Re: Two cops shot

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 21st, 2013, 3:40 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:it was quite a situation looking at an officer shot and in critical condition and the criminal who shot him on 2 beds next to one another in the emergency dept.

it was hard to offer equal care to both of them

how was it hard, doctors aren't judges are they?

Well they aeren't but a hard working, law abiding citizen, who like many of us is fed up of these bandits prowling on unfortunate citizens and who is aware of the story of how these two patients happened to reach infront of him for urgent medical attention, it would be "quite a situation" and
"hard to offer equal care to both of them".

exaclty BH......nemisis may be too immature to understand this....

Postby bluesteel29 » February 21st, 2013, 3:43 pm

ttlimer wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:majority of serious crime us as a result of the drug trade, put a choke hold in that & you'll see how it will dwindle, but alas, that wud NEVER happen!!

cause without it, plenty ppl, esp in high office wont live "big"

The only way to do this is to legalize and sell all illegal drugs to adults, otherwise you will never make progress as the demand for the drugs will still be there. The money is just too tempting, people will fill the demand. The only way to fight it is to make illegal drugs available and affordable as rum.

No one will do this though, the worst nightmare of the drug barons and dealers is the end of the drug war.

Wrd.

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 4:28 pm

ttlimer wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:majority of serious crime us as a result of the drug trade, put a choke hold in that & you'll see how it will dwindle, but alas, that wud NEVER happen!!

cause without it, plenty ppl, esp in high office wont live "big"

The only way to do this is to legalize and sell all illegal drugs to adults, otherwise you will never make progress as the demand for the drugs will still be there. The money is just too tempting, people will fill the demand. The only way to fight it is to make illegal drugs available and affordable as rum.

No one will do this though, the worst nightmare of the drug barons and dealers is the end of the drug war.

is this real life?

nope, jus enforce, ppl say we dont have the infrastructure, but we do, too bad d ppl to operate such is a bunch of lazy fcuks

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 6:20 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:it was quite a situation looking at an officer shot and in critical condition and the criminal who shot him on 2 beds next to one another in the emergency dept.

Well they aeren't but a hard working, law abiding citizen, who like many of us is fed up of these bandits prowling on unfortunate citizens and who is aware of the story of how these two patients happened to reach infront of him for urgent medical attention, it would be "quite a situation" and

Innocent until proven guilty exists for a reason, who is too say the story you were fed is the truth? as a doctor you carry out your duty, who it is has no bearing on the situation as you are not a judge or god like a lot of doctors start too believe they are.

As for u skid you can claim to be more mature than me if you are at least 50 and that generation responsible for bringing up the current batch of non white colar criminals....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 21st, 2013, 9:19 pm

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Innocent until proven guilty exists for a reason, who is too say the story you were fed is the truth? as a doctor you carry out your duty, who it is has no bearing on the situation as you are not a judge or god like a lot of doctors start too believe they are.

As for u skid you can claim to be more mature than me if you are at least 50 and that generation responsible for bringing up the current batch of non white colar criminals....

whats going on.. boy.. nemisis...they don't teach you to spell in primary school? 8-)

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 11:18 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:

whats going on.. boy.. nemisis...they don't teach you to spell in primary school? 8-)

You cannot be serious?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 21st, 2013, 11:49 pm

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:

You cannot be serious?

Hey I just kiddin bro don't beat up
U have some valid points

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 22nd, 2013, 12:25 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:RIP officer.....hate to hear when good officers get cut down in duty. What did they put them to lie down in? The tray of a van? This incident reinforces the fact that police need vehicles with cages to put those criminals in when apprehended

Once you reach in the back of that van, is a boot pressing down on your head/neck and if Task force hold you a gun barrel resting on your eyelid and is licks on top of that.

Yuh never get arrested?

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2013, 2:11 am

The phaggots must make themselves known.

Postby rfari » February 22nd, 2013, 6:57 am

rollingstock wrote:The phaggots must make themselves known.

