~Vēġó~ wrote:I think they should have tried to lower the prices of NEW vehicles, rather than allowing older stuff to come in....dais what I fine'
Dragular wrote:These RORO men dotish, they shoulda ask for the taxes on the engine CC or the import duty to be lowered.
crossdrilled wrote:Dragular wrote:These RORO men dotish, they shoulda ask for the taxes on the engine CC or the import duty to be lowered.
^^^THIS!!!
BUT... They will actually make a killing on the older vehicles, as they are a lot cheaper at the source, while it will only be marginally cheaper down here.... consumer gets facked sideways. Over the pit my arse. Once money pass.... tings cool.
Aaron 2NR wrote:selling for $105,000 after prob a lil flash and 3 months warranty.....hmmmm not bad......
Stephon. wrote:Everybody seem to be happy with the new law so why reduce the prices of newer vehicles? Forget is trinidadians we dealin with here?
Aaron 2NR wrote:selling for $105,000 after prob a lil flash and 3 months warranty.....hmmmm not bad......
PariaMan wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:I think they should have tried to lower the prices of NEW vehicles, rather than allowing older stuff to come in....dais what I fine'
Palos the goverment has no way to controll the price of new cars except using price control. Which in modern day economies is not really acceptable.
Even if they were to lower the taxes on new cars there is nothing to stop the dealears from maintaining or increasing their prices! This is because they have only local competition.
However this used car business is international and any one can bring down their old vehicles. This keeps the RORO dealers honest
Imagine a corolla base model moved from 130,000 three years ago to 180,000
This really is the only way to get good condition vehicles to the small man at reasonable prices
PariaMan wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:selling for $105,000 after prob a lil flash and 3 months warranty.....hmmmm not bad......
Point is the Dealers/Stealers selling this vehicle for close too 200,000 that is where the real robbery taking place.
PariaMan wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:selling for $105,000 after prob a lil flash and 3 months warranty.....hmmmm not bad......
And this 3 year warranty is a big joke since you have to service by the company to keep the warranty valid.
For my hilux it was about 1000.00 every two months which will have worked out to more than eighteen thousand over three years.
At least with three months you have no additional cost.
Also think about these artificially inflated prices which you have to pay insurance on
Foreign used FTW
Aaron 2NR wrote:PariaMan wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:selling for $105,000 after prob a lil flash and 3 months warranty.....hmmmm not bad......
Point is the Dealers/Stealers selling this vehicle for close too 200,000 that is where the real robbery taking place.
Let's see....a 4-door mazda 3 cost about $180,000 - $190,000 last time i checked...could be more now...
Mazda 3.............US Starting at $15,800......TT$101,910.00 (i'm sure it cost more)
Taxes @ 20% ...............................................$20,382.00
Shipping avg ................................................ $10,000.00
Registration @ 1599cc .....................................$7,995.00
Vat @ 15%....................................................$2,1043.05
Total............................................................$161,330.05
Warranty for 3 years on parts and body.....
That about a 10% mark up on the price....
There are many other hidden cost that dealers pay.....i honestly don't think this is such a bad price taking everything into account.....
Aaron 2NR wrote:PariaMan wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:selling for $105,000 after prob a lil flash and 3 months warranty.....hmmmm not bad......
Let's see....a 4-door mazda 3 cost about $180,000 - $190,000 last time i checked...could be more now...
Mazda 3.............US Starting at $15,800......TT$101,910.00 (i'm sure it cost more)
Taxes @ 20% ...............................................$20,382.00
Shipping avg ................................................ $10,000.00
Registration @ 1599cc .....................................$7,995.00
Vat @ 15%....................................................$2,1043.05
Total............................................................$161,330.05
Warranty for 3 years on parts and body.....
That about a 10% mark up on the price....
There are many other hidden cost that dealers pay.....i honestly don't think this is such a bad price taking everything into account.....
shotta 20 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Everybody seem to be happy with the new law so why reduce the prices of newer vehicles? Forget is trinidadians we dealin with here?
Are u an American, lil Azzhole ? Is right fackin here u living, which makes u a Trini too ! Jeez, lil homos !
K74t wrote:shotta 20 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Everybody seem to be happy with the new law so why reduce the prices of newer vehicles? Forget is trinidadians we dealin with here?
Are u an American, lil Azzhole ? Is right fackin here u living, which makes u a Trini too ! Jeez, lil homos !
emo danraj is emo
~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^assuming a roll back was not done eh!!!!
~Vēġó~ wrote:I think they should have tried to lower the prices of NEW vehicles, rather than allowing older stuff to come in....dais what I fine'
ABA Trading LTD wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^assuming a roll back was not done eh!!!!
lol daz d funniest thing yes, men never find it suspicious that almost all RORO cars have under 40,000 KM on the meter
shotta 20 wrote:Stephon. wrote:Everybody seem to be happy with the new law so why reduce the prices of newer vehicles? Forget is trinidadians we dealin with here?
~Vēġó~ wrote:like me....my car was 26k, bought in Jan '08....yet when collected had to change rear shocks (dealer paid for that) and then a couple months later had to change 3 door actuators @ $1100+ each, then front cradles @ $2200 each, and then about 18 months after purchasing had to change alternator....then earlier this year I had to replace the radiator......the amount of money I spent on that car to have it working as it is now....