Re: Ministry of Agriculture buying Porsche vehicles

Postby trini mk5 » January 18th, 2012, 11:07 pm

Who knew the PNM would cause so much chess bun :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 19th, 2012, 12:35 am

I woulda buy ah supercharged V8 range rover....fack way de porsche!

But how has this suddenly become an issue??? it's a bit over one year now since the minister has been rolling in the porsche......so why the delayed reaction? nothing else to comment upon?

Postby UML » January 19th, 2012, 5:23 am

opposing for opposing sake as i said............I doh understand how Rowley cud compare the spending on a government vehicle to that of Manning's bombardier private jet.

which would cost less and be used daily???

wah dey wah d man move with ah b14???

why should Toyota get all the sales???

ent dey complain when the CoP buy a BMW too???

Postby UML » January 19th, 2012, 6:20 am

and let us not conveniently forget the millions spent on prado's, mercedes, etc for a one day Summit...no complaints. :roll:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 19th, 2012, 7:22 am

Yeah yeah yeah blah blah blah.............. we conveniently forget about how previous ministers from the pervious admin, used to run up bills into the MILLIONS at the popular hotel on the lady young, and then there were cases where ministers used to pay for medical expenses for their loved ones and outside women with tax payers monies................... continue........................

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2012, 7:46 am

^^Aren't we supposed to conveniently forget about all those things ?
This is a new admin who told us there would be no such wastage, hence we starting with a clean slate and don't want to be reminded of the past.

2 wrongs don't make a right

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2012, 7:53 am

when i commented on this yesterday on fb.. some guys said nothing wrong with it

a toyota crown cheaper than a e class benz and tha using a crown
another one said that it's cheaper to service a cayenne than a corolla, and then proceeded to quote a newsday article saying it will only need service once a year

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » January 19th, 2012, 8:21 am

Vega wrote:I woulda buy ah supercharged V8 range rover....fack way de porsche!

Clearly, you do not realise that a Range is now the new B14. Why should the Ministry by a B14?

They need vehicles with Pedigree - hence the Porsche. I wonder what model Cayenne they got - diesel? V6? Cayenne S V8?

Frankly, I toting cuz dem ha Porsche an' ting, and I cyah afford none (I want a Cayman R..... :( )

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » January 19th, 2012, 8:35 am

pioneer wrote:the real public officers who buss their arse n get work done

all four of them.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » January 19th, 2012, 8:38 am

UML wrote:and let us not conveniently forget the millions spent on prado's, mercedes, etc for a one day Summit...no complaints. :roll:

which gives them even less of an excuse to buy another car. where are those cars? did they sell them? did they give them away? I knew they distributed a couple thoughout the ministries...

Postby hydroep » January 19th, 2012, 8:40 am

Bleh...storm in a teacup. I wouldn't be surprised if this is being used to distract the public from the Nation's spiraling murder rate...:idea:

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2012, 8:44 am

hydroep wrote:Bleh...storm in a teacup. I wouldn't be surprised if this is being used to distract the public from the Nation's spiraling murder rate...:idea:

^ Why would the PNM want to distract the population form the murder rate??

Postby TRAE » January 19th, 2012, 8:49 am

If i get the Cayenne for 400k I go definitely buy that... Rowley talking bout the spending but Manning Jet was supposed to be 30 million US and the PP buy a 1.something million TT surveillance plane... where the comparison

Postby hydroep » January 19th, 2012, 8:50 am

hydroep wrote:Bleh...storm in a teacup. I wouldn't be surprised if this is being used to distract the public from the Nation's spiraling murder rate...:idea:

^ Why would the PNM want to distract the population form the murder rate??

They wouldn't. But in case you haven't realised it, the Rottweiler and his current team aren't the sharpest tools in the shed...:lol:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 19th, 2012, 8:53 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
UML wrote:and let us not conveniently forget the millions spent on prado's, mercedes, etc for a one day Summit...no complaints. :roll:

which gives them even less of an excuse to buy another car. where are those cars? did they sell them? did they give them away? I knew they distributed a couple thoughout the ministries...

they were distributed...the majority went to the ministry of national security.

Postby Habit7 » January 19th, 2012, 8:55 am

Dear Government & Opposition,

You can stop manufacturing scandals now. Our calypsos are already written and we have more than enough material. This is not entertaining any more, we have a country to live in after all this done. Please have mercy.

Sincerely,
Cro Cro & Sugar Aloes

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 19th, 2012, 9:45 am

Habit7 wrote:Dear Government & Opposition,

You can stop manufacturing scandals now. Our calypsos are already written and we have more than enough material. This is not entertaining any more, we have a country to live in after all this done. Please have mercy.

Sincerely,
Cro Cro & Sugar Aloes

I cant wait for the calypso tent this year.....
is rel fyaz going to be geed :twisted:

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 9:48 am

Mr. Rawlins gonna giddem fyah dis year

Postby Morpheus » January 19th, 2012, 9:55 am

Why are ppl talking like if the jet was actually bought?? LoL. Well yes.....

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 19th, 2012, 10:02 am

^^yuh understand and besides kamla wudda have the jet to use, its not to say that manning taking
the jet home when he leave office.

Panday get vote out because of the airport fiasco
Manning get vote out because of the calder heart-udecott fiasco
Kamla enjoying the benefits of all.......like a bauce!!

Postby teems1 » January 19th, 2012, 10:53 am

He should be driving a 4x4, a decent fully loaded one.

When it's time for him to go visiting those farming areas where the roads are horrible/nonexistent, it makes logical sense. Also would help alleviate the vast disconnect in wealth between the poorer farmers and the wealthy politicians by seeing your minister of Agriculture driving a vehicle similar to yours.

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 11:18 am

teems1 wrote:He should be driving a 4x4, a decent fully loaded one.

When it's time for him to go visiting those farming areas where the roads are horrible/nonexistent, it makes logical sense. Also would help alleviate the vast disconnect in wealth between the poorer farmers and the wealthy politicians by seeing your minister of Agriculture driving a vehicle similar to yours.

The porsche is not 4X4 :?

Postby Habit7 » January 19th, 2012, 11:21 am

^^^I dont think he is saying that

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2012, 11:28 am

and i dont think you understand what crossdrilled meant

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 11:36 am

I eh understan nuttin

Postby Habit7 » January 19th, 2012, 11:38 am

So would a Hummer satisfy everyone?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 19th, 2012, 11:47 am

I doh understand this :? :?
seriously!!

Postby teems1 » January 19th, 2012, 11:50 am

trini mk5 wrote:

I doh understand this :? :?
seriously!!

4x4 as in Hilux/Navara/etc

Not a luxury SUV 4x4

Postby Trini Hookah » January 19th, 2012, 12:00 pm

Well say a Van.

Postby rollingstock » January 19th, 2012, 12:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:So would a Hummer satisfy everyone?

Can't speak for others, but me........yeah!