Call name

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 22nd, 2013, 8:11 am

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:

You cannot be serious?

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2013, 11:47 am

rfari wrote:
rollingstock wrote:The phaggots must make themselves known.

Call name

Doh need to, they front and center in this ched.

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2013, 6:42 pm

I hear this policeman had plenty cases before the PCA for brutality, bribery and other underhand ting

Da wha I hear eh...not my opinion/statement...jus wha I hear

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 22nd, 2013, 6:48 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sho ... 09751.html
Shot cop: I will carry on
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 21, 2013 at 11:06 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 22, 2013 at 12:25 PM ECT
Shot Police Constable Nicholas Phillip yesterday described slain Sgt Hayden Manwaring as a great leader who was sincere and honest in the performance of his duties.
Phillip, 30, was shot in the right arm when the two officers confronted four robbery suspects at Butler Street, San Fernando, on Tuesday afternoon.
However, Phillip said he planned to return the work as soon as he could.
Phillip told the Express yesterday, "The bullet is still lodged in my arm. In the next few weeks, the doctors would make an incision and remove the bullet. But I am okay. I just want to assist investigators with this incident."
Phillip admitted he and Manwaring were not wearing bulletproof vests when they cornered the suspects, who had earlier been involved in a robbery at a fast food outlet at Cipero Street, San Fernando.
"As detectives conducting enquiries, you have to be able to walk into a crowd and blend in. You cannot be wearing these gear and be outstanding. So we just went along with the enquiries," he said.
The officers were in plain clothes in an unmarked vehicle, the Express was told.
A police officer for almost five years, Phillip said he was fortunate to have Manwaring as a supervisor.
"We worked together for the better part of my stay in San Fernando. He was an inspiration, a great leader, a sincere and honest individual," he said.
Recalling his last moments with Manwaring, Phillip said: "We were in the car just relaxed, but aware of our surroundings when we heard the report on the radio. The suspects had escaped in an AD wagon."
Phillip said the car was spotted exiting Padmore Street, San Fernando. He said they approached the vehicle. There were four occupants who fought to escape.
One of the suspects began pushing open the car door, but Manwaring pushed back.
The suspect then grabbed Manwaring's firearm and several shots were fired.
"I was shot and the sergeant fell inside the vehicle. I drew my service revolver and began firing. The men escaped, all except the driver. The sergeant said he was shot. I told the driver to go to the hospital," he said.
Phillip was treated and discharged the same night, but stayed at the San Fernando General Hospital until his colleague was out of surgery.
Phillip said the injury was his first in the line of duty, but he was prepared to continue the struggle to reduce crime.
"I am not going to allow this to consume me. I will continue to go on," he said.

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

pioneer wrote:More so embacadere is a hot zone, like beetham

Do we ever hear two police goin into beetham to arrest anyone?...they move with full force

But yet...two police went in there to make an "arrest"

soundsfishy

The incident happened close to UWI EXTRA MURAL,Padmore St. which would be st Thomas Aquinas for the older folk.
Not in Embacadere
The shooters ran into Embacadere
A cool area.
Close to embacadere but nowhere near as "hot"
Last edited by Redman on February 22nd, 2013, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » February 22nd, 2013, 10:00 pm

kaylex wrote:hangman doh solve nothing.. dont know why we feel so in Trinidad and Tobago nah>>>

sigh... why don't you go tell that to sgt manwarring's wife and two kids... wonder if you would be so flippant if it was one of your family members..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2013, 10:29 pm

Racers Edge wrote:
kaylex wrote:hangman doh solve nothing.. dont know why we feel so in Trinidad and Tobago nah>>>

sigh... why don't you go tell that to sgt manwarring's wife and two kids... wonder if you would be so flippant if it was one of your family members..

