DMan7 wrote:Trinispougla wrote:DMan7 wrote:How much medals T&T got at this year's Olympics so far?
None.
RedVEVO wrote:DMan7 wrote:Trinispougla wrote:DMan7 wrote:How much medals T&T got at this year's Olympics so far?
None.
Actually you are looking at the glass half empty .
Trinidad is owned by China .
Hence T&T peeps by per association have 36 Gold , 26 Silver , 17 Bronze
Yeah but it's not naturalRedVEVO wrote:DMan7 wrote:Trinispougla wrote:DMan7 wrote:How much medals T&T got at this year's Olympics so far?
None.
DMan7 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:DMan7 wrote:Trinispougla wrote:DMan7 wrote:How much medals T&T got at this year's Olympics so far?
None.
PHEW! Well that's a relief.
MaxPower wrote:TT needs to compete in who can jackass the scene the best.
matr1x wrote:Please tell me. What are the tangible benefits.
1 stupid medal once ina while?
DMan7 wrote:So did we lose or did we win?
redmanjp wrote:Wait Kwesi Brown in the final?
Both are big drug abusersDizzy28 wrote:USA finally overtakes China on the medal table. The Chinese were getting pretty smug on Social Media.
Xinhua may need to rewrite planned articles
Carnival is a bigger priority.DMan7 wrote:If we ain't get not medal this year in the Olympics it's going to be disgraceful to say the least. Even a lil bronze tied with other people could wuk.
RedVEVO wrote:MaxPower wrote:TT needs to compete in who can jackass the scene the best.
Maybe T&T peeps will do better at the Special Olympics![]()
Does T&T's Cujoe support Special Olympics ?
Is she still in charge ?
Ministry of Sport ?
Asking for a special friend
Mmoney607 wrote:matr1x wrote:Please tell me. What are the tangible benefits.
Sport provides valuable lessons. Discipline, determination, team work, critical thinking, leadership. Sport can also unite the country even for a short time. Sport tourism could be a more tangible benefit.
matr1x wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:matr1x wrote:Please tell me. What are the tangible benefits.
Sport provides valuable lessons. Discipline, determination, team work, critical thinking, leadership. Sport can also unite the country even for a short time. Sport tourism could be a more tangible benefit.
1) you can get discipline and all those non tangible benefits from many things that don't involve the spending of hundreds of millions of dollars which could be better spent. Like a dozen others.
2) The short term unity is not only fallacy but merely there to masturbate the masses for a while. While the country burns down around you. Ego stroking it's what it is. Then when you see the result.....you may as well have burnt that money in a bonfire.
3) that last one is the BS every administration has touted for years. Of you press them on what exactly sports tourism is, none of them actually knows.
It's a pipe dream used to funnel money