The Religion Discussion

Daran

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Daran » July 6th, 2012, 9:43 am

thermaltake wrote:when the prophet pbuh went on the journey with angel Gabriel hes saw two men in hell sitting and eating.. there was a bowl with fresh good food and a bowl with rotten smelly food but they was eating from the bowl with the rotten smelly food.. he then asked the angel why these men eat from the spoil food and not from the good food.. the angel then replied that these men use to leave their wives at home and go out sleeping around with bad women so now their punishment is to eat rotten meat.... But what non-muslims do is condemn muslims for marrying more than one woman... which is better to marry more than one woman or to marry one woman and cant control yourself and then go to clubs and pubs for rotten meat?

It is better to respect your're partner's wishes and respect the rules that each person defines in their own relationship.

My woman has no issue with me going to strip clubs. For others, that could be a huge no no.

But no one needs a religion to think for them. That is the mistake you people are making.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 9:44 am

stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:It is well known that in most societies there are much more women than men. When they reach "OF AGE", what do they do? Be exploited via prostitution, human trafficking? Indulge in illegal sexual intercourse AS IS THE NORM TODAY? Children out of wedlock, broken homes, single parentage, etc.
SOME OF THE CAUSES OF MAJOR PROBLEMS IN "MODERN SOCIETY"?

But in the Islamic world, there are more men than women:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_co ... _sex_ratio

So why can't women have four husbands? Why can't they have 72 virgin men in Paradise?

We live by the Law of GOD.

What is the basis of the laws of "modern society"?

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 6th, 2012, 9:51 am

Daran wrote:
thermaltake wrote:when the prophet pbuh went on the journey with angel Gabriel hes saw two men in hell sitting and eating.. there was a bowl with fresh good food and a bowl with rotten smelly food but they was eating from the bowl with the rotten smelly food.. he then asked the angel why these men eat from the spoil food and not from the good food.. the angel then replied that these men use to leave their wives at home and go out sleeping around with bad women so now their punishment is to eat rotten meat.... But what non-muslims do is condemn muslims for marrying more than one woman... which is better to marry more than one woman or to marry one woman and cant control yourself and then go to clubs and pubs for rotten meat?

It is better to respect your're partner's wishes and respect the rules that each person defines in their own relationship.

My woman has no issue with me going to strip clubs. For others, that could be a huge no no.

But no one needs a religion to think for them. That is the mistake you people are making.

if your woman has no issue with you goin to a strip club.. then my advice to you brother is to change your front door...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 9:51 am

Daran wrote:

So your woman can't satisfy your desires.

Does your woman reciprocate as well?

Soon you will reap the reward of what you used to do. And Allah is not unjust to anyone.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 6th, 2012, 9:55 am

how will you feel if your woman leave you at home and go watch men striping and dancing?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 10:02 am

Daran wrote:AdamB,

You are using your 'religion' to justify the unjustifiable. There are many things that Islam 'allows' that in mature civilized societies is illegal. Why do you think that is?

As for a man being allowed 4 wives, I see no problem with that except, why limit it to 4 and secondly why not allow women the same right?

For an outside perspective Islam appears to be a cult that's express purpose is to control followers and the women.

Many religions are guilty of this for as leaders in all societies realized religion was the easiest way to control the masses.

Fundamentalist like you are a big problem in my opinion. You seek the use your religion to justify all sorts of weird ideals. Your twisting and turning is reminiscent of a politician trying to explain why he hasn't performed.

I firmly disagree that Islam or any religion is good for society. If people want to seek refuge in it, fine. Who am I to tell you what to think. But the entire concept of religion and the vast numbers of religions that exist clearly show that is should NO part to play in the governance of a country and its laws.

Maybe you don't realize it but YOUR RELIGION IS FUNDAMENTALIST DISBELIEF as evidenced by your opinions.

I ask again, from where does "modern civilized society" get their morals and laws? How do you determine what is "better"?

Doh rush into answering? Think about it tonight after yuh take a few and visit d strip club for moral persuasion.

