Soo KFC raise again

Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby gastly369 » March 16th, 2024, 5:32 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Chimera wrote:been saving up all week, looking to jump out later for a zinger and original breast and fries

will let allyuh know how it taste
Carry mih nah
I just want a 2 chips and a bite from the zinger
What time passing?

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2024, 6:43 pm

Was feeling for ah pizza for a change. Ordered Dominos. Apparently they charging $5 per condiment now. So i go just use the ketchup packets ah get from KFC.

Postby alfa » March 16th, 2024, 6:56 pm

A lot of places seem to be more expensive than KFC or offer less in terms of condiments etc but they jump on the boycott KFC bandwagon. You paying the same amount for a Dahl rice and chicken with neck and back steups. KFC is the poor man meal

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2024, 7:20 pm

so how did the satisfaction feel to go back and take all the ketchup you wanted ?

was it a feeling of “i take them” or a “bellyful freeness” ?
for me the best satisfaction i ever got was when i could drink as much peardrax as i could from pricesmart
i know many persons went home happy being able to fill the card plate full of ketchup in pricesmart

Postby alfa » March 16th, 2024, 7:37 pm

pugboy wrote:so how did the satisfaction feel to go back and take all the ketchup you wanted ?

was it a feeling of “i take them” or a “bellyful freeness” ?
for me the best satisfaction i ever got was when i could drink as much peardrax as i could from pricesmart
i know many persons went home happy being able to fill the card plate full of ketchup in pricesmart

Talking bout that. Long John silver used to have a free all you can drink refills. Fish was failure but the fries and sauces were tops and in those days I could drink all the soft drink and not put on weight. Ahh good times, good times

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2024, 8:48 pm

ah go say it, and I idgaf who vex, sez more about u than me.

When it all boils down, KFC, no matter what country or location, is GARBAGE, and really ain't fit for routine human consumption unless your goal is to dead sooner rather than later. And it's not just about KFC, if it deep fried avoid it like yuh life depending on it. At best, you should use it as an occasional reward. Once every couple months.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 16th, 2024, 10:34 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Chimera wrote:been saving up all week, looking to jump out later for a zinger and original breast and fries

will let allyuh know how it taste
Carry mih nah
I just want a 2 chips and a bite from the zinger
What time passing?
Man duckin me....
He eh tell me where to meet him yet

Postby maj. tom » March 16th, 2024, 10:37 pm

so it turn from the Tuner doubles lime to the Tuner KFC lime.
Evolving social times yes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2024, 11:46 pm

Just went Xtra Plaza KFC for a Cruncher
The new touch screen kiosk to order is pretty cool!

Postby Dave » March 17th, 2024, 4:54 am

maj. tom wrote:so it turn from the Tuner doubles lime to the Tuner KFC lime.
Evolving social times yes.
Do not speak ill of the infamous Doubles lime!

Postby Dave » March 17th, 2024, 5:13 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Just went Xtra Plaza KFC for a Cruncher
Wait nah..de boss buy KFC to break fast?

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2024, 8:26 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Just went Xtra Plaza KFC for a Cruncher
All injun does die from dhal belly.

Postby paid_influencer » March 17th, 2024, 11:24 am

Postby 88sins » March 17th, 2024, 12:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

I thought was only me does enjoy royal castle pepper sauce like that.
I eh dipping in the container, but I go capsize it on meh food with a grin :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 17th, 2024, 12:08 pm

RC is the BEST pepper sauce EVER. Talk done! 8)

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2024, 1:12 pm

it’s not quite the same as when first came out though
it’s hotter now and slightly less of the nice seasoned taste
i am not a pepper mouth but liked to use it a lot before

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2024, 1:33 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s not quite the same as when first came out though
it’s hotter now and slightly less of the nice seasoned taste
i am not a pepper mouth but liked to use it a lot before
True the taste has evolved but it is still much better than them corn starchy toose the other joints pass off.

