86-91 I was in middle (the best

). They use to call me "Chubby". Plenty young fellas here dred.
I remember near the end of the term in form three, the fellas were playing cards in calss as we tought Kokes was not coming (he was teaching History). Well the man pull in the door and man put away card quick quick except for one fella who loss he nerve (name will be left out to protect identity). He just drop he cards on the floor for all to see. The hard thing was that it was a deck with naked women. Well boy, Kokes take half the class outside to watch as he light up a bonfire in the yard and burn the cards.
I remember man getting real duster on the nuckles from Nags for coming sweaty after lunch. I remember the famous divider torture special.
We used to put on a play once or twice a week to get away from class. Maccum and Nags were eady targets for that. All we said was "Sir, we have a play" and that was that class done and play on.
I remember Parasaram passing around to check yuh homework book to see if it signed and telling people he will string them up by they balls. Best Chemistry teacher the school had.
All who remember Bruce, the faithful lab assistant? What about Alhosein and his lunch time Hindi classes. I make a mistake and remain a little too long in class when lunchtime start and get drafted in. I had to let my mother write a note to get me out so I could enjoy lunchtime again.
Those were some good days yes. Life was way simpler back then.