My mother used to say and it is applicable here:

SATAN CORRECTING SIN!!
Last edited by AdamB on July 6th, 2012, 10:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 10:11 am

thermaltake wrote:i have a little advice for you guys.. try to educate your self.. learn somthing.. or to your question.. if a man wants to marry a girl of the age of nine i see nothing wrong in that once her parents agree.. also he must wait for her to be mature to consummate the marriage..

take look at the videos and learn ah lil sumtin..

do you guys like having your daughters, wives, mothers dressing half naked for the world to see?
do you guys like crime?
you guys like to see ppl get killed everyday?
you guys like to see young girls getting rape everyday?
like to see people car get thief and people house get rob?
like when alyuh wife horn yuh?
like to see gay ppl all ova the place..

Islam has the answer for all problems in society.. But just the people wont make use of it.. As i said b4 people wage war only against the truth..that is They wage war against Jesus, Moses and the last Muhammad s.a.w...

Then why are Islamic countries in such turmoil?? Islam cannot even solve the sectarian differences between Sunni and Shia.

They, the Shia', are deviant and by their beliefs and actions are outside of the fold of Islam. The scholars have ruled this (fatwa).

They express disgust for the Companions of our prophet, the men who were the best generation, spreading lies and fabrications.

They believe that angel Gabriel "made a mistake" in delivering the revelation of the Quran to Muhammad, instead of his cousin 'Ali. So it is no wonder that they fabricate filthy lies like the thighing thing. And the gullible swallow this hook, line and sinker.

stickman

Postby stickman » July 6th, 2012, 10:17 am

The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.

Islam has many issues with regards to morality, as was mentioned earlier.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 10:18 am

stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.

FROM WHERE DO YOUR MORALS ORIGINATE?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2012, 11:02 am

AdamB wrote:
thermaltake wrote:i have a little advice for you guys.. try to educate your self.. learn somthing.. or to your question.. if a man wants to marry a girl of the age of nine i see nothing wrong in that once her parents agree.. also he must wait for her to be mature to consummate the marriage..

take look at the videos and learn ah lil sumtin..

do you guys like having your daughters, wives, mothers dressing half naked for the world to see?
do you guys like crime?
you guys like to see ppl get killed everyday?
you guys like to see young girls getting rape everyday?
like to see people car get thief and people house get rob?
like when alyuh wife horn yuh?
like to see gay ppl all ova the place..

Islam has the answer for all problems in society.. But just the people wont make use of it.. As i said b4 people wage war only against the truth..that is They wage war against Jesus, Moses and the last Muhammad s.a.w...

Then why are Islamic countries in such turmoil?? Islam cannot even solve the sectarian differences between Sunni and Shia.

They, the Shia', are deviant and by their beliefs and actions are outside of the fold of Islam. The scholars have ruled this (fatwa).

They express disgust for the Companions of our prophet, the men who were the best generation, spreading lies and fabrications.

They believe that angel Gabriel "made a mistake" in delivering the revelation of the Quran to Muhammad, instead of his cousin 'Ali. So it is no wonder that they fabricate filthy lies like the thighing thing. And the gullible swallow this hook, line and sinker.

So Sunnis are the only real Muslims?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 11:12 am

Dizzy28 wrote:[quote="

They believe that angel Gabriel "made a mistake" in delivering the revelation of the Quran to Muhammad, instead of his cousin 'Ali. So it is no wonder that they fabricate filthy lies like the thighing thing. And the gullible swallow this hook, line and sinker.[/quote]

So Sunnis are the only real Muslims?[/quote]
Correct. See the 10 Nullifiers of Islam below:

The First Nullifier

Shirk (associating partners) in the worship of Allah. Allah (Jalla Jalaluhu) says: “Verily, Allah does not forgive that partners be associated with Him in worship (i.e., Shirk), but He forgives what is less than that to whom He wills.” (an-Nisa 4/48; an-Nisa 4/116) And He (Jalla Jalaluhu) says: “Verily, the one who mixes partners in worship with Allah (Shirk), then Paradise has been made forbidden for him and his final abode will be the Hellfire. And the wrongdoers will not have any helpers (in Hell).” (al-Ma’idah 5/72) What falls into this is performing sacrifices to someone other than Allah, such as the person who offers a sacrifice to the Jinn or to a grave.

The Second Nullifier

Whoever places intermediaries between himself and Allah, calling unto them and asking intercession from them, and seeking reliance in them, has committed disbelief according to the Ijmaa (unanimous agreement).

The Third Nullifier

Whoever does not hold the polytheists to be disbelievers, or has doubts about their disbelief or considers their ways and beliefs to be correct, has committed disbelief.

