TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
mitsuboi wrote:here hold dis nex one ....most likely a repost
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EAOXhx9r ... dded#at=49
anywayz somebody pls pm how to embed dis crap cuz although i have embedded vids i cya get thru again :s
Stephon. wrote:Lol at that morvant video. Even the director effin dotish. This is the future of ojt
jensen.lavende@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jun 19, 2011 at 10:44 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 19, 2011 at 10:44 PM ECT
THE 30-year-old adult who was caught on tape beating a schoolgirl admits to being wrong for her actions, but did so because she was just upset that the girl, Niyoka Folkes, had been bullying her cousin.
The woman, Francisca Des Vignes, visited the Express last week to clear the air on the issue and to give the "other side to the story".
Des Vignes told the Express that the four-minute fight caught on tape, and circulating on social networking sites such as Facebook and YouTube, "has been going on for the longest while".
Des Vignes said she was there (at the scene of the fight) to pick up her cousin, on the request of the teen's mother.
"Yes, I am not saying I was not wrong for hitting her, but you in the moment in time with all the bullying and stuff... When I reach, she was on my cousin arms, biting it away," she said, adding, "there are two sides to a story. I am wrong, I am the adult, I had no right to intervene. Most of the time, people don't think before they act."
The self-employed woman also had a few words for her Facebook critics, telling them: "Remember critics survive by destroying other people's lives than creating them."
Earlier in the day, Des Vignes's 17-year-old cousin spoke with the Express, explaining the genesis of the fight.
The teen, who wished not to identified, said the two girls, who both shared a dream of becoming accountants, were friends who grew apart after she attempted to counsel Folkes on a relationship she was having.
"I told her about it and she told me mind my business... I told her it was not a good thing to do and what people in the class was saying," the teen said, adding she threatened to complain to Folkes's mother about the relationship and it was from there that the two became rivals.
The teen, who had a scab the size of a lime on her right arm, said she got it after Folkes bit her during the fight, which started after she was pushed by someone and ended up hitting Folkes.
She added that all she wanted from Folkes was her heart-shaped gold pendant, which Folkes took after the two fought months ago, with Folkes winning.
Asked why she stopped Folkes from entering a taxi and leaving the scene before the incident escalated, the teen said she did not know when she would have seen Folkes again and wanted her pendant, as it was a gift to her.
Folkes, who said the whole issue started over "jealously and envy", denied she ever bullied her former friend when the Express contacted her.
Folkes's mother, Karen, said her child could have been dead as a result of Des Vignes's actions, adding "big people suppose to behave".