***Official 2012 olympics thread***

Re: ***Official 2012 olympics thread***

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Oh and nervewrecker, that's about 4 lots of land.

I still agree you though.

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2012, 7:54 pm

how much did machel get for his jolly ride to UK and that rather unmusical song ?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 13th, 2012, 8:21 pm

I think he was rewarded well.....I mean house....money....land.....scholarship.....what else u guys had in mind to give him..?......

he wasnt a millionaire yesterday....today he is........he doesnt have to buy a home....can live on his monthly interest from his bank deposits...can go to school for free......and of course private companies will employ him for promotions.....

he was well rewarded in my pov.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2012, 8:50 pm

the only sad thing bout this whole thing,is the other athletes were left out,guys who got bronze were left in the dark,felt it for them man..they did well too inno.and wrs to the motorcade,it was the worse I have ever seen,not one single ambulance or first service vehicle to be seen.
also them not reach toco eh...daz tuh tell yuh how them strolling up they...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 13th, 2012, 9:04 pm

Kams should of give d man a lil 36 million . A Boat and name the field Training Ground after him.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 13th, 2012, 9:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the only sad thing bout this whole thing,is the other athletes were left out,guys who got bronze were left in the dark,felt it for them man..they did well too inno.and wrs to the motorcade,it was the worse I have ever seen,not one single ambulance or first service vehicle to be seen.
also them not reach toco eh...daz tuh tell yuh how them strolling up they...

kpb drk yet

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 13th, 2012, 9:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the only sad thing bout this whole thing,is the other athletes were left out,guys who got bronze were left in the dark,felt it for them man

I totally agree....before he won gold everyone was talking bout gordon and the bronze....but heck he was not acknowledged for his bronze.......I am sure he would have appreciated some sort of reward for his efforts.......this was real sad..........

they guys in the relay......nothing although thompson ran his heart out...

Where were they?... did they all come in on the same flight?....did not see them at all on tv at the piarco function.......only saw the cyclist texting on his phone and walcott looking like he not sure what was going on.....

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 13th, 2012, 9:27 pm

All the rest of them who win bronze will get $250,000.00, 1 lot of land and a street name after them.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 13th, 2012, 9:33 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:I think he was rewarded well.....I mean house....money....land.....scholarship.....what else u guys had in mind to give him..?......

he wasnt a millionaire yesterday....today he is........he doesnt have to buy a home....can live on his monthly interest from his bank deposits...can go to school for free......and of course private companies will employ him for promotions.....

he was well rewarded in my pov.....

I agree. He will also get a free ride if he chooses to study in the USA. Those colleges don't stick.

Postby nervewrecker » August 13th, 2012, 9:38 pm

I agree he wasnt a millionaire yesterday but compare it to what other people get for less of an accomplishment.
They way they said it sounds like they exaggerating to make it seem like he get a whole lot when its not much.

I do hope they pay him when they take him to the beetham to talk to the wayward yutes and tell them they dont need no fancy infrastructure to train. Look what he used to do, look where it reach him.

firstchoicett wrote:All the rest of them who win bronze will get $250,000.00, 1 lot of land and a street name after them.

I wanted to make sure before I open my trap cuz I didnt hear anything. Glad they get something but I think their accomplishments still need to be celebrated as well.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 13th, 2012, 10:30 pm

D gov too dam cheap. Shark Attack get 7 figures to pick up ah chick and d man who bring second gold get ah lil mil ? Nah man kams u could do better.

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 10:38 pm

nerve, u making sense unno. when you look at what others are given for their 'accomplishments'. hmm.

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 10:46 pm

i guess corporate sponsorship would take up the slack. any idea with mobile network would have him as the poster boy?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 13th, 2012, 11:28 pm

rfari wrote:i guess corporate sponsorship would take up the slack. any idea with mobile network would have him as the poster boy?

my guess is that digicel would grab him up......

Postby shogun » August 13th, 2012, 11:31 pm

My guess is that the bidding war will begin shortly.