Dbu, he is correct, hangings won't do sheit, especially when most murderers can't be caught and the judiciary takes decades to convict the few that are

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 22nd, 2013, 10:52 pm

^^^ well that is why a speedy death penalty system must be coupled with an effective police service and a working efficient judiciary.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » February 22nd, 2013, 11:26 pm

no we should give them a facking medal and keys to city for killing a cop... dumb @sses...consequences ppl, if their are no consequences for their actions, then they have no reason to stop now do they....

no wonder this country going to hell in a hand basket

Postby rfari » February 23rd, 2013, 1:40 am

The weakest link is the police service. Until its detection rate drastically improves, crime will continue unabated. You cant hang criminals if the police doesnt apprehend them

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 23rd, 2013, 7:34 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Racers Edge wrote:

Dbu, he is correct, hangings won't do sheit, especially when most murderers can't be caught and the judiciary takes decades to convict the few that are

Just sayin.... The US executes the most criminals in the world and their penal system is one of the biggest in the world... there detection rates are also very high.... but their is NO correlation between execution rates and decreases in serious crime. ...

I believe in an arm for an arm and an eye for a eye... buh leh we geh it straight it doesnt reduce or act as a deterrent no where in the world....

I wont be emotional and say well... oh tell that to manwarrings family yadda yadda.... the issue is taking a life in return does not make loosing a loved one any easier...

You know the cost to carry one convict from MC TO HC TO PRIVY AND THEN TO HANG.... ?? You know how much people we have on deathrow,..... ask yourself why we cant buss dey throat yet.....
it easier said than done fella.....

another argument is that .. society gone way beyond the ohh i fraid to ded... and if meh bredrin geh hang i wont kill people again....... hanging wont solve crime, it wont persuade anyone to not do murder, it almost has no deterrent effect either...

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » February 23rd, 2013, 1:17 pm

maybe its how was I brought up cuz when my siblings get a cut arse for doing wrong sheit ..bet yuh bottom dollar, I wasn't going to to sheit. So as a child I associated consequences with actions... i.e. as a dis-incentive.

SO I FAIL to see the logic of your argument .. if you speedily deliver the punishment for a transgression the behaviour is discouraged... even animals know this... why don't guntas?

I will tell you why and you do have a point all those convicts on death row, languishing for years, being fed, housed and clothed. The first and most crucial step is: WITHDRAW IMMDIATELY AND FULLY from all those international human rights bodies.

TT is a sovereign nation and we don't need any far off bleeding hearts telling us if we can or cannot enforce the laws of our country. They are gulity. Facking feed them and swing them!

That would free up the prisons and give the guntas something to think about, They are not stupid, very cunning and scheming requires some brain power...

what they realise is that even IF they get caught and IF convicted they will not be hanged so... steups, they ent fraid.

So instead of dismissing capital punishment as ill-logical... lets hear your solution?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 23rd, 2013, 1:20 pm

How much people you think on death row

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » February 23rd, 2013, 1:45 pm

what does it matter how many on death row? They are there for a reason.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 23rd, 2013, 2:02 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:RIP officer.....hate to hear when good officers get cut down in duty. What did they put them to lie down in? The tray of a van? This incident reinforces the fact that police need vehicles with cages to put those criminals in when apprehended

Once you reach in the back of that van, is a boot pressing down on your head/neck and if Task force hold you a gun barrel resting on your eyelid and is licks on top of that.
Yuh never get arrested?

Postby nemisis » February 23rd, 2013, 4:17 pm

Racers edge lemme spell it out for you, who gong to be afraid of punishment when they know 9/10 times they not getting caught. You need to get caught to end up by the hangman so unless there is a faith in the system that you do a crime you will be caught and punished,the hangman will not be a deterrent.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 23rd, 2013, 4:27 pm

Racers Edge wrote:no we should give them a facking medal and keys to city for killing a cop... dumb @sses...consequences ppl, if their are no consequences for their actions, then they have no reason to stop now do they....

ur a hypocrite....pt blank

Postby rfari » February 23rd, 2013, 7:25 pm

nemisis wrote:Racers edge lemme spell it out for you, who gong to be afraid of punishment when they know 9/10 times they not getting caught. You need to get caught to end up by the hangman so unless there is a faith in the system that you do a crime you will be caught and punished,the hangman will not be a deterrent.

