Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

daxt0r

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby daxt0r » January 25th, 2021, 1:08 pm

mero wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Can you carry some weed to Tobago on CAL?
Yea.. up to 30g...srs

you serious for real? like dey go tek it out an weigh it or smth? do you have to declare it?

Postby mero » January 25th, 2021, 2:58 pm

daxt0r wrote:
mero wrote:
Yea.. up to 30g...srs

you serious for real? like dey go tek it out an weigh it or smth? do you have to declare it?
Well if they need to I'm sure they can. Walk with your own scale in case. But I knew of someone who declared theirs and one who never even took out out their carry on

Trinidad and Tobago is one country and the water in between it.. really shouldn't have any sensible reason why u can't...

And brick weed flooding the country rn.. 200-250tt for an oz of Colo.. in bago too. So unless is your grown herb or hg, really don't have to take anything bago

Postby 88sins » January 26th, 2021, 7:03 am

How does one go about creating feminized seeds?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 26th, 2021, 9:08 am

88sins wrote:How does one go about creating feminized seeds?

Colloidal Silver/ Silver Thiosulphate - you can make your own.
A man say this ratio/mixture work for he.

https://phytotechlab.com/media/documents/TechnicalLiterature/PreparationOfSTSsolution.pdf

More detailed.
https://www.royalqueenseeds.com/blog-how-to-make-feminized-cannabis-seeds-like-the-pros-n1117

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2021, 10:27 am

mero wrote:
daxt0r wrote:
mero wrote:
Yea.. up to 30g...srs

Well if they need to I'm sure they can. Walk with your own scale in case. But I knew of someone who declared theirs and one who never even took out out their carry on

Trinidad and Tobago is one country and the water in between it.. really shouldn't have any sensible reason why u can't...

And brick weed flooding the country rn.. 200-250tt for an oz of Colo.. in bago too. So unless is your grown herb or hg, really don't have to take anything bago

You'd think so, but Trinidad and sensible have frequently been found to be at odds :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2021, 10:55 am

We must protect Al Fairy's family investment in marijuana at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[img]https://newsday.co.tt/wp-content/themes/newsday-2020/images/newsday-logo.png/img]

Control bill laid in Parliament: No home-grown cannabis for sale
SEAN DOUGLAS 18 HRS AGO

NO home-grown cannabis should be sold commercially, says the report of the joint select committee (JSC) on the Cannabis Control Bill laid last Wednesday in the House of Representatives.

However, one cannabis proponent questioned this restriction on Monday.

After the decriminalisation of cannabis for personal use by the Dangerous Drugs Act 2019, the Cannabis Control Bill 2020 for regulating a local cannabis industry was introduced to the House last October and sent to a JSC.

The JSC report amended the bill to say a licence to commercially grown cannabis cannot be awarded for "a dwelling house" namely any premises "used and occupied as a place of residence" including complementary outbuildings and adjacent land.

The report also bans the sale of cannabis allocated for religious purposes by way of a $10,000 fine and six months’ jail.

The bill also imposes a $10,000 fine and six months’ jail if someone uses medical marijuana without a doctor's prescription (on summary conviction) or $100,000 fine and ten years jail (on indictable conviction).

The report does not specify the cost of the licence fee for growers but leaves this to be decided by a cannabis licensing authority

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi told Newsday on Monday that people were free to offer their comments on the JSC's report which itself would be debated in both Houses of Parliament, so he did not want to pre-empt this process by commenting too much.

He said the report was unanimous and was the product of significant consultations. In reply to queries from Newsday, Al-Rawi said, "Don't jump to conclusions."

Cannabis advocate Nazma Muller told Newsday on Monday she welcomed the committee's reversal of the bill's original denial of a grower's licence to anyone with a past conviction for growing cannabis. However she otherwise thought the bill lacked empathy with cannabis users.

On the hefty fine for an unauthorised person using medical marijuana, Muller scoffed,"Who exactly is to determine if cannabis is a medicine for my anxiety or not?"

Muller did not agree with penalisation of the sale of religious cannabis.

"I want to see Rastafarians allowed to be in the commercial space. You can't differentiate. They should be allowed to benefit. If you are producing it, why not be able to sell it?"

She said the bill and the report had failed to grab the opportunity to grow a cannabis industry locally as an economic engine for Trinidad and Tobago's post-covid19 economic rebound.

"The bill must allow home grown," she urged. "It must let in people who do not have the capital for a commercial scale."

Saying Jamaica was now starting to let small growers get licensed, she implored that all citizens in TT enjoy unrestricted access to enter the industry, especially to provide employment amid what she termed the country’s dire economic state with the current covid19 restrictions.