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 11:38 pm

I'm hoping that its digicel. Not that it matters to me but the other network's local 'celebrities' come off as pompous and arrogant. The yute's personality seems to be very down-to-earth and unassuming. I rate him for that.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 13th, 2012, 11:41 pm

rfari wrote:. The yute's personality seems to be very down-to-earth and unassuming. I rate him for that.

I totally agree...Lets hope he remains this way....The cyclist who was with him though.......

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 11:42 pm

^^ yea dred, amidst all of this he very humble.

Postby shogun » August 13th, 2012, 11:43 pm

Fcuk that. i hope it's bmobile....and i hope he makes them pay through the nose, for the endorsement. Their parent company has been ripping off trinis for ages.
Last edited by shogun on August 13th, 2012, 11:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 13th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Women's high jump winner

Anna Chicherova

Couldn't help to but to notice how pretty she is Image

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 11:53 pm

^^ indeed.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 12:00 am

:shock: :o
Did BH really just agree with me saying a lady is bess??

But yes she's quite hot :P

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2012, 12:12 am

^^ :lol:

Well no comparisons being made here and yes, she is attractive. Would smash.

Would also smash those girls that you would not smash, such as those in dougla_boy's ched.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2012, 7:09 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Women's high jump winner

Anna Chicherova

Couldn't help to but to notice how pretty she is Image

if I not mistaken I think she real tall,just imagine the kinda positions she could get into... :D
but I hear people saying the other athletes aint come back yet,daz why they were "left out" I doh think so,but.........

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 10:49 am

She's 5'11 :P

Postby Mark! » August 14th, 2012, 11:12 am

so what we think about ennis?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 11:14 am

notbess :|

Postby Mark! » August 14th, 2012, 11:23 am

^^notstraight :|

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 14th, 2012, 11:29 am

T&T made international news (well dailymail :oops: ). Nice pics anyway.

All hail the heroes of 2012! Victory parades across the world as Olympic athletes return home

By Kerry Mcdermott

PUBLISHED: 10:06 GMT, 14 August 2012 | UPDATED: 14:36 GMT, 14 August 2012

The curtain may have come down on what has been hailed as the 'greatest ever' Games, but the celebrations are far from over as fans across the globe came out in their thousands to welcome home their 2012 Olympic heroes.

From the Champs-Elysees in Paris to Piarco in the Caribbean islands of Trinidad and Tobago, the world's sporting stars were met with incredible scenes as supporters in their home nations flooded airports and city streets to honour their athletes' achievements at the London Games.

Athletes disembarking from their flights from London were showered with petals, mobbed by autograph hunters, and - in the case of one teenage gold medal winner - presented with a new house and a cheque for $155,000.

When javelin thrower Keshorn Walcott was promised the cheque when he landed in Trinidad and Tobago, along with a luxury home and roughly 20,000 square feet of land near his hometown.

His proud home nation is even planning to name a lighthouse and a Caribbean Airlines plane after the 19-year-old champion.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar lavished Walcott with gifts and praise on Monday as thousands of fans dressed in the national colours of red, black and white arrived at Piarco International Airport to greet the young athlete.

Monday was named a national holiday in honour of Walcott, who won the Olympic javelin title with a throw of 277 feet and six inches. His victory represented Trinidad's first Olympic gold in a field event and only its second overall.

The first one was won by Hasley Crawford in the 100 metre sprint in Montreal, 36 years ago.

'On behalf of the people of Trinidad & Tobago, we thank you, Keshorn, and may the Lord continue to bless you,'Persad-Bissessar shouted into a microphone over the chanting crowd.

Walcott, who is from the tiny Trinidadian farming village of Toco, looked slightly stunned by the outpouring of gratitude from his countrymen.

'I was proud to carry the flag of T&T and thanks to everyone for all the support and thanks to Mum and Dad, my brothers and sister,' said Walcott, who was the world junior champion in javelin before his big weekend win at the London Olympics.

Other dignitaries from countries all over the world turned out to greet the returning athletes, including Algeria's sports minister Hachemi Dijar, who was there to greet the country's only medal winner Taoufik Makhloufi when he landed back from the London games. Makhloufi won gold in the men's 1500m final.

The pics and more here:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z23XBsu53p

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:notbess :|

Whats the difference between her and what you posted?