[BLOG]: Welcome to TriniTuner version3.0!

Re: [BLOG]: Welcome to TriniTuner version3.0!

Postby Damien » May 12th, 2010, 11:10 pm

i now noticing that on the desktop its white and on the laptop its blue wtf much better lol

Postby Rooki3 » May 13th, 2010, 1:36 am

jus logged in under this username :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 13th, 2010, 2:50 am

for people concerned about the search it is comingsoon - we have to wait for all the millions of posts on the site to be indexed and also for google to index the new pages and forums.

Thanks for being patient.

davidgreem

Postby davidgreem » May 13th, 2010, 8:57 am

This is the latest version of Trini Tuner 3.0 with new specifications

1.It overcomes all the maximum loop holes of the previous versions.
2.In rates it doesnt make much difference.
3.Additional and excellent features added.
4.Performance is better.

This are some specification any user required in the product.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 13th, 2010, 9:23 am

yuh see that "At least one new post has been made to this topic. You may wish to review your post in light of this." it's fackin annoying, if what we type doesn't correspond with the last post, we'll edit

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 13th, 2010, 9:25 am

davidgreem wrote:This is the latest version of Trini Tuner 3.0 with new specifications

1.It overcomes all the maximum loop holes of the previous versions.
2.In rates it doesnt make much difference.
3.Additional and excellent features added.
4.Performance is better.

This are some specification any user required in the product.

WHAT???

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 13th, 2010, 9:26 am

Advil wrote:yuh see that "At least one new post has been made to this topic. You may wish to review your post in light of this." it's fackin annoying, if what we type doesn't correspond with the last post, we'll edit

i never even seen that??

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 13th, 2010, 9:37 am

^ if u click to respond to something using the full editor, and someone has posted before you submit, u get the notification,

but i guess it is a good thing though,

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2010, 10:05 am

Good thing I see this before I made a new thread...Good Job Bezman and Duane.

So now that v3 is up and running, there are some nifty little tweaks that we became used to but are no longer available.

Be it that they are under construction or completely removed, can the v3 designers please fill us in on whats to be expected from absent v2 tips and tricks to what new tweaks we can enjoy in v3?

Will we get back forum Quick Search?
Will we get back emoticons for Quick Replies?
Can you make usernames (above avatar) clickable/quoteable as they were in v2?
Can we reference individual posts again? Duane, this messing up my Index in the CS Lancer thread.
Can email notifications reference the username of the poster?
Can we browse all pics uploaded to 2nr just as a Google Images search? They are the property of 3NE2NR right? Why cant we all enjoy them? :twisted:
Can we have a v3 mobile version? I know its been asked but its necessary TSTT edge is not the best nor the fastest!

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 13th, 2010, 12:23 pm

What about mumfording user posts made on the classified sections?

I cant seem to mumford my own posts on a post, even though no-one replied to my thread

UFAS

Postby UFAS » May 13th, 2010, 1:59 pm

Rooki3 happend to me also a few secs ago :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 13th, 2010, 9:49 pm

idlemind wrote:Good thing I see this before I made a new thread...Good Job Bezman and Duane.

So now that v3 is up and running, there are some nifty little tweaks that we became used to but are no longer available.

Be it that they are under construction or completely removed, can the v3 designers please fill us in on whats to be expected from absent v2 tips and tricks to what new tweaks we can enjoy in v3?

Will we get back forum Quick Search?
Will we get back emoticons for Quick Replies?
Can you make usernames (above avatar) clickable/quoteable as they were in v2?
Can we reference individual posts again? Duane, this messing up my Index in the CS Lancer thread.
Can email notifications reference the username of the poster?
Can we browse all pics uploaded to 2nr just as a Google Images search? They are the property of 3NE2NR right? Why cant we all enjoy them? :twisted:
Can we have a v3 mobile version? I know its been asked but its necessary TSTT edge is not the best nor the fastest!

good post - we plan to implement all of these

Postby 3stagevtec » May 13th, 2010, 10:34 pm

Duane, you all bringing back the Tuner Rides section and if yes, what updates will there be to that?

Cid

Postby Cid » May 14th, 2010, 2:36 pm

wow duane....version 3 is good an all and imma let u finish but version 2 was one of the baddest versions of all time...............of all time..........

whens version 4 coming out??

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » May 14th, 2010, 7:43 pm

where is the search bar i don`t see any

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 14th, 2010, 8:34 pm

It's good powersellers have their own color, but I see a disturbing thread reoccurring, powersellers really crowding up classifieds with 6-7 posts, they already have a dedicated forum, they make it hard for personal sales and searches

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 14th, 2010, 9:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:It's good powersellers have their own color, but I see a disturbing thread reoccurring, powersellers really crowding up classifieds with 6-7 posts, they already have a dedicated forum, they make it hard for personal sales and searches

thats the idea....Duane wants us all to become Power Sellers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 15th, 2010, 1:37 am

3stagevtec wrote:Duane, you all bringing back the Tuner Rides section and if yes, what updates will there be to that?