Muller asked that small growers be allowed to have their quality control testing (as required under the bill) done at a nominal cost.

"You can't charge thousands of dollars to test just a little piece of weed. Testing must be less punitive and more collaborative."

She urged the licence fees for growers be done in three tiers, for big (over ten acres), medium (five to ten acres) and small (one to five acres) operators.

Muller hoped for commercial help for local cannabis entrepreneurs.

"If not, we'll see known large foreign multinationals swoop down here and demolish the small man. The small farmer will have to go and work for them for a small wage.

"Let people be part of a co-operative. Involve as many as possible." She urged that any firm that is licensed have a majority local ownership.

Muller said TT can open up an intellectual property market in cannabis. "We have some real super-breeders in TT. There's such a huge market."

She said a cottage industry in cannabis could give rise to "artisanal weed" – highly sought out by foreign consumers – not just the usual commercial strains.

"Let us support the rastaman from Moruga."

She said she hoped to hear the term "fair trade" being used in talks of commercial cannabis.

She said the sector now needed support by way of access roads and business loans.

"This is a train we must get on.

"Yet in the one and a half years since decriminalisation, the police have burnt over $1 billion worth of ganja."

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/06/15/contro ... -for-sale/

Also lest we forget:

(From November 2019) Only certain persons will be eligible for licencing and registration and there is a guaranteed minimum local content of 30% of ownership for companies and co-operatives so as to avoid the abuses that occurred with multinational domination in other territories.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/a ... 9079c.html

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2021, 11:06 am

In case people did not remember:

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-deni ... d78dcc7a07

AG denies knowledge of in-laws’ ‘cannabis’ business
by

Renuka Singh
Sun Dec 15 2019
549 days ago

Christopher Moses and Jenna Marie Nahous-Moses are both directors of the West Indian Cannabis Company registered in February this year.

“I knew nothing.”

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi yesterday said he was in the dark about months-old company West Indian Cannabis Company Limited, a retail firm whose director is family to his wife.

Social media was busy yesterday sharing a highlighted copy of the company registration documents. Large red circles highlighted that one of the directors had the same surname of Al-Rawi’s wife.

However, the owner of the West Indian Cannabis Company Ltd (Wicannaco), Christopher Moses, yesterday denied his company had anything to do with marijuana, despite its company name and the branding on its clothing.

Moses is married to Jenna Marie Nahous—who is also listed as a director—who is related to Mona Nahous, wife of Attorney General Al-Rawi.

In a statement posted on his Facebook page last night, however, Moses also denied having any interaction with the Attorney General.

“I categorically state that I have no business dealings with Faris Al-Rawi whatsoever. I do not, nor did I discuss my business with him, as I have NO financial relationship with him. I do not posses any inside information pertaining to the cannabis industry as it comes to the fore in T&T and region wide,” Moses said as he responded to allegations that he may have had prior knowledge of the pending legislation which will decriminalise marijuana usage in T&T.

In an interview, Moses told Guardian Media that Wicannaco was just a clothing company using marijuana symbols for branding. He added, however, that due to the newfound popularity on social media, he was planning to jump into legal cannabis retail whenever the bill was passed.

But after further discussions with his wife in the wake of the social media furore created over the past hours, Moses told the Guardian they had decided to “stay in our lane”.

“We have decided to stick to what we know. We had and have no intention of getting into the space beyond apparel,” Moses said.

The company’s website states that it sells merchandise and clothing with marijuana symbols.

Although Moses said it was only an apparel and merchandise company, the registration documents are broader and just lists the company as a retail company.

Moses confirmed that he was only now considering getting into the legal marijuana industry not only in T&T but also up the islands.

In an interview with Guardian Media yesterday, Al-Rawi said he received the company registration documents from the media yesterday and knew nothing of the company or the fact that it was registered only months ago in February.

Hours after learning of the link, however, Al-Rawi said he contacted his wife’s relative and learned the company sold clothing and was already in operation with a functional website and sales.

“I can confirm that the person is a relative of my wife,” the AG said.

“But this is the first time I am hearing of it and seeing this,” he said, referring to the company registration documents.

“My wife has a large family and they are involved in various businesses. I knew nothing of this.”

The apparel clothing company has as its main shareholder GV Holdings Limited. That company produces 3 Star Sportswear and Rossi sporting apparel.

The company was registered back in February, several months before Al-Rawi himself announced cannabis control legislation would be brought to Parliament for legalisation debate.

A copy of the company registration for the West Indian Cannabis Company Limited, whose directors include an in-law of Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi.

The Dangerous Drugs (Amendment) Bill was passed in the Lower House on Wednesday and in the Senate Friday night.

