Alright, cant seem to get mt hands on any.DF1_2nR wrote:Looking for recommendations to supply/install/service a multi-split system. Anybody could refer reliable company?
Checked Peake already, looking for alternatives as well.
nervewrecker wrote:I actually very busy these days.
Handling a set of ice machines for a company right now. They were poorly maintained.
Inbox me a number and I will give you a call tomorrow when I get some free time.
St marys moruga btw?
Will post a pic of my hole drilling skills soon.
But I thought you know this.rspann wrote:Nerve, you now give me the solution. The roof.
nervewrecker wrote:Then he buy some 3 phase machines. I have to get those on stream.
nervewrecker wrote:Have one of that to troubleshoot right now.
3 long beeps on start up.
Urghhh, I actually have to work for my money here. Grrr
No rush spann. Is just some tid bits I have to get in an order with these new ones, but time. I trying to make some spare time.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:These new AC sucks yes.
Some days on 30c its freezing and other days its hot as hell on 25
Its almost as if there isn't even a thermostat, I asked 2 people with different brands one with Daikin and they have the exact same issues they say this is how newer AC units work. Maybe thats why new AC units are so cheap now?
nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
It's how high from the ceiling ..
ED have old cleotex ceiling ( see photo ) and it looks like it have lead paint from 1933.
nervewrecker wrote:No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
ED have old cleotex ceiling ( see photo ) and it looks like it have lead paint from 1933.
And it pulls air from the top..RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
Hot air rises ..
nervewrecker wrote:And it pulls air from the top..RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
Hot air rises ..
Needs to be at least 6" from the cieling.
RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:And it pulls air from the top..RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
Hot air rises ..
Good luck trying to explain that to ED![]()
ED to measure it might be 2 - 3 inches even standing on his bicycle.
Actually a lot of companies lower the ceiling to get AC more efficient .
nervewrecker wrote:No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
maj. tom wrote:Use the dry mode to reduce the humidity in the room on very hot days. You want it to get down to about 50% before you switch to cool mode. High humidity means you feel warmer, even though cool air is circulating. Dry mode is quite useful in our climate, and can save you a lot of energy if used properly.
And don't expect a $2000 unit to have the programming and energy efficiency like a $5k to 9k smart inverter unit.
nervewrecker wrote:RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:And it pulls air from the top..RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:No, how low.RedVEVO wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Ed, just a question. How low from the cieling is it?
Hot air rises ..
Good luck trying to explain that to ED![]()
ED to measure it might be 2 - 3 inches even standing on his bicycle.
Actually a lot of companies lower the ceiling to get AC more efficient .
Actually if its less than 6" iirc no warranty.
So do let me know who these companies are.
When it so close to the ceiling the cover cant open much less come off. How they intend to service that?
nervewrecker wrote:And when you getting these temp swings, whats the ambient temp like?
Usually when outside is hot you find yourself setting it lower. I too have found myself setting mine to almost 24 degrees when place is hot. You have heat coming in via radiation from the walls.
When ambient temp is low you will find 28 will feel like 24. Less work on the system to do the same job. Hence mine almost always on 28 degrees..
Classic example is in your car. You may have the ac set cold when in the hot sun. But when its rainy ac not only more efficient but its less heat load.
Lime by him oh wah?rspann wrote:ED,I pass by you to see how the new AC working, but like you wasn't home.