The RC one seems to be a bit more vinegary

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2024, 1:43 pm

most commercial sauces use a thickener for consistency and to stretch, usually xanthan gum, even some of fruta juices have it

yeah it’s a vinegar based pepper and seasoning blend as opposed to mostly peppers

i experimented with fermenting some peppers the other day and the result was along similar lines except didn’t have to add vinegar since the fermentation process generates its own acidity

Postby aaron17 » March 18th, 2024, 1:23 pm

I wonder when KFC will offer jams in the condiment section .....cause we jammin still :drinking:

snatman

Postby snatman » March 18th, 2024, 2:22 pm

Some years ago I came across a youtube video featuring an interview with the then-owner of Royal Castle - Montrichard. The interviewer was taken on a tour of the small factory where they made the pepper sauce - some for export. All the ingredients were laid out on tables being prepped. So I told myself I'll try to make it using just those ingredients in equal amounts.

Yuh believe it come out just like Royal Castle sauce? exact thing. I blind tested it on a couple friends to see if they could tell the difference, they couldnt.

Later on I added more pepper though, since its not hot enough for me. I can't find the video anymore, I'm sure its still there somewhere though.

I haven't been back to Royal castle in ages, since the peppersauce was the only thing I went for!

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2024, 2:25 pm

snatman wrote:Some years ago I came across a youtube video featuring an interview with the then-owner of Royal Castle - Montrichard. The interviewer was taken on a tour of the small factory where they made the pepper sauce - some for export. All the ingredients were laid out on tables being prepped. So I told myself I'll try to make it using just those ingredients in equal amounts.

Yuh believe it come out just like Royal Castle sauce? exact thing. I blind tested it on a couple friends to see if they could tell the difference, they couldnt.

Later on I added more pepper though, since its not hot enough for me. I can't find the video anymore, I'm sure its still there somewhere though.

I haven't been back to Royal castle in ages, since the peppersauce was the only thing I went for!

Here you go
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COwqzHwZEkU

snatman

Postby snatman » March 18th, 2024, 2:27 pm

thaiz it self!

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2024, 3:24 pm

nice info, the seasoned taste coming from both thymes and the basil, not ppl use basil in pepper sauce

Postby bluefete » March 18th, 2024, 3:30 pm

DMan7 wrote:RC is the BEST pepper sauce EVER. Talk done! 8)
:angel: :angel: :angel:

But Hosein's selling pepper sauce now!

Postby meccalli » March 18th, 2024, 3:37 pm

Has to be some kind of synchronicity lol,
I sat down last week trying to find that very video.. Thanks Dizzy.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2024, 4:14 pm

meccalli wrote:Has to be some kind of synchronicity lol,
I sat down last week trying to find that very video.. Thanks Dizzy.

Postby 88sins » March 18th, 2024, 6:04 pm

Thank you sir.
Royal Castle, ah sorry eh, but ah makin meh own from now on :lol:

Strange enough tho
He said they export, so why not rebrand and supply the local market?
Maybe a missed opportunity? Or maybe strictly strategic, to ensure RC has continued sales?
Either way, de pepper sauce does lash

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2024, 6:19 pm

dunno if allyuh aware of this trivia

but after covid when tings got hard and every tom dick and harry became a doubles vendor buying bara wholesale
a large number of these vendors use bertie’s pricesmart pepper sauce as their pepper or as a base to which they add additional touches

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 18th, 2024, 6:24 pm

^ Buy on Amazon nah. $15 US

Screenshot 2024-03-18 182348.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 19th, 2024, 4:08 am

snatman wrote:Some years ago I came across a youtube video featuring an interview with the then-owner of Royal Castle - Montrichard. The interviewer was taken on a tour of the small factory where they made the pepper sauce - some for export. All the ingredients were laid out on tables being prepped. So I told myself I'll try to make it using just those ingredients in equal amounts.

what measurements you use?