The fourth Nullifier

Whoever believes that some guidance other than that of the Prophet’s (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam) is more complete than his guidance and that someone else’s judgement is better than his judgment, such as the one who prefers the judgement of the Tawaghit (pl. of Taghout) over his judgment, then he is a disbeliever.

The Fifth Nullifier

Whoever hates something that Rasulullah (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam) came with, even though he may act on it, has disbelieved.

The Sixth Nullifier

Whoever mocks or ridicules any part of the Messenger’s Religion or its rewards or punishments has committed an act of disbelief. The proof for this is Allah’s statement: “Say: Was it Allah and His verses and His Messenger that you were mocking? Make no excuses, you have disbelieved after having had faith.” (at-Tawbah 9/65-66)

The Seventh Nullifier

Sorcery, which includes magic spells that cause a person to hate something he seeks after (sarf) or love something he doesn’t seek after (atf). So whoever performs it or is pleased with it being done, has committed disbelief. The proof for this is Allah’s statement: “And neither of these two (angels) would teach anyone until they had first said to them: We are only a trial (for the people), so do not commit disbelief.” (al-Baqarah 2/102)

The Eighth Nullifier

Supporting and assisting the polytheists against the Muslims. The proof for this is Allah’s statement: “And whoever amongst you takes them (i.e., the disbelievers) as allies and protectors then he is indeed from among them. Verily, Allah does not guide a wrong-doing people.” (al-Ma’idah 5/51)

The Ninth Nullifier

Whoever believes that it is permitted for some people to be free of (implementing) the Shari’ah (revealed laws) of Muhammad (i.e., Islam), just as it was permitted for al-Khidr to be free from the Shari’ah of Musa (alayhi's-salam), then he is a disbeliever.

The Tenth Nullifier

Turning away from Allah’s Religion, not learning it or implementing it (is an act of disbelief). The proof for this is Allah’s saying: “And who does more wrong than he who is reminded of the ayat (signs/verses) of his Lord, then turns away from them. Verily, We shall extract retribution from the criminals.” (as-Sajdah 32/22)

There is no difference, with regard to (committing any of) these nullifiers, between the one who jokes, the one who is serious or the one who does so out of fear. However, the one who commits them due to being coerced (is excused).

All of these (ten) matters are from the gravest in danger and from those that most often occur. So the Muslim must beware of them and fear from these acts befalling him.

We seek refuge in Allah from those things that bring about His Anger and painful Punishment. May the peace and blessing be on the best of His creatures, Muhammad."

stickman

Postby stickman » July 6th, 2012, 11:36 am

AdamB wrote:
stickman wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.

From myself, I am able to think things through myself and I don't need to follow random rules found within Religion.

I haven't murdered/molested/rape/tortured people as your prophet has done. And you people use this man as a benchmark for morality?

Postby bluefete » July 6th, 2012, 11:51 am

A man is supposed to have only one wife. Anything after that is confusion and stress.

History is replete with examples.

We men like to have free rein for ourselves but we are unable to take it when our women do likewise.

All religions are patriarchal. Men rule and men set the rules for women.

Consider if the shoe was on the other foot!!!

Daran

Postby Daran » July 6th, 2012, 11:56 am

stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

From myself, I am able to think things through myself and I don't need to follow random rules found within Religion.

I haven't murdered/molested/rape/tortured people as your prophet has done. And you people use this man as a benchmark for morality?

Thank you stickman.

AdamB,

I grew in a non religious home, yet I am a very moral person. Why do you need religion to teach you right from wrong? Are people that daft?

It's common sense that stealing, inflicting pain (physical and emotional), murder, rape and molestation is WRONG. If you had no religion you'd see nothing wrong with fuking a 9 year old girl? Wait sorry, I forgot your idol was a pedophile. My bad.

Our instinctive morals have possibly come about via evolution. Having empathy comes natural to most. In fact, it is the fundamentalist who seem to lack empathy the most. An intelligent person can think for themselves and easily figure out and develop morals. It is the weak minded and stupid that need a 1400 year old book to tell them killing is wrong (and yet they do it anyway).

Tell me, why are 'atheist' countries like those in Scandanavia so happy and peaceful compared to Arab countries?

Postby bluefete » July 6th, 2012, 12:01 pm

Daran wrote:
stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Thank you stickman.