Yes the 2NRides section will be back but has slightly less priority at this time.

b14inb12 wrote:where is the search bar i don`t see any

it is on the header of the page above the 3NE 2NR!

It will take about 1 week for google to properly index our new site so that search results are more comprehensive. We will also be putting back the "per forum" search as soon as this indexing takes place.

In the mean time you can use the search at the top of the site.

hustla_ambition101 wrote:It's good powersellers have their own color, but I see a disturbing thread reoccurring, powersellers really crowding up classifieds with 6-7 posts, they already have a dedicated forum, they make it hard for personal sales and searches

Powersellers and advertisers help to pay the bills so that we can keep the site running for the thousands of users who want to post their ads for FREE.

Once the search is activated we will encourage users to SEARCH for the items they are looking for rather than just browse whatever is on the first few pages of the classifieds forums and forget about the rest.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » May 15th, 2010, 1:45 am

Bezman wrote:
Advil wrote:yuh see that "At least one new post has been made to this topic. You may wish to review your post in light of this." it's fackin annoying, if what we type doesn't correspond with the last post, we'll edit

i never even seen that??

I saw it but I think it's a good idea.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 15th, 2010, 9:23 am

3stagevtec wrote:Duane, you all bringing back the Tuner Rides section and if yes, what updates will there be to that?

Yes the 2NRides section will be back but has slightly less priority at this time.

b14inb12 wrote:where is the search bar i don`t see any

it is on the header of the page above the 3NE 2NR!

It will take about 1 week for google to properly index our new site so that search results are more comprehensive. We will also be putting back the "per forum" search as soon as this indexing takes place.

In the mean time you can use the search at the top of the site.

Powersellers and advertisers help to pay the bills so that we can keep the site running for the thousands of users who want to post their ads for FREE.

Once the search is activated we will encourage users to SEARCH for the items they are looking for rather than just browse whatever is on the first few pages of the classifieds forums and forget about the rest.

No probs with most of them but 10 posts is overkill :|

theblitz

Postby theblitz » May 15th, 2010, 2:40 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:What about mumfording user posts made on the classified sections?

I cant seem to mumford my own posts on a post, even though no-one replied to my thread

this functionality is back but now I'm not seeing the 'edit' button for my posts (checked at least for posts in the car audio classifieds, did not check other forums)

EDIT: I'm seeing it here though.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » May 15th, 2010, 4:06 pm

wheres the search botton?if its that dialog box to the top of each page its not working,atleast not with my phone....anybody?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 15th, 2010, 6:31 pm

boy up to now i still cyah find that search button :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 15th, 2010, 7:24 pm

JUST BELOW THE TRINITUNER V3.0 LOGO ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE, it's Google custom search

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2010, 12:29 pm

TriniVdub wrote:boy up to now i still cyah find that search button :?

you found the mass PM button real easy though :|

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 16th, 2010, 12:53 pm

I know not of what you speak.

:oops:

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » May 16th, 2010, 2:42 pm

The little search box is missing to type for what u wanna search for on the site !!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 16th, 2010, 7:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:No probs with most of them but 10 posts is overkill :|

Users are limited to no more than 2 FS Ads per classified forum; Powersellers are limited to no more than 4 per classified forum.

If you see anyone exceeding that please report it.

theblitz wrote:
fuzz_174 wrote:What about mumfording user posts made on the classified sections?

this functionality is back but now I'm not seeing the 'edit' button for my posts (checked at least for posts in the car audio classifieds, did not check other forums)

EDIT: I'm seeing it here though.

We have removed the edit and delete functions from the classifieds for non-powersellers only. If non-powersellers wish to change any info in their ad they can post the change as a reply.

Users were posting ads and then editing and deleting their entry to post more items for sale so they could avoid having to pay for powerseller.

It's a pity that Peter has to pay for Paul but this has become necessary in fairness to the paying powersellers until another control method is implemented.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » May 17th, 2010, 3:52 am

duane! i ready to post some dex pics from today, which are 900 pixels wide, and forum won't let me post cus it only takes up to 800! i nuh re-editing eh lol... we cyah keep the ppl waiting!

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 17th, 2010, 5:42 am

Rensh wrote:duane! i ready to post some dex pics from today, which are 900 pixels wide, and forum won't let me post cus it only takes up to 800! i nuh re-editing eh lol... we cyah keep the ppl waiting!

buh de ppl waiting already...and dey gettin impatient....