shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
I don't mind voting for new faces who could possibly fool me with their manifesto...BUT the harsh reality in Trinidad (and you know this) only the UNC and PNM exist....A third party jumping in now not really going to do anything...However, if the 3rd party sticks around until 2025 and gathers enough support to make a difference by that time, then we going some where...
Look at COP.....started strong in 2007......what happened to them in 2015? and well now???
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I find they quiet...wah is the latest with them...
D Diesel Report wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I find they quiet...wah is the latest with them...
Jack vex he bring back PNM. He say 'we was better off under dat b*tch.' True words dey.![]()
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I find they quiet...wah is the latest with them...
agent007 wrote:There are elements far greater than party politics we should be concerned about. There are several agendas but few key ones. It doesn’t matter if it’s red, yellow, white, orange or green, our democracy is a sham. Party politics divides us by design so agendas can continue. The ingredients of an impending failed state is already in the bowl and a master chef is about to cook something up.
Slartibartfast wrote:agent007 wrote:There are elements far greater than party politics we should be concerned about. There are several agendas but few key ones. It doesn’t matter if it’s red, yellow, white, orange or green, our democracy is a sham. Party politics divides us by design so agendas can continue. The ingredients of an impending failed state is already in the bowl and a master chef is about to cook something up.
Posted this in the PNM corruption thread already. UNC and PNM serve each other more than anyone else. It's like playing good cop/ bad cop. It doesn't matter who you like more, they still both working together and against you.
D Diesel Report wrote:But dis man looking like he want to collect real money. How he bussin the mark and trying to make people tink so? Pay no mind, its quite 2016 he do this and the majority of voters is still idiots!
Vote PNM and get a contract eh, is d key to success in dis place.![]()
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:interested in seeing the "new" faces
You mean like Marlene and Max Cufferandolphinshan wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:interested in seeing the "new" faces
Kamla, Moonilal, Glen Ramadharsingh, Rudy Indarsingh should be the other bandits that are next in line to leave
randolphinshan wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:interested in seeing the "new" faces
Kamla, Moonilal, Glen Ramadharsingh, Rudy Indarsingh should be the other bandits that are next in line to leave
Not we,rspann wrote:We lock up ah big thief, dat is an achievement.
NACTA poll: UNC struggling in corridor marginals
Keino Swamber
THE UNC is struggling against the PNM in key marginal seats in the East-West corridor critical for government formation. This is one finding of an ongoing opinion tracking poll being done by the North American Caribbean Teachers Association (NACTA). Voters were polled in face-to-face interviews this month to represent the demographics of the population. The poll was overseen by Dr Vishnu Bisram.
He said the PNM leads the UNC 23-18. In order for the UNC to form the government after elections, due in September 2020, it must retain its 18 seats and wrest three seats from the PNM. The poll concludes it is an uphill task for the UNC.
A poll done in June showed the UNC trailing the PNM in San Fernando West, Moruga, St Joseph, and Tunapuna. The UNC was also struggling, though leading, in Barataria – which it holds, and faced a stiff challenge in Chaguanas East. The current poll shows a similar trend with over half the nation turned off from both major parties. But Bisram said, given the trend in the poll’s findings, the PNM is likely to retain government because it is leading in all the marginal seats it won in 2015 and could make pick-ups.
Yup PNM winning hands down.hydroep wrote:NACTA poll: UNC struggling in corridor marginals
Keino Swamber
THE UNC is struggling against the PNM in key marginal seats in the East-West corridor critical for government formation. This is one finding of an ongoing opinion tracking poll being done by the North American Caribbean Teachers Association (NACTA). Voters were polled in face-to-face interviews this month to represent the demographics of the population. The poll was overseen by Dr Vishnu Bisram.
He said the PNM leads the UNC 23-18. In order for the UNC to form the government after elections, due in September 2020, it must retain its 18 seats and wrest three seats from the PNM. The poll concludes it is an uphill task for the UNC.
A poll done in June showed the UNC trailing the PNM in San Fernando West, Moruga, St Joseph, and Tunapuna. The UNC was also struggling, though leading, in Barataria – which it holds, and faced a stiff challenge in Chaguanas East. The current poll shows a similar trend with over half the nation turned off from both major parties. But Bisram said, given the trend in the poll’s findings, the PNM is likely to retain government because it is leading in all the marginal seats it won in 2015 and could make pick-ups.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/08/25/nacta-poll-unc-struggling-in-corridor-marginals/
Bro PNM winning upcoming electionsRovin wrote:dat pole rel lie !
d ppl dem fed up of ketching dmc unda d pee en em & they voting aunty kamla now , unc winning next elecshun wit eeze .......
But PNM ppl doshake d livin wake d dead wrote:We didn't need NACTA to tell we that