AdamB,

I grew in a non religious home, yet I am a very moral person. Why do you need religion to teach you right from wrong? Are people that daft?

It's common sense that stealing, inflicting pain (physical and emotional), murder, rape and molestation is WRONG. If you had no religion you'd see nothing wrong with fuking a 9 year old girl? Wait sorry, I forgot your idol was a pedophile. My bad.

Our instinctive morals have possibly come about via evolution. Having empathy comes natural to most. In fact, it is the fundamentalist who seem to lack empathy the most. An intelligent person can think for themselves and easily figure out and develop morals. It is the weak minded and stupid that need a 1400 year old book to tell them killing is wrong (and yet they do it anyway).

Tell me, why are 'atheist' countries like those in Scandanavia so happy and peaceful compared to Arab countries?

"Possibly" - you say. If not from evolution, then where?
Is that why animals in the animal kingdom are so empathetic when it comes to survival?

Postby Chimera » July 6th, 2012, 12:13 pm

The other night while flipping through channels I came upon
"horton hears a who"
the little i watches was the part where the elephant is the only one who can hear the Who's and the mayor of whoville is the only person who knows Horton exists

was quite amusing to me

http://www.christiancinema.com/catalog/ ... s_id=5803#

Is Horton Hears a Who! quietly subversive, or is it staunchly conservative?

When I saw the film during its theatrical release, it struck me as the most surprisingly conservative film to come out of Hollywood in a long, long time. At the center of the tale is, of course, the elephant Horton who, because of his very large ears, can hear the cries of the tiny Whos, adrift on what appears to be a speck of dust. Also at the center—at least in the film version—is the Mayor of Whoville who, because of a trick of technology, can hear the voice of the godlike protector Horton. While Horton has a hard time convincing the jungle establishment that insignificants like the Whos actually exist, and is treated like a heretic, the Mayor is ridiculed and belittled for thinking that there’s something bigger than the Whos, a force than guides and protects them from up in the heavens.

Not so long ago, Jim Carrey—who voices Horton—starred in Peter Weir’s The Truman Show, an extended metaphor for the disillusioning enlightenment that, if a god does exist, he’s just a sadistic exploiter of unsuspecting marionettes. In Horton, that kind of cynicism is flipped entirely, with anthropocentrism challenged in all its forms. Horton’s friends have to learn that Second World (and smaller) residents count, too; and the Whos must learn that belief in a Greater Power is warranted.

Now, the really great part of Horton Hears A Who! is that these lessons are learned through a great deal of G-rated fun, with villains no nastier than misguided schoolmarms, and through what I must say is the first feature-length effort to truly do Dr. Seuss justice. Not only are Horton’s and the Whos’ worlds visually realized (in both traditional two-dimensional and computer-modeled three-dimensional styles) in a fashion consistent with Seuss’ art, but the material added to flesh out the original tale doesn’t stoop, as have recent efforts such as The Cat in the Hat and The Grinch, to grotesquery or infantile grossness. This is a film that plays it straight to the intelligence of children rather than pandering to the baser instincts inherited from (and indulged by) their parents.

But when I think more deeply about Horton, I see that it resides in one of those curious neverlands of philosophical sophistication. Just as Jesus’ teachings were so conservative that they can appear offensively liberal to contemporary sensibilities, Seuss’ musings were really so liberal that they now seem conservative.

It’s important to remember, after all, that Horton Hears A Who! was written in 1954, and that Seuss considered himself to be “subversive as hell.” It’s not hard to see that what “subversive” meant in 1954 is a lot different than what it means in 2008—as Horton the film would have fit right in with Hollywood entertainment in 1954 while it sticks out like a sore thumb today.

No, Horton Hears A Who! was not designed to reinforce the status quo, but to bend it and enlighten it; so to find the Whos’ acceptance of Horton as a metaphor for an agnostic society’s discovery of God is wishful, if useful, thinking. After all, the Whos only believe Jo-Jo and his father when they get concrete proof of Horton’s existence; they accept nothing on faith.

This takes nothing away from the sheer enjoyment of this film, however. Particularly as I was watching the special features on the DVD—hearing animator Cinco Paul talking about “the spirit of Seuss,” and marveling at the ways in which the artists noted Seuss’ predilection for weighting trees to one side and “wrinkling” even man-made structures—I was struck that the real profundity of Seuss is whimsy.

