Ted_v2 wrote:Anyone can tell me what's the best deal on a monitor now?
Still looking for one. Rebuilt my pc and used back a old screen.
Trini Hookah wrote:Nowadays a monitor feels ancient without HDMI
HCCA wrote:Ronaldo95163 wrote:^Have you benched it and seen any differences as opposed to it @ stock in terms of performance???
From what I saw it was really Gigabyte users complaining of OCing issues
What kinda board you ordered btw???
I think so, will have to power up d pc and check the links/screenshots.
Got this one ebay via auction (was playing d a$$ and actually won):
http://www.asrock.com/mb/intel/z77%20pro3/
Basic features but i eh into sli/xfire again, just wanted a z77 chipset to see where the overclocking problem lies.
Was looking for a cheap cpu on ebay too and won this board in d auction(was a combo):
http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z77%20Pro4-M/
So i have two test boards now
Cross Blood wrote:The max RAM that motherboard can hold is 64gb (8gb x.
moses_boss12 wrote:Fellas looking to build a custom BUDGET rig..i dont have time to play games alot due to work and school..but when i on vaca does be real bored...looking to build one from scratch any guidance would be nice, place to get parts, prices, and any other tips.
ruffneck_12 wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:Fellas looking to build a custom BUDGET rig..i dont have time to play games alot due to work and school..but when i on vaca does be real bored...looking to build one from scratch any guidance would be nice, place to get parts, prices, and any other tips.
What games you play?
DTAC wrote:Cross Blood wrote:The max RAM that motherboard can hold is 64gb (8gb x.
Mine is a Asus P9X79 WS. The BIOS that is currently in beta allows 128GBs.
DTAC wrote:Cross Blood wrote:The max RAM that motherboard can hold is 64gb (8gb x.
Mine is a Asus P9X79 WS. The BIOS that is currently in beta allows 128GBs.
Cross Blood wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:Fellas looking to build a custom BUDGET rig..i dont have time to play games alot due to work and school..but when i on vaca does be real bored...looking to build one from scratch any guidance would be nice, place to get parts, prices, and any other tips.
For a budget rig, I would recommend these parts:
Generic ATX case: $175
Thermaltake TR2 600W Power Supply: $525.00
Gigabyte GA-970A-D3P: $600 after shipping from Amazon (Cheapest board you can find in supertech that can suppo)
3 x 2gb DDR3 Kingston Ram: $600
AMD FX-6300: $750 after shipping from Amazon
TOSHIBA 500GB SATA 3.5 HDD: $375.00
Nvidia GTX 660: $1350 after shipping from Amazon
$100 on accessories like fans, etc.
Total: $4475
The parts without the "shipping from Amazon" can be sourced at either Supertech or The Wizz Computers.
When you finish, you sure to run Battlefield 4 on high flawless with manageable FPS.
If you can't afford it, you can source used similar parts on the misc. forum to save some cash.
ruffneck_12 wrote:Cross Blood wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:Fellas looking to build a custom BUDGET rig..i dont have time to play games alot due to work and school..but when i on vaca does be real bored...looking to build one from scratch any guidance would be nice, place to get parts, prices, and any other tips.
Gigabyte GA-970A-D3P: $600 after shipping from Amazon (Cheapest board you can find in supertech that can suppo)
The parts without the "shipping from Amazon" can be sourced at either Supertech or The Wizz Computers.
When you finish, you sure to run Battlefield 4 on high flawless with manageable FPS.
If you can't afford it, you can source used similar parts on the misc. forum to save some cash.
for the games he now list there, that might be a lil overkill lol
he is an occasional gamer so it doh make sense buying GTX 660 an ting
supertech have a GT400 series for $500 or sumn, that good enough
They have some good CPU/motherboard combos too
ruffneck_12 wrote:Cross Blood wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:Fellas looking to build a custom BUDGET rig..i dont have time to play games alot due to work and school..but when i on vaca does be real bored...looking to build one from scratch any guidance would be nice, place to get parts, prices, and any other tips.
for the games he now list there, that might be a lil overkill lol
he is an occasional gamer so it doh make sense buying GTX 660 an ting
supertech have a GT400 series for $500 or sumn, that good enough
They have some good CPU/motherboard combos too