This. Ppl aint seeing that at all. Commonsense ting

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 23rd, 2013, 8:15 pm

Racers Edge wrote:maybe its how was I brought up cuz when my siblings get a cut arse for doing wrong sheit ..bet yuh bottom dollar, I wasn't going to to sheit. So as a child I associated consequences with actions... i.e. as a dis-incentive.

SO I FAIL to see the logic of your argument .. if you speedily deliver the punishment for a transgression the behaviour is discouraged... even animals know this... why don't guntas?

I will tell you why and you do have a point all those convicts on death row, languishing for years, being fed, housed and clothed. The first and most crucial step is: WITHDRAW IMMDIATELY AND FULLY from all those international human rights bodies.

TT is a sovereign nation and we don't need any far off bleeding hearts telling us if we can or cannot enforce the laws of our country. They are gulity. Facking feed them and swing them!

That would free up the prisons and give the guntas something to think about, They are not stupid, very cunning and scheming requires some brain power...

what they realise is that even IF they get caught and IF convicted they will not be hanged so... steups, they ent fraid.

So instead of dismissing capital punishment as ill-logical... lets hear your solution?

I will tear apart your comment here:
1. cutting arse as you put it for minor infractions is at best delivered when?? in the early age... So you are equating minor infractions such as lying and disobedience in the home to murder?? by your logic.. Furthermore, while I support corporal punishment in the home and at the early age .. If you do the research ... perhaps you should>>>
You will see the current age of most of the perpetrators of serious crime -- coincides with a certain policy to stop corporal punishment in schools etc... check the time frame and you would see who was responsible for said policy.... and secondly.. if we are infact paying for that policy..... so, in essence.. murder and petty infractions in the home arent one and the same... and secondly.. crime is best stopped in early stages.... and we have stopped corporal punishment from schools... beats me.. we paying for a crappy policy that was formulated for votes some time aback...

2. In terms of my logic... man and animals arent one and the same... and science will tell you .. despite what you do .. there are some animals you could never "correct". My logic however is based on empirical analysis... lets me real.. no where in the world... hanging has resulted emphatically with a reduction in murders albeit serious crimes.

3. Do you know it is cheaper to house a criminal for the odd 50 years of their lives vis a vis a single hanging... there are enough stats that confirm this...

4. While I support your call of Trinidad and Tobago being a sovereign state.. I listened to the current govts policy as it relates to hanging.. doh get me wrong.. my personal opinion supports punishment by death.. but not hanging btw>>> buh on a real... the current pp platform on crap .. they preach hanging and never one day attempted to replace the Privy Council as our highest appellate court... or even adopt the Caribbean Court of Justice as our final court.. if they were even serious about penal punishment that would be the first move......

5. You know how much people on death row... are there wrongfully... you ever heard of people hanging for crimes they didnt commit... dont feel for a moment our police service has the detection skills to solve murders and provide evidence for a proper state prosecution... Those last two things we have to fix first before even entertaining corporal punishment...

6. As for my alternatives or as you say solution to stem the current crime rate/murders... not here not now..Trinidad and Tobago not serious...... we have too much friends and family assness...
food for thought though... the last few days most of murders were carried out by illegal firearms and most time by one age grouping of males who reside in lower socio economic sphere...
T&T has been breeding these criminals not today.. and we have a new batch to come out soon.. Fellas who cyah read and write at the primary school level... and we sending them straight in the secondary school system.. a next muffler bearing policy dont know where it came from..
Last edited by kaylex on February 23rd, 2013, 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » February 23rd, 2013, 9:52 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
Racers Edge wrote:no we should give them a facking medal and keys to city for killing a cop... dumb @sses...consequences ppl, if their are no consequences for their actions, then they have no reason to stop now do they....

ur a hypocrite....pt blank

and you are obviously clueless... talk done