UWI Grades

Rassyroots

UWI Grades

Postby Rassyroots » June 2nd, 2010, 12:31 am

Anybody here could explain to me why the fleck ah bredren cant get grades yet???
Last edited by Rassyroots on January 11th, 2012, 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: UWI Grades

Postby Trini Hookah » June 2nd, 2010, 12:59 am

some courses came out you know, why not check admin btw?

legoRB

Postby legoRB » June 2nd, 2010, 1:42 am

If 99% of uwi students now wasn't a bunch soft-skinned emo brats...campus woulda done get lock down

^^^yuhunnastand!!

buh like vrampersad14 said... some came out like dem foundation and ish like dat.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 2nd, 2010, 5:52 am

pioneer wrote:imagine graduating students can't get a transcript to forward to other universities/work institutions...jus because some jackass lecturers feel they could hold people to ransom

If 99% of uwi students now wasn't a bunch soft-skinned emo brats...campus woulda done get lock down

re: red day 2002

as long as dem get rum and plick dem doh care bout nothing else

Postby Gem_in_i » June 2nd, 2010, 7:14 am

All grades still not out...

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » June 2nd, 2010, 7:28 am

Grades 'officially' not supposed to be released.
Union has instructed deans/heads of department not to release them.
How some got released is beyond me....had to fight them down for over 2 weeks and legal action to get stuff.

They want 15%..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 2nd, 2010, 7:32 am

pioneer wrote:imagine graduating students can't get a transcript to forward to other universities/work institutions...jus because some jackass lecturers feel they could hold people to ransom

Wow. I was under the impression lecturers/professors had to provide grades by a certain deadline. Doesn't the university impose deadlines for when papers should be graded and grades made available? :?

Postby Razkal » June 2nd, 2010, 7:38 am

from what i was told, most grades for students in engineering, nat sci and so sci programmes will only be released if you've failed the course, this, i assume, allowed people to register for summer school...

run up in yuh department office and behave like a kant....it works

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 2nd, 2010, 7:45 am

I totally agree...i was thinking about this...are the witholding of grades legally correct ?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 2nd, 2010, 7:52 am

this is exactly my predicament....

ive recieved 2 out out 3 so far but they are yet to be finalized.... :cry: :cry:

home sux
uwi sux

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 2nd, 2010, 9:48 am

Like ranting on tuner will help

Here's your solution:

Postby bushwakka » June 2nd, 2010, 10:04 am

a campus lock-down after semester done? good luck wit dat

Rassyroots

Postby Rassyroots » June 2nd, 2010, 10:27 am

the problem is that while some of us pissed the hell off..the other half couldn't be bothered. so... a 10 man protest...protesting a protest sounding kinda pointless. is to run up in the office and plant corn in dey mudda @$#%!!!!

on a serious note though, people should start sending this issue out to the media houses. give uwi some pressure.. Express, Guardian, CNC3, IBN, IE TV etc

Postby crazybalhead » June 2nd, 2010, 10:38 am

Talk to yuh lecturer!!!

Rassyroots

Postby Rassyroots » June 2nd, 2010, 10:51 am

they "unavailable". phone off the hook, not in office, nowhere to be found.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 2nd, 2010, 10:51 am

Call the ministry and complain

Communications Unit

Tel: (868) 622-9922 exts. 206, 217 or 225

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 2nd, 2010, 11:55 am

UWI ppl soft now....in my day we went in the night and chain dong every facking gate nobody coulda get in in the morning....even TV ppl reach on the scene and got everything live....UWI admin start to scramble when they hear reporters talking to students

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 2nd, 2010, 3:42 pm

Rassyroots wrote: i not digging in my pocket to pay no lecturer, and when a man holding back my grades, i sure as hell not inclined to help him.
Whas the plan of action?

1. Is your programme GATE approved by chance?

Rassyroots wrote:
How is it that the oh so educated people who supposed to be teaching me come up with the brilliant idea of suffering the small fish when they want a raise from the big fish???

2. That's because they bright. What you supposed to do is to quarrel that you not getting your grades and they should raise the people salary so that they could release the results.

Rassyroots wrote: Who know Tim Gopeesingh? 8-)

UWI is under MSTTE, that's Fazal Karim. not Gopeesingh

You sure you passing those exams???!?!?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » June 2nd, 2010, 3:52 pm

havent seen any 'final' grades out as yet, but for some courses, u can check the "GRADE DETAIL" link when you "ENTER SECURE AREA" to view your final marks in the course.

just a suggestion. n yea, dais rel sh!t to withold grades

Postby A172 » June 2nd, 2010, 5:10 pm

anybody know when dey does actually post final grades on yuh transcript?

I geh meh last grade and wah request a full transcript....but nuttin confirm yet :roll:

Postby Damien » June 2nd, 2010, 5:27 pm

D phoq I say is some uwi bess grades in here stueps wofb

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » June 2nd, 2010, 5:52 pm

crazychinee wrote:Grades 'officially' not supposed to be released.
Union has instructed deans/heads of department not to release them.
How some got released is beyond me....had to fight them down for over 2 weeks and legal action to get stuff.

They want 15%..

this is correct info I can't confirm on how muh they want , but i don't really understand why we have to pass in the rush eh! but whatever.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » June 2nd, 2010, 6:42 pm

A172 wrote:anybody know when dey does actually post final grades on yuh transcript?

I geh meh last grade and wah request a full transcript....but nuttin confirm yet :roll:

Can't get that for several weeks (I actually think is 3 months)AFTER your official results pass through the Registrar. Even though you get results..that sheit far from being final.

So...suck a salt prune.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 2nd, 2010, 8:32 pm

Razkal wrote:from what i was told, most grades for students in engineering, nat sci and so sci programmes will only be released if you've failed the course, this, i assume, allowed people to register for summer school...

aiy aiy aiy dat mean ah pass dem subjects den!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 2nd, 2010, 11:05 pm

almost all engineerin grades out and online...i dunno bout dem other faculties...

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » June 3rd, 2010, 12:49 am

pioneer wrote: cuz without an official transcript you are worthless

have plenty with official transcripts and still fackin worthless..........

Postby Mark! » June 3rd, 2010, 12:57 am

pioneer wrote:some of you don't understand what "released grades" and "finalised grades" are...two very diff things
yes your grades MIGHT be online but they not official

yahh, got some of my final percentages, but not the grade itself. they usually come hand in hand

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » June 3rd, 2010, 3:24 am

Lol...yea these grade holdbacks are a pain in the @$$....I know Gopeesingh son....Or as we call him Gopeeson Singh...lol...i will have to tell him to ask daddy bout this shat!

Postby Gem_in_i » June 3rd, 2010, 7:38 am

Prof Sankat released a lil note on FB saying they working on getting the matter resolved soon.
Is this out in the media?

DW

Postby DW » June 3rd, 2010, 8:36 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Prof Sankat released a lil note on FB saying they working on getting the matter resolved soon.
Is this out in the media?

UWI / Sankat uses FB to push announcements now.. :shock: