent 1200 for my armitage toilet tank and bowl. It is worth it.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » March 15th, 2011, 1:33 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:THANKS GUYS!!!!

crossdrilled - i went to that tile place in limehead road, ended up buying all my tiles there so far. The toilet and sink sets are toooo fancy for me, but prices were good.

Will check out the place in freeport as well as roopnarines

is the place Tile Warehouse Ltd?

what size tiles you buy and for what price if you dont mind me askin?

Postby RBphoto » March 15th, 2011, 3:41 pm

Um... the same size tile with a different finish could be a huge difference in price eh. It is a rite of passage..... go and see for yourself... :)

rafman

Postby rafman » October 26th, 2016, 11:20 am

[quote="RBphoto"]Well, first off you should have said what brand you want. Look for Armitage shanks, and the flush handle, not the push button crap (pardon the pun). Ali's has white armitage, but they sometimes don't have everything in stock for a matching set. Dansteel is a little pricey, but usually have the whole set, plus sink, bidet etc. in armitage. CP's in duncan village stock armitage, but last I checked a few months ago, they only had the smaller commercial ones, but they worth a look. Hoseins has the widest range of moen fittings I have seen and seem to be in stock all of the time. T&Z worth a look as it is right in the area if you are in marabella, not the best bath furnishings, but have some really chap tiles. Lotus is another good brand if (and only if) you can't get armitage. Most other brands not as good, but by all means do not BUY Sadosa Standard... dat is a real shite.

In Chag:
Tile warehouse on limehead road has expanded significantly since last I was there, but I have not been there of late. You should check them out as well if you are looking for a bathtub, shower enclosure or vanities. They did not have armitage last time I checked.

No more than 2 weeks ago I bought this brand from ABC baths.....what's wrong with it? I still haven't installed it yet.

Postby RBphoto » October 26th, 2016, 1:36 pm

rafman wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Well, first off you should have said what brand you want. Look for Armitage shanks, and the flush handle, not the push button crap (pardon the pun). Ali's has white armitage, but they sometimes don't have everything in stock for a matching set. Dansteel is a little pricey, but usually have the whole set, plus sink, bidet etc. in armitage. CP's in duncan village stock armitage, but last I checked a few months ago, they only had the smaller commercial ones, but they worth a look. Hoseins has the widest range of moen fittings I have seen and seem to be in stock all of the time. T&Z worth a look as it is right in the area if you are in marabella, not the best bath furnishings, but have some really chap tiles. Lotus is another good brand if (and only if) you can't get armitage. Most other brands not as good, but by all means do not BUY Sadosa Standard... dat is a real shite.

In Chag:

No more than 2 weeks ago I bought this brand from ABC baths.....what's wrong with it? I still haven't installed it yet.

It has a very weak flush action due to the shape of the part that holds water in the bowl. When the water hits it, it creates more of a swirl than a flush action, causing me to flush about 2-3 times. I do not have this problem with my Armitage. I suggest ou carry that toilet back if you have not installed it. It is terrible quality and a headache.

rafman

Postby rafman » October 26th, 2016, 2:07 pm

Thanks man...I will

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » October 28th, 2016, 1:48 pm

Call my bro Amos 316-5292, at Aquarius... he also does installations...

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2016, 2:07 pm

What type of toilet you looking for ? S or P trap ?

I have a Toto toilet for sale, new in box. White, S-trap
Dont think it has seat but any seat will work.

If you never heard of Toto toilets go on youtube and look up, uses very little water
there is no dump that a Toto cannot flush and it dont use no fancy cartridge parts that hard to get.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 28th, 2016, 2:18 pm

All toilets should name toto

Ravita

Postby Ravita » July 5th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Any reviews on American standard brand?

Ravita

Postby Ravita » July 5th, 2017, 3:22 pm

Any reviews on the American standard brand?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 5th, 2017, 3:29 pm

Ravita wrote:Any reviews on American standard brand?

Pricesmart selling that or?
My sis had to change out showers and faucet, as the townhouse she bought was built with American Standard. We checked locally for parts and got none, only generic which leaked.

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2017, 8:50 pm

American standard s trap toilets are pretty simple
They use rubber flapper as flush valve and any regular fill valve will work.

If they leak into bowl it could be the edge of the flapper is not sealing due to limescale buildup on the edge