Now, the lessons to be derived from the story changed dramatically when directors Jimmy Hayward and Steve Martino decided to expand the role of the Mayor and downplay the centrality of Jo-Jo; and that, frankly, is rather to their credit as feature-filmmakers. But something is still lost when we forget that Seuss intended a parallel connection between the Biggest of the Big and the Smallest of the Small.

It’s better, I think, to be reminded that every one of us has a voice that matters immensely—whether it’s through exercising our vote, supporting AIDS relief in Africa, or standing up for the kid in our class who’s getting picked on—than to smugly sit back and be glad that Hollywood’s giving a mild nod to God.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 6th, 2012, 1:35 pm

bluefete wrote:
Daran wrote:
stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Thank you stickman.

AdamB,

Is that why animals in the animal kingdom are so empathetic when it comes to survival?

I said possibly, but that should have it definetly is a output of the evolution of our intelligence.

Intelligence gives us the critical thinking skills to emphatize with other humans. It also gives us awareness on the negative consequences of our actions.

Maybe you need religion to help you. I know I certainly don't. And if it turns out that a some sort of God judges you upon death, then I know I'd be rewarded handsomely for living the moral charitable life that I've lead. I have rarely if ever intentionally hurt anyone.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 2:37 pm

stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

And so the unjustified bashing continues when they cannot provide their proofs!!

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » July 6th, 2012, 2:46 pm

stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

so what you saying is that you don't believe in God?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Daran wrote:
stickman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Thank you stickman.

AdamB,

My atheist pal MGMan will tell you that you grew up in a society where the morals were set in place by RELIGION whether you knew it or not. Or were you raised by a pack of wolves like Mowgli?

You say instinctive morals and nature but you are unaware of the existence of the unseen. Angels and jinns and the natural inclination of the self (soul) towards evil.

Maybe one day you'll wake up, evolved into a monkey, ape or gorilla. They too know instinctively how to live in their society.

Instinctive morals = strip club?? Common sense, that's not wrong because it's good for business and endorsed by society of wrong doers.

This life on Earth is hell for the believers and paradise for the dis-believers. GOD guides and tests whomsoever HE pleases and leaves to go astray whomsoever HE pleases. This is the reason why Scandinavian countries are seemingly happy and peaceful. They are also basically communist, so economically they differ and are more prosperous (per capita) than Capitalist countries who take (oppress) the masses to ensure that the rich remain rich.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Daran wrote:The fact that you need Islam to guide you morally means that you are unable to decide for yourself.

FROM WHERE DO YOUR MORALS ORIGINATE?[/quote]

Thank you stickman.

AdamB,

Tell me, why are 'atheist' countries like those in Scandanavia so happy and peaceful compared to Arab countries?[/quote]

Is that why animals in the animal kingdom are so empathetic when it comes to survival?[/quote]

I said possibly, but that should have it definetly is a output of the evolution of our intelligence.

Intelligence gives us the critical thinking skills to emphatize with other humans. It also gives us awareness on the negative consequences of our actions.

Maybe you need religion to help you. I know I certainly don't. And if it turns out that a some sort of God judges you upon death, then I know I'd be rewarded handsomely for living the moral charitable life that I've lead. I have rarely if ever intentionally hurt anyone.[/quote]
LOL. THE MORALLY CHARITABLE STRIP CLUBBER WHO RARELY (NOT NEVER) INTENTIONALLY HURT ANYONE.

DON'T YOU SEE THAT YOU CONTRIBUTE TO THE CONTINUED EVIL SEXUAL OPPRESSION OF THE GIRLS IN THESE STRIP CLUBS!!

MAYBE NEXT TIME YOU VISIT, YOU SHOULD TAKE YOUR WOMAN TO APPLY FOR A JOB.

DO YOU KNOW THAT MALE PIGS DON'T CARE WHICH OTHER MALES HAVE SEX WITH THEIR FEMALE.

stickman

Postby stickman » July 6th, 2012, 3:11 pm

It's not unjustified bashing, we have provided the evidence and you're dismissing it. With the Aisha situation, we have provided many evidence which CONFIRMS what we were claiming and you dismissed it due to the extreme bias on your part.

Shall we move on from Muhammad's situation with Aisha and bring up the woman he raped, Mariyah?

