Tessanne Chin WINS The Voice (2013)

Swisha

Re: Support Tessanne Chin on The Voice (2013)

Postby Swisha » December 18th, 2013, 10:24 am

Cassadee Pope was already a recording artist as well. is there a rule stating that The Voice is for n00bs?

Postby gt4tified » December 18th, 2013, 12:04 pm

Sky wrote:Meem care.
Just saying that the voice is for noobs, people who never record or release anything.
Not people who already in the business. Dais advantage ting.

One word fadda.....exposure.

Tessanne has a better voice than Onika Maraj, so why can't she be just as popular? The Voice is for her, the launching pad to such stardom and fame imho.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 18th, 2013, 12:07 pm

i thought hideaway was the only song she ever sang :lol:
liked that song to be honest but since that one hit shes been pretty much non existent

Re: Tessanne Chin WINS The Voice (2013)

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Very, very well done. A true performer who showed her vocal range.

I hope some of our so-called "top" artistes understand what singing and not screaming is about.

A great voice does not need "auto-tune's" help!!

Postby Sky » December 18th, 2013, 1:26 pm

bluefete wrote:Very, very well done. A true performer who showed her vocal range.

I hope some of our so-called "top" artistes understand what singing and not screaming is about.

If they can scream all night then it's singing.

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2013, 3:46 pm

Sky wrote:
bluefete wrote:Very, very well done. A true performer who showed her vocal range.

If they can scream all night then it's singing.

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2013, 3:48 pm

Best comment I have read - from the Jamaica Observer:

mccormacklindel
• 8 hours ago

It only takes one to inspire a nation, what Tessanne has done is what our politicians have failed to do. We can achieve success and greatness if we work hard, remain focus and to the right things. Congratulations Tessanne, and all the best for your career. This morning you have inspired us that as a nation greatness is in our grasp if we work hard.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 18th, 2013, 4:31 pm

The show is not only for noobs. People had recording contracts, people had bands and albums and entered.

I was thinking it was only for Americans though.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 18th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Hundreds of Jamaicans ran out of their homes into the streets screaming in celebration when Tessanne Chin was named The Voice 2013 last night.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 18th, 2013, 6:02 pm

pioneer wrote:Is this chit over yet?

fedup seeing stats about this whale

de sista does look good..!

TAMI_CHYNN_493b0d67bb01c.jpg
TAMI_CHYNN_486ea4157b0b8.JPG

Postby Mark! » December 18th, 2013, 11:06 pm

Who the funk cares. She is not trini. would love to see if Jamaicans would be all hyped up if a Trinidadian won on The Voice

Postby shogun » December 18th, 2013, 11:37 pm

She won?.. Good for her.

Postby Bizzare » December 18th, 2013, 11:56 pm

she probably doesn't even know an island named Trinidad exists

Postby shogun » December 19th, 2013, 12:02 am

She performs here all the time and has a few collaborations with Trini artists... so she should.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 19th, 2013, 12:11 am

Jamaica's 'The Voice' winner Tessane Chin on NBC South Florida today: It means the world to me to be able to. not just be here to represent me, as an artist, but I feel an incredible responsibility to represent my country, not just Jamaica but Caribbean countries in general - Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, The Bahamas, those I can't remember out of the top of my head - because they have been a huge support to me and they were the first people that ever applauded me. So, I have to give love and respect where love and respect is due.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 19th, 2013, 8:42 am

good for her.....but I can't take on the screaming type of voice......

Postby wagonrunner » December 19th, 2013, 9:17 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:good for her.....but I can't take on the screaming type of voice......

stay in yuh comfort zone then.

Postby crazybalhead » December 19th, 2013, 9:25 am

not even that! is level Baba swaha'ing vega listening too!!

Postby AllTrac » December 19th, 2013, 10:21 am

TriP wrote:

Hundreds of Jamaicans ran out of their homes into the streets screaming in celebration when Tessanne Chin was named The Voice 2013 last night.

now would be a good time for authorities to open fire.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 19th, 2013, 10:27 am

meh...

tami fuh de win

:/

Postby Spitfir3 » December 19th, 2013, 10:29 am

AllTrac wrote:
TriP wrote:

now would be a good time for authorities to open fire.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 20th, 2013, 12:09 am

And, this will put money in my pocket how? This will stop the crime in my country how? She won. Yay. Now bun down dis chupid ched now na.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 20th, 2013, 12:14 am

Yeah cos this ched was created jus to put money in your pockets and stop crime in your country :roll:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 20th, 2013, 1:53 am

Swisha wrote:Yeah cos this ched was created jus to put money in your pockets and stop crime in your country :roll:

Apparently, you are of the percentage of people that makes Trinidad third world. Kudos to you... :-|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 20th, 2013, 8:43 am

ok superman :roll:

Postby sMASH » December 20th, 2013, 9:42 am

Who win what?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 20th, 2013, 10:10 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:good for her.....but I can't take on the screaming type of voice......

indeed I will...thanks for the splendid suggestion....

Postby AllTrac » December 20th, 2013, 10:55 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:

indeed I will...thanks for the splendid suggestion....

Postby gt4tified » December 20th, 2013, 11:55 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:
Swisha wrote:Yeah cos this ched was created jus to put money in your pockets and stop crime in your country :roll:

Apparently, you are of the percentage of people that makes Trinidad third world. Kudos to you... :-|

Don't be a scornt. Did you not read the thread title before opening the thread? Swisha is right...what does a thread titled "Tessane Chin WINS The Voice" have to do with putting money in your pocket or reducing crime? Looks like you sour about something and looking for ole talk....it have a whole long street up in Woodbrook made just for you.

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2013, 12:02 pm

some people just want to watch the world burn