rspann wrote:desifemlove wrote:rspann wrote:It's these simple-minded people who are undermining the system.
Oh, the irony!
then explain why nothing ever moves forward? explain why people on both sides (including you....) have bitched and moaned about crime and the economy but continue to spout drivel from Kamla/UNC that any econ student would laugh at?
dude2014 wrote:Who the *********** is NATUC? Have Michael Annisette read the FATCA ACT of the USA?
They see the Bill as ready to sign. Is that NATUC or your understanding.
There is a process to be followed.
That is not to say The Opposition is right.
The Speaker has to do better ..........
Is the Bankers Association also trying to railroad the Opposition?
How many countries has introduced FATCA Legislation?
The US needs countries to sign on more than some countries need them. TnT may be one of them.
Redman wrote:So last week it was crime....today the UNC stays out because they have issues with the bill.she sees no reason for the rush.
While NATUC sees the bill as ready to sign.
Who advising the UNC....?
Miktay wrote:Redman wrote:So last week it was crime....today the UNC stays out because they have issues with the bill.she sees no reason for the rush.
While NATUC sees the bill as ready to sign.
Who advising the UNC....?
Angostura
megadoc1 wrote:Kamla and crew only want to see TNT come under sanctions from the US if this bill does not pass,just to blame Rowley.
that is their game plan,they know that their vote is needed so they intend to strong arm the government
childish games at the expense of the citizenry
Redman wrote:dude2014 wrote:Who the *********** is NATUC? Have Michael Annisette read the FATCA ACT of the USA?
They see the Bill as ready to sign. Is that NATUC or your understanding.
There is a process to be followed.
That is not to say The Opposition is right.
The Speaker has to do better ..........
Is the Bankers Association also trying to railroad the Opposition?
How many countries has introduced FATCA Legislation?
The US needs countries to sign on more than some countries need them. TnT may be one of them.
none of which kpb has stated
The point is that KPB is changing her rationale for avoiding the vote.
She doesnt understand the urgency?
The Banker Association ,Chambers and business groups have all clearly stated the importance of timely compliance....
At the end of the day the brinkmanship at this time is non productive.
The vacillation is discrediting her and the opposition
dude2014 wrote:Guys really. The talk is they teif.
With a billion dollars in teif money, will I still be living in Trinidad?
The sky is not falling Convenient Imvoloute. I say again I welcome the derisking of Tnt.
I still have to get my hands on the Bills they presenting.
When I do ...........
eliteauto wrote:I look forward to the day when our politics is not about oneupmanship, making the other side look bad for points and only "loving" the country when you in power. Similarly the electorate needs to put country before party and not blindly follow
De Dragon wrote:Their position re the FATCA going to a JSC has not changed. Yet the hypocritical Guyanese Buck and the Paternity Denier seem determined to paint the Opp. as responsible(again) for the non-passage of the Bill. Mind you the whole bunch of two-faced PNM MP's DID agree to taking it to a JSC, then without explanation as far as I know, went back on their already feckless word. The most inane part is that the Gov't jackarses don't seem to realize that their power INCREASES if it goes to a JSC which is naturally more weighted for the Gov"t.![]()
I guess we shouldn't expect more from the "I'se de Prime Ministah!" and the "we in charge now, deal with it!" crew and their hangers-on.
De Dragon wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Kamla and crew only want to see TNT come under sanctions from the US if this bill does not pass,just to blame Rowley.
that is their game plan,they know that their vote is needed so they intend to strong arm the government
One side alone preventing the Bill's passageWhy not take it to the JSC? The $93000 dollar with no paperwork woman and the rest of them would have you believe that a JSC somehow bypasses the Parliament when after the JSC, it actually must go to Parliament for passage as a Bill. The Government is looking more discredited given their lame-arse reason for reneging on an agreement.
PP/Kamla milking this for all it is worth but the Government seems not to realize that they simply must have the support of the Opposition. Take it to the JSC, let the Opposition have their little victory and claim yours when the Bill is passed. The longer this drags out, the longer the Government looks unyielding and inept, (heaven knows they need precious little help there).
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol I was listening to 90.5 FM tonight with Sadro Mohammed and if you see how hard he was trying to educate them UNC callers and yet they still don't get it. The man trying to tell them how Kamla and the old fart Cabal fail hard, nobody is going to vote for them and if you see how them UNC callers abuse him.
And mind you Sadro is a die hard UNC eh. ROFL this is why I say UNC wil remain in opposition for 20 years, I wasn't being a PNM I was just letting people know reality. Just look how she gone London to hide while she left instructions to put back Glen Ramadhar hahahah. As if it wasn't obvious who this crazy woman really serves when she put back Ganga Singh in a UNC safe seat.
She and Hillary could lime together both of them serve the same special interest and both of them does drink rum.
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Kamla and crew only want to see TNT come under sanctions from the US if this bill does not pass,just to blame Rowley.
One side alone preventing the Bill's passageWhy not take it to the JSC? The $93000 dollar with no paperwork woman and the rest of them would have you believe that a JSC somehow bypasses the Parliament when after the JSC, it actually must go to Parliament for passage as a Bill. The Government is looking more discredited given their lame-arse reason for reneging on an agreement.
PP/Kamla milking this for all it is worth but the Government seems not to realize that they simply must have the support of the Opposition. Take it to the JSC, let the Opposition have their little victory and claim yours when the Bill is passed. The longer this drags out, the longer the Government looks unyielding and inept, (heaven knows they need precious little help there).
one thing i don't get....UNC has reservations which they're entitled to. but then what scope is there for re-negotiation? Obama is sympathetic to less developed countries, Trump won't be. Trump will be more isolationist, and not give a damn as much about helping out smaller countries. So is it worth the bacchanal from both PNM AND UNC, and since the scope to renegotiate is low, why is either side blocking it? I get what you're saying, but then UNC trying to make it look they "de guardian of the people" without understanding the USA don't really NEED T&T to sign on. WE need access to their markets/financial services, more than them to ours.