Also AdamB, women aren't sexually oppressed in strip clubs (strip clubs aren't Islam :wink: )
They made that choice to be there.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 3:23 pm

But when women make the choice to adhere to Islamic Law by wearing hijab they are oppressed?
It is no wonder that the majority of those entering Islam by their own choice are women.

stickman

Postby stickman » July 6th, 2012, 3:33 pm

AdamB wrote:But when women make the choice to adhere to Islamic Law by wearing hijab they are oppressed?
It is no wonder that the majority of those entering Islam by their own choice are women.

Choice? BWHAHAHAHAHA.

Hijab is compulsory.

Humes

Postby Humes » July 6th, 2012, 4:26 pm

Two things; I find AdamB et al getting real personal, implying things about a man's spouse. He's maintaining the higher ground by ignoring it, but I find it to be real folly.

He will come in now and try to rationalise it, but it's clear to anyone reading how malicious the attacks are. The reality is there are plenty level-headed Muslims who would engage in a discussion like this, be even more passionate and vocal, but also be mature and respectful. These fellas doh seem to have that in them.

All the quoting of scriptures in the world doh mean squat when your demeanor, the way you conduct yourself, betrays how morally feeble you really are. And that is one of the scary things about religion. Plenty men hide their evil behind piety. Wicked, selfish, hateful, but because they follow this rule and that rule, and justify their hate by quoting this verse and that, they consider themselves the best of Christians, Muslims etc. Goodness is an attitude, not an instruction to follow.

Secondly: I find the people who was rushing in to complain about a religion being persecuted, not saying anything now.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 6th, 2012, 6:12 pm

The fact that AdamB can come down so hard on strip clubs shows his true nature.

Who are you to judge these women? You think they can't be good people? Why not?

The whole idea of a God that judges people on rigidly following commandments without question is ludicrous. Especially since many these same people are rude, judgmental and condescending to others who choose not to be sheep.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 6th, 2012, 10:55 pm

Humes,
Daran is claiming to be self-inflictingly more morally moral than anyone else. Yet he sees absolutely nothing wrong with strip clubs. It's totally legitimately moral!
I didn't imply anything. I was asking questions to promote thought because whoever sees nothing wrong with it, won't have a problem with his "woman", sister or daughter engaging in it.
It's just fine for you guys to maliciously slander the Messenger of GOD but I am immature, disrespectful, hateful, evil, wicked and selfish for asking questions relating to an action that you endorse as morally good? This is a discussion and the streets here are two-way.

Also, his response claiming that I am judging these women reveals something about his psyche and how unaware he is that saying persons are oppressed means that they have oppressors who are the guilty party, the ones if any, to be judged.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 7th, 2012, 12:27 am

Yea Adam, I would much rather my daughters be strippers than some fundamentalist muslim's wife.

Atleast they'd have their freedom.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 7th, 2012, 5:58 am

Daran wrote:Yea Adam, I would much rather my daughters be strippers than some fundamentalist muslim's wife.

Atleast they'd have their freedom.

They might just become muslims. You see GOD does not discriminate (the sins of the father does not affect the children)and something about humans is that they tend to like rebellion, many choosing the path not traversed by their parents.

And thus We do make the Zalimun (polytheists and wrong-doers) Auliya' (supporters and helpers) of one another (in committing crimes), because of that which they used to earn.
( سورة الأنعام , Al-Anaam, Chapter #6, Verse #129)

Verily, the Zalimun (polytheists, wrong-doers) are Auliya' (protectors, helpers) of one another, but Allah is the Wali (Helper, Protector) of the Muttaqun (the pious. See V.2:2).
( سورة الجاثية , Al-Jathiya, Chapter #45, Verse #19)

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 7th, 2012, 6:16 am

Humes wrote:Secondly: I find the people who was rushing in to complain about a religion being persecuted, not saying anything now.

Are you and the other participants of this discussion BY YOUR SILENCE endorsing the concept, activities and reason for establishment of strips clubs as MORALLY GOOD??

We have a saying in Islam in that when you see a wrong or injustice, that you should:
1. Change it (correct it) with your hands
2. Speak out against it (if you can't do 1.)
3. Hate it in your heart (if you can't do 1 or 2),
And the last (3) is the weakest form of faith.

What say you?