satellite dish

jsr

satellite dish

Postby jsr » March 25th, 2009, 9:39 am

is having you own dish worth it these days?
Last edited by jsr on July 10th, 2012, 7:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

pablo_tt

Re: satellite dish

Postby pablo_tt » March 25th, 2009, 9:42 am

jsr wrote:is thaving you own dish worth it these days?

Depends......

would halp if you define "thaving" though.... :|

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2009, 10:01 am

if a plan's afoot
can 2 plans be afeet?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 25th, 2009, 10:08 am

I have vague feedback to offer on this JSR:

* Initial cost output approx TT$5-8K for receiver and satellite dish. this dish is seemingly 8-10 feet in diameter. Everything installed for the cost

* The feed will be from Dish Network.

* Descrambling codes apparently can be downloaded periodically from the internet and applied to the transceiver

* You get the full complement of channels.

Postby noshownogo » March 25th, 2009, 10:32 am

when you consider $300 - $400 for the basic cable plus movies and a few alternative channels...$5 - $8k for ownership of a dish with countless channels not sounding too bad.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 25th, 2009, 10:41 am

anyone know if HD signal is available thru this?

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 25th, 2009, 11:09 am

aR&D wrote:I have vague feedback to offer on this JSR:

* Initial cost output approx TT$5-8K for receiver and satellite dish. this dish is seemingly 8-10 feet in diameter. Everything installed for the cost

* Descrambling codes apparently can be downloaded periodically from the internet and applied to the transceiver

who provides this?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 25th, 2009, 12:11 pm

src1983 wrote:

who provides this?

seemingly there is a Store (Electronics?) in Gulf City Mall that does sale and install

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 25th, 2009, 12:53 pm

Guy, you are spending 1000's of dollars on a system that could go down tomorrow, it don't make sence.

Dish network just change up their system to try and get rid of the hacking, but it didn't really help. The best way to do it is to get a reciever that allows card sharing. I suggest you check out one of those FTA forums to educate youself about theifing Dishnet. Once you have a basic idea on how it works etc, then you call up one of the local "installers" to handle you up. It will be hard for them to BS you because you did your homework 8-)

BTW, there are quite a few satellite crooks in Trinidad, just be sure to get some references before you hand over your hard earn cash.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 25th, 2009, 12:56 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

Guy, you are spending 1000's of dollars on a system that could go down tomorrow, it don't make sence.

Dish network just change up their system to try and get rid of the hacking, but it didn't really help. The best way to do it is to get a reciever that allows card sharing. I suggest you check out one of those FTA forums to educate youself about theifing Dishnet. Once you have a basic idea on how it works etc, then you call up one of the local "installers" to handle you up. It will be hard for them to BS you because you did your homework 8-)

BTW, there are quite a few satellite crooks in Trinidad, just be sure to get some references before you hand over your hard earn cash.

good advise too

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » March 25th, 2009, 5:30 pm

nice info dey padna

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 25th, 2009, 5:36 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
jsr wrote:is thaving you own dish worth it these days?

Depends......

would halp if you define "thaving" though.... :|

*Clout*
thaving is when someone with a lisp shaves.

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2009, 5:50 pm

let me summarize the common "free" dish system used today

1 - you need a dish, at least 6, 8ft better
2 - a special receiver, easy to get, viewsat, pansat and others
3 - you need to get the dish aligned/aimed and wired up to your rx
4 - the rx is sold blank/unprogrammed so you need to get special files
loaded into it which unscramble the signals
5 - the files are usually provided on websites by other satellite people who
go through the trouble of figuring out the descramble code or whatever you
want to call it
6 - the satellite owners change codes very often now, used to be
only before big events like superbowl, boxing etc

each time the codes are changed you will find yourself having to get the new descramble files(assuming they are available soon), if you don't know how to load them via usb/laptop then you will be calling your satellite guy to do it for you
he might even block your calls since you will be calling him all hours of the day

if your receiver doesn't have an update available soon enough you will be cussing the man who sold it to you(think inshan) and say he sell you crap

apart from the fact that scramble updates happen very often now, there are also changing the scrambling method used, so it is no longer a cat and mouse game
in fact the game soon over

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 25th, 2009, 6:05 pm

^ In a nut shell, thats basically it..

