Re: 2020/21 Olympics And Survival thread

Postby RedVEVO » August 7th, 2021, 12:34 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
DMan7 wrote:How much medals T&T got at this year's Olympics so far?

None.

Actually you are looking at the glass half empty .

Trinidad is owned by China .

Hence T&T peeps by per association have 36 Gold , 26 Silver , 17 Bronze

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 7th, 2021, 12:41 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

None.

PHEW! Well that's a relief. :)

Postby zoom rader » August 7th, 2021, 12:54 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

None.

Yeah but it's not natural

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2021, 1:27 pm

DMan7 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

None.

PHEW! Well that's a relief. :)

But really then TT athletes need to represent China to claim that.

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2021, 1:45 pm

TT needs to compete in who can jackass the scene the best.

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2021, 2:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:TT needs to compete in who can jackass the scene the best.

Actually we'd place pretty low.

Postby RedVEVO » August 7th, 2021, 3:54 pm

Maybe T&T peeps will do better at the Special Olympics :D

Does T&T's Cujoe support Special Olympics ?

Is she still in charge ?

Ministry of Sport ?

Asking for a special friend :wink:

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2021, 4:28 pm

Please tell me. What are the tangible benefits.

1 stupid medal once ina while?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 7th, 2021, 8:28 pm

Last day of the Olympics. Marathon just finish and a few more events to round it off.

Mandatory Kenyan Gold.

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2021, 8:29 pm

trini cyclists in quarter finals of keirin tonight
after 9pm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 7th, 2021, 9:34 pm

matr1x wrote:Please tell me. What are the tangible benefits.

Sport provides valuable lessons. Discipline, determination, team work, critical thinking, leadership. Sport can also unite the country even for a short time. Sport tourism could be a more tangible benefit.

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2021, 9:44 pm

and maths lessons aka lifesport

Postby bluefete » August 7th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Both Trinbagonians move on to the semi-finals.

It runs off at around 10:10 p.m. tonight.

Postby bluefete » August 7th, 2021, 10:17 pm

Kwesi nah for the finals.

Suriname has a rider in the finals.

Postby bluefete » August 7th, 2021, 10:21 pm

Paul out

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 7th, 2021, 10:27 pm

So did we lose or did we win?

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2021, 10:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:So did we lose or did we win?

We win the heats but lost the semis. Paul lost out on a medal just barely

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2021, 10:58 pm

Wait Kwesi Brown in the final?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 7th, 2021, 11:06 pm

If we ain't get not medal this year in the Olympics it's going to be disgraceful to say the least. Even a lil bronze tied with other people could wuk.

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2021, 11:10 pm

no he was in the 6-8 group
redmanjp wrote:Wait Kwesi Brown in the final?

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2021, 11:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:Wait Kwesi Brown in the final?

Apparently it's a 7th place final he was in and he came 3rd or 9th overall.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2021, 12:36 am

USA finally overtakes China on the medal table. The Chinese were getting pretty smug on Social Media.
Xinhua may need to rewrite planned articles

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2021, 8:04 am

Dizzy28 wrote:USA finally overtakes China on the medal table. The Chinese were getting pretty smug on Social Media.
Xinhua may need to rewrite planned articles
Both are big drug abusers

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2021, 8:06 am

DMan7 wrote:If we ain't get not medal this year in the Olympics it's going to be disgraceful to say the least. Even a lil bronze tied with other people could wuk.
Carnival is a bigger priority.

Jah bless Jamaica especially them women they sweet to bad

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2021, 8:43 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Maybe T&T peeps will do better at the Special Olympics :D

Does T&T's Cujoe support Special Olympics ?

Is she still in charge ?

Ministry of Sport ?

Asking for a special friend :wink:

You're confused, she only acts differently able.........................

Postby matr1x » August 8th, 2021, 9:02 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Sport provides valuable lessons. Discipline, determination, team work, critical thinking, leadership. Sport can also unite the country even for a short time. Sport tourism could be a more tangible benefit.

1) you can get discipline and all those non tangible benefits from many things that don't involve the spending of hundreds of millions of dollars which could be better spent. Like a dozen others.

2) The short term unity is not only fallacy but merely there to masturbate the masses for a while. While the country burns down around you. Ego stroking it's what it is. Then when you see the result.....you may as well have burnt that money in a bonfire.

3) that last one is the BS every administration has touted for years. