gencon

looking for offshore work

Postby gencon » October 8th, 2008, 8:37 pm

one week on, one week off
or
2 weeks on and 2 weeks off

probationary period with a chance of becoming permanent if possible. local or regional.

just finished some offshore training

anyway......as the creator of this post I can say that it has certainly diverged from it's original purpose.

I have 7 years or so work experience, 2 technical diplomas from a local technical institute, and the offshore training course was 3 days long and including fire suppression techniques, underwater egress of helicopter and plenty more.

Not married and no GF either, so I think i would do well out there, 6 foot 1 inch and 220 pounds.
Last edited by gencon on October 9th, 2008, 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 8th, 2008, 9:07 pm

you forgot the most important things boy..........your qualifications and what jobs you are qualified to do........

Mudboy

Re: looking for offshore work

Postby Mudboy » October 8th, 2008, 9:19 pm

pptp33 wrote:one week on, one week off
or
2 weeks on and 2 weeks off

probationary period with a chance of becoming permanent if possible. local or regional.

just finished some offshore training, worth a shot!!

what offshore training????

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 8th, 2008, 9:26 pm

so um it have place on those platforms for safety officers??

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 8th, 2008, 9:44 pm

nope..........

Postby Monk BANzai » October 8th, 2008, 9:55 pm

im amazed at ppl who run dong offshoer work becuz of th "pay".....when in truth and in fact you only getting paid for two weeks in the month to do glorified slave work...i did it for 3 yrs.....yeah the daily rate is nice .but for what?......yu have no life other than the 12 hour work days...

oh and the best part.....you're surrounded by men..for 14days......

good luck..

Postby brams112 » October 8th, 2008, 10:22 pm

i want fellas to cutlass around the rig to much seaweed :lol: :lol: 0X 0X

Postby bushwakka » October 8th, 2008, 10:50 pm

isn't everybody lookin for a bigtime offshore work?

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2008, 10:52 pm

mayaro need lifeguards

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 9th, 2008, 4:06 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:im amazed at ppl who run dong offshoer work becuz of th "pay".....when in truth and in fact you only getting paid for two weeks in the month to do glorified slave work...i did it for 3 yrs.....yeah the daily rate is nice .but for what?......yu have no life other than the 12 hour work days...

good luck..

It's for some people and not for others, that's all.

If yuh cah stand the heat, get out the kitchen

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 9th, 2008, 4:50 am

It really not worth it if you is a family person...BANzai Rastafarai, if you did it for three years that is a year and a half spent off shore :shock:
I know some men working there for 20 year, that is 10years of your life spent off shore!

Postby De Dragon » October 9th, 2008, 5:51 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:im amazed at ppl who run dong offshoer work becuz of th "pay".....when in truth and in fact you only getting paid for two weeks in the month to do glorified slave work...i did it for 3 yrs.....yeah the daily rate is nice .but for what?......yu have no life other than the 12 hour work days...

good luck..

Yuh lie! Yuh get ah "butt" and yuh leggo all offshore brisk brisk! :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 9th, 2008, 6:34 am

:lol: :lol: ^^^^

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 9th, 2008, 6:48 am

good luck..

It's not just the pay meng..
1.No traffic to face on a daily basis
2.No money to spend on travelling
3.You not stressed out when you reach to work from someone who give you a bad drive...usually is a 2 min walk to work and you can get up 1 hour before
4.Free food and usually good quality
5A chance to hit the gym and get healthy
6Work is usually not on your mind when you go to bed at night so you rest well
7When you come back home you have all your money you worked for in a lumpsum
8When you are on land you have all the free time you need to do whatever you want

Postby pete » October 9th, 2008, 6:52 am

^^^ you forgot helicopter rides man

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 9th, 2008, 7:11 am

well,hope your girlfriend dont mind it cuz my boyfriend works offshore and its very difficult to not see him regularly. :(

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 9th, 2008, 8:23 am

It's not just the pay meng..
1.No traffic to face on a daily basis
2.No money to spend on travelling
3.You not stressed out when you reach to work from someone who give you a bad drive...usually is a 2 min walk to work and you can get up 1 hour before
4.Free food and usually good quality
5A chance to hit the gym and get healthy
6Work is usually not on your mind when you go to bed at night so you rest well
7When you come back home you have all your money you worked for in a lumpsum
8When you are on land you have all the free time you need to do whatever you want

Pal ah have ah pirogue- need a captain- yuh gettin all of the above- yuh wouldn need no gym the anchor real heavy...

Postby Rainman » October 9th, 2008, 8:39 am

what branch u planning on getting into? maintenance? operations? caterer? It's definitely not for everyone.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 9th, 2008, 8:43 am

hottgyul wrote:well,hope your girlfriend dont mind it cuz my boyfriend works offshore and its very difficult to not see him regularly. :(

wait nah,yuh have he still?

offshore work is nice,wda,pay is nicer,if i gettin to go back i goin yes.

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 9th, 2008, 8:50 am

hottgyul wrote:well,hope your girlfriend dont mind it cuz my boyfriend works offshore and its very difficult to not see him regularly. :(

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 9th, 2008, 9:11 am

^^^^how d fcuk that funny?

ah gyul in emotional turmoil here.

steupssssssssssss

Postby Rainman » October 9th, 2008, 9:13 am

hottgyul your boyfriend working offshore? and u hardly see him? well u see what happens, when they come home they will call yuh and tell yuh that the weather bad and the choppers didnt fly. what is really happening is that he living inside the hornerwoman body. the best solution really is to horn him back with a next offshore man :D

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 9th, 2008, 9:16 am

rainman wrote:hottgyul your boyfriend working offshore? and u hardly see him? well u see what happens, when they come home they will call yuh and tell yuh that the weather bad and the choppers didnt fly. what is really happening is that he living inside the hornerwoman body. the best solution really is to horn him back with a next offshore man :D

WDMC

thanks Dr.Phil!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 9th, 2008, 9:20 am

rainman wrote: the best solution really is to horn him back with a next offshore man :D

I went dong the islands once dat counts as offshore ent?

Postby Rainman » October 9th, 2008, 9:21 am

Skanky wrote:
rainman wrote: the best solution really is to horn him back with a next offshore man :D

I went dong the islands once dat counts as offshore ent?

ummm urrr NO

Postby Rainman » October 9th, 2008, 9:22 am

hottgyul wrote:
rainman wrote:hottgyul your boyfriend working offshore? and u hardly see him? well u see what happens, when they come home they will call yuh and tell yuh that the weather bad and the choppers didnt fly. what is really happening is that he living inside the hornerwoman body. the best solution really is to horn him back with a next offshore man :D

WDMC

thanks Dr.Phil!

i am always willing to help, PM for details. :lol:

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 9th, 2008, 9:23 am

hottgyul wrote:^^^^how d fcuk that funny?

steupssssssssssss

when 2 people ent meeting , ah horn bount to happen
is just a matter of time , or maybe it happening already :twisted: :lol: 8-)

Postby AllTrac » October 9th, 2008, 9:36 am

Joe grimes does get de call study :lol:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 9th, 2008, 9:40 am

sinister_15 wrote:
hottgyul wrote:^^^^how d fcuk that funny?

steupssssssssssss

when 2 people ent meeting , ah horn bount to happen
is just a matter of time , or maybe it happening already :twisted: :lol: 8-)

ent :lol:

Anton

Postby Anton » October 9th, 2008, 9:42 am

2 weeks on 2 weeks horn