There are new boxes that will stream the "code" off a server setup by the coder/hacker... This method is call card sharing and it's basically taking the infomation from a fully paid subscription card and "sharing" it on a server where your box is "feeding" from.

Im done messing around with FTA, but join up one of those forums to get more info.. Whatever you do, please don't go by Amos. I've known him since I was 17 and he eh know he arse from he elbow :lol:

noobie

Postby noobie » March 25th, 2009, 6:12 pm

Why can't you get the dish, get a legal receiver and pay for your channels?

Postby pugboy » March 25th, 2009, 8:53 pm

^^you can,
there are many people doing that locally
quite common in jamaica since they can use a smaller dish
you will be paying the same rates north american people pay
which may or may not be higher than flow depending on what channels you want

jsr

Postby jsr » March 26th, 2009, 8:42 am

wow you guys real educated on a lot of stuff

thanks i will sick to my flow service

btw i see greendot is coming out with something

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » July 3rd, 2012, 11:29 am

Currently have a 6ft satellite Dish with captivework 800 box and dongle. Currently looking for info on how to get Dish network. please respond or leave PM

Postby zoom rader » July 3rd, 2012, 1:08 pm

If you have the old direct TV dish which was a 3 footer, then you can get Amazonas for free. Its carries about 200 Channels which contains about 60 English stations. You get all the HBO, MAX and many other channels plus PLAYBOY. Installation cost is $3500 with you own 3 Footer dish.

PM me for further infor.

Postby black start » July 3rd, 2012, 1:40 pm

satellite dish

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 3rd, 2012, 1:53 pm

LOL @ cussing cause you vex the pirated stuff you knowingly paid for isn't working properly

Postby stev » July 3rd, 2012, 2:36 pm

wat happens when rain fall?

Postby gastly369 » July 3rd, 2012, 2:45 pm

the place gets wet :|

sorry i just could hold myself back dey on that one :\

Postby zoom rader » July 3rd, 2012, 2:48 pm

stev wrote:wat happens when rain fall?

U sometimes loose the signal, depends on the type of rain

Postby gastly369 » July 3rd, 2012, 2:54 pm

i think thats sorta normal with all sat tv

we usually get that when heavy"white rain" falls . searching for signal :\

Postby zoom rader » July 3rd, 2012, 3:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:i think thats sorta normal with all sat tv

we usually get that when heavy"white rain" falls . searching for signal :\

It moslty depends on the size of the dish, smaller dish has the most loss

Freakaz0id

Postby Freakaz0id » July 3rd, 2012, 8:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:If you have the old direct TV dish which was a 3 footer, then you can get Amazonas for free. Its carries about 200 Channels which contains about 60 English stations. You get all the HBO, MAX and many other channels plus PLAYBOY. Installation cost is $3500 with you own 3 Footer dish.

PM me for further infor.

wait ..so he doh get ban for this?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 3rd, 2012, 10:52 pm

long ago when u have a dish in your yard....yuh on!!!

now those dishes look like junk compared to direct tv dish.....

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2012, 7:40 am

Freakaz0id wrote:
zoom rader wrote:If you have the old direct TV dish which was a 3 footer, then you can get Amazonas for free. Its carries about 200 Channels which contains about 60 English stations. You get all the HBO, MAX and many other channels plus PLAYBOY. Installation cost is $3500 with you own 3 Footer dish.

PM me for further infor.

wait ..so he doh get ban for this?

Sing ! Alltogther now, 1,2,3, send in the clowns, where are the clowns...La la la