The Cannabis Control Bill, which is the retail and marketing aspect of the legalisation, is currently before a Joint Select Committee of Parliament. Despite the latest development, Al-Rawi said he would not be recusing himself from cannabis debates or discussions in the future.

“Why should I?” Al-Rawi said.

“I am not in any way benefiting financially from any business.”

Rather, Al-Rawi described himself as an attorney and a property developer.

“I have no business interests in anything else,” he said.

In fact, he said if he recused himself from every discussion in which he had an interest, he would not be able to participate in tax amnesty debates or the demonetisation of the cotton-based $100 notes.

“Had I known about it, I would have declared it and would press on,” he said.

“I could only declare what I know.”

Meanwhile, Moses said while he usually remained silent on social media, he was planning to put out a statement and a link to his website.

“All my family from T&T (are) in the textile and garment industry and clothing line,” Moses said.

“Wicannco is just a clothing company.”

He said that while the company’s description was broad, the main purpose of the site and company was to “centralise press and media throughout the Caribbean.”

“I am not in the marijuana industry, it’s just a brand,” Moses added.

Moses said he was also taken aback by the attacks on social media just because of an “abstract connection” to the Attorney General.

“I’m politically exposed because my wife is not even blood-related to the AG?” Moses asked.

“That just doesn’t hold water.”

Meanwhile, marijuana activist Nazma Muller took to social media to question why, back in 2015, the Ministry of Legal Affairs refused to allow her to register “The Cannabis Foundation.” She said she was not allowed to use the ganja leaf symbol as the company logo for the Caribbean Collective for Justice either.

When Guardian Media posted Muller’s question to Al-Rawi, he said, “I have no role in the registration of companies.”

He provided two company registrations, one in 2015 and the other in 2016, adding, “You have seen for yourself that there are several companies with the name.”

He said the word was granted to companies before he became Attorney General.

“The Registrar General is the authority,” he said.

The Cannabis Control Authority will be the body allowed to grant licences to the persons seeking to become retail providers, as well as those hoping to transport, export and import the herb.

Jenna-Marine Nahous-Moses and her husband Christopher Moses, both directors of the West Indian Cannabis Company.

STATEMENT BY MOSES

My name is Christopher Moses; back in February of this year, I did in fact register a company, West Indian Cannabis Co LTD (WICC)

Please check out our website at http://www.wicannaco.com

Our business is in apparel!

Our team believes a global cannabis apparel brand is prime to emerge from the Caribbean region and in preparation of this movement we have been in the process of building an apparel brand and a news forum to centralize all of the medical marijuana industry related news and press throughout the region.

While we are still in the pre-execution stage of this venture; in light of today’s social media blast our group feels it be imperative to state the facts to dispel any rumors or assumptions made by certain persons.

In pursuit of building an apparel line named WICC (West Indian Cannabis Co) I knew I would need a partner with the experience and know how required to make this a successful venture.

Easily enough, I turned to and aligned myself with my own family, GV Holdings, based in Trinidad, who have been in the textile and garment industry for over 40 years who have successfully created many mass market brands regionally over the years including household names such as Rossi.

Further to the above, I categorically state that I have no business dealings with Faris Al-Rawi whatsoever. I do not, nor did I discuss my business with him as I have NO financial relationship with him. I do not posses any inside information pertaining to the cannabis industry as it comes to the fore in T&T and region wide.

Our business in apparel certainly could not - to any right minded person - feature in the deplorable allegations being made.

The whole world, and certainly the Caribbean, which market we serve in apparel, are way ahead of the current developments being discussed in Trinidad and Tobago.

Any attempts to discredit my name, this venture, or my partners involved is unwarranted, misleading and can only be described as scandalous, untruthful, and undoubtably politically motivated attempt to provoke a reaction.

We invite anyone who is an advocate for the decriminalization and proliferation of medical marijuana literature and information to join us at the launch of our West Indian Cannabis Co. Ltd clothing apparel line, next week Friday December 20th: at THC (The Hideout Clothing Co.) located on the 3rd floor of Long Circular Mall

Visit us and check out the variety of WICC apparel; which will also make for a great gift over the upcoming high holidays.

God bless Trinidad & Tobago and more importantly, God bless those who try to destroy it with envy, hate, and division.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-deni ... d78dcc7a07

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 16th, 2021, 12:32 pm

eh with weed being legal an ting now, waiz d scn with paper still being illegal.
Dem effers dem ol ova sellin shoebox paper for bambu, esp dem chinee dem, sometimes d glue big big, sometimes paper feelin like plastic, sometimes like greaseproof.
Where yall sourcing d good original bambu from? doh tell me bout no elements or rizla chupidness :D

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Coconut chalice
daxt0r wrote:eh with weed being legal an ting now, waiz d scn with paper still being illegal.
Dem effers dem ol ova sellin shoebox paper for bambu, esp dem chinee dem, sometimes d glue big big, sometimes paper feelin like plastic, sometimes like greaseproof.
Where yall sourcing d good original bambu from? doh tell me bout no elements or rizla chupidness :D

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 16th, 2021, 3:40 pm

d AG say it illegal to grow to sell, so if i give you the weed and you give me pampers and milk or 2 packs of burbon busicuits in exchange for the weed i grow is it still illegal?

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2021, 3:43 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: Trust a Trini.

Bartering is a form of exchange.

You are still technically selling because there is offer, consideration and acceptance.

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Jah say bless yuh brethren with herb.
daring dragoon wrote:d AG say it illegal to grow to sell, so if i give you the weed and you give me pampers and milk or 2 packs of burbon busicuits in exchange for the weed i grow is it still illegal?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 16th, 2021, 5:41 pm

lol@ hypothetical situations
but i think coconut chalice should be illegal as it would be considered apparatus no?
Kinda like how ah piper could get ah 18months for ah paw paw stem lol.

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2021, 9:05 pm

Leave a dozen weed smokers in a room without a pipe to smoke it and you will discover the best engineers in the world.
Apples should be banned
Cane arrow
Bamboo
Bamboo grass
Foil
List goes on for miles

ruskie

Postby ruskie » June 17th, 2021, 9:38 am

What if I selling plant pot, or t-shirt... And I give you this weed as a gift.

Postby mero » June 17th, 2021, 11:21 am

[img]https://i.imgur.com/qIETDTt.jpg[/img]

Lil scrog for a small project here. Bout 30" X 24" dimension.

Postby timelapse » June 17th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Dem is ting I like to that's indoor or outdoor?
mero wrote:[img]https://i.imgur.com/qIETDTt.jpg[/img]

Lil scrog for a small project here. Bout 30" X 24" dimension.

Postby mero » June 17th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Indoor

Postby timelapse » June 17th, 2021, 4:44 pm

You running fans?If so, I curious how you set it up

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Postby mero » August 27th, 2021, 1:31 pm

mero wrote:[img]https://i.imgur.com/qIETDTt.jpg[/img]

Lil scrog for a small project here. Bout 30" X 24"
dimension.

Update

[img]https://i.imgur.com/CcnmBEV.jpg[/img]

Scrog went as expected, minor tucking and adjusting. Bout a week and a half-2 from harvest. Light work

Postby timelapse » August 27th, 2021, 1:55 pm

Noice

Postby timelapse » October 6th, 2021, 7:27 am

Bruce Banner clone, fresh out of the humidity dome
JPEG_20211006_072630_5092031691769308505.jpg

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 8:29 am

So the weed bill was passed for 1% to make all the money while the small man makes nutting .

Bill is set for 1% to make all the money, any no laventille boy have the means to export

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 14a2e.html

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2022, 9:49 am

zoom rader wrote:So the weed bill was passed for 1% to make all the money while the small man makes nutting .

Bill is set for 1% to make all the money, any no laventille boy have the means to export

WTactualF

THAT is the most bs in business proposal since the invent ponzi schemes.

allyuh hadda be mad to let that law go tru.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 9:56 am

sMASH wrote:
zoom rader wrote:So the weed bill was passed for 1% to make all the money while the small man makes nutting .

WTactualF

Remember 1% applied for business licenses way beforehand. They had insider infor and now set to make millions.

No lil black boy was given that insider infor, but u have eliteauto-tuntun talking one set shitt while defending the red government corruption.

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2022, 10:20 am

sMASH wrote:

WTactualF

Remember 1% applied for business licenses way beforehand. They had insider infor and now set to make millions.

No lil black boy was given that insider infor, but u have eliteauto-tuntun talking one set shitt while defending the red government corruption.

d fairy say, its a great opportunity for young people, but of course big business can get some too. then proceed to give foreign mnc 70% the licenses

people who vote for dat, allyuh reallllll dotish, lol.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 10:34 am

sMASH wrote:

WTactualF

d fairy say, its a great opportunity for young people, but of course big business can get some too. then proceed to give foreign mnc 70% the licenses

Which young black boy know or have the means to set up and run an international business .

All the red government sees black ppl are CEPEP workers and voters.

What a jack arse country

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2022, 10:42 am

wicannaco

Postby eliteauto » April 30th, 2022, 3:20 pm

sMASH wrote:

WTactualF

Which young black boy know or have the means to set up and run an international business .

All the red government sees black ppl are CEPEP workers and voters.

What a jack arse country