SRASC wrote:Speaking of which, double tap for camera in lock screen (I call it rapid fire) is nice helper for sure.
Just me or did the double tap to zoom for pics really get an upgrade?
SRASC wrote:Well I was told it was a theme while on 4.3.3 that has the screen unresponsive, but having fully restored to iOS 5 I would have thought if that was the case then it would have been gone. Right now its on iOS 5, with the iPad baseband (I think, no way to verify, but it should be since that's what it had prior & I went through the process of preserving the baseband through redsn0w) & I don't think it is jailbroken. I would have gone through the process but since the screen is stagnant, well you know.
Oh & its black actually lol.
SRASC wrote:Made the custom through redsn0w. If those details are what they are, then was unfortunately destiny from the start. Apparently he says he still has a warranty (or 'warranty') for it. Not sure what would happen in that case.
SRASC wrote:^^^ That's what the prices should be from bmobile, but who knows if it would be & yes the 4 sold for $649, $749 unlocked & the 4S sells for the same prices + $849 for the 64GB.
iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract
Parvin wrote:iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract
THIS![]()
iDynamic wrote:SRASC wrote:Made the custom through redsn0w. If those details are what they are, then was unfortunately destiny from the start. Apparently he says he still has a warranty (or 'warranty') for it. Not sure what would happen in that case.
yea very unfortunate , i told him to send it back , hopefully they will refund him
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Parvin wrote:iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract
THIS![]()
depends on your monthly bill.
Someone who has an unlocked iPhone 2 or 3 paying around $350 a month in bills can get an iPhone 4 for $2500 and pay $375 a month.
With that they also get unlimited EDGE data included and unlimited 4G data with the IYP device for free.
IMO much better off than they would have been if they bought a factory unlocked iPhone 4.
Buying a locked phone is a real pain inthe a$$.
SRASC wrote:iDynamic wrote:SRASC wrote:Made the custom through redsn0w. If those details are what they are, then was unfortunately destiny from the start. Apparently he says he still has a warranty (or 'warranty') for it. Not sure what would happen in that case.
yea very unfortunate , i told him to send it back , hopefully they will refund him
Apparently the fact it is on iOS 5 voids the warranty...No SHSH blobs.
M_2NR wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Parvin wrote:iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract
THIS![]()
Someone who has an unlocked iPhone 2 or 3 paying around $350 a month in bills can get an iPhone 4 for $2500 and pay $375 a month.
With that they also get unlimited EDGE data included and unlimited 4G data with the IYP device for free.
IMO much better off than they would have been if they bought a factory unlocked iPhone 4.
correction duane that's not unlimited edge eh. the 4G data from the HS is... Edge from the network isnt. Now what i don't know is if bmobile can now check how much kB you used or not.
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/plans/iphone-plans/
unless you gonna pay for the 750$ plan...
---
In all honesty though, i know everyone has a product to sell. But for a person who does not plan to EVER travel in their life (well for the time of the contract)... and does not hate the green network as much as i do... a bmobile plan /may/ work out well for them ae. Even better if the company is paying.
Remember... you have to work it out for yourself.. you are paying $4k-$6k for an iPhone factory unlocked... and then NOW you have to bundle on a plan or... prepaid and spend x amount of $ on top of that initial cost.
remember according to apple, bmobile is supposed to have the unlocking facility as well. so may be after the contract is over one /may/ have it unlocked (i dont know why i even considering taking bmobile side here). But then again... its bmobile, they don't know their a$$ from their hand. May be one day when i want to have another lulz I'll give them a call and ask again about what i saw on apple site and they in fact do offer that service to their own iPhone users.
M_2NR wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Parvin wrote:iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract
THIS![]()
correction duane that's not unlimited edge eh. the 4G data from the HS is... Edge from the network isnt. Now what i don't know is if bmobile can now check how much kB you used or not.
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/plans/iphone-plans/
unless you gonna pay for the 750$ plan...
---
In all honesty though, i know everyone has a product to sell. But for a person who does not plan to EVER travel in their life (well for the time of the contract)... and does not hate the green network as much as i do... a bmobile plan /may/ work out well for them ae. Even better if the company is paying.
Remember... you have to work it out for yourself.. you are paying $4k-$6k for an iPhone factory unlocked... and then NOW you have to bundle on a plan or... prepaid and spend x amount of $ on top of that initial cost.
remember according to apple, bmobile is supposed to have the unlocking facility as well. so may be after the contract is over one /may/ have it unlocked (i dont know why i even considering taking bmobile side here). But then again... its bmobile, they don't know their a$$ from their hand. May be one day when i want to have another lulz I'll give them a call and ask again about what i saw on apple site and they in fact do offer that service to their own iPhone users.
iDynamic wrote:SRASC wrote:iDynamic wrote:SRASC wrote:Made the custom through redsn0w. If those details are what they are, then was unfortunately destiny from the start. Apparently he says he still has a warranty (or 'warranty') for it. Not sure what would happen in that case.
Apparently the fact it is on iOS 5 voids the warranty...No SHSH blobs.
yuh was not able to pull the blobs when he gave it to you??
if not you need to do the downgrade without blobs on it asap
because as the warranty stated " DO NOT UPGRADE"
so once you get it back to 4.3.3 he will be safe and he could send it back one time , they will never know he was on ios5
Hint : downgrading without blobs on a 3GS would require you to tinyumbrella server and you need to go all the way back down to 4.0 or 4.1 for it to pass successfully.
it gonna be a pain in the arse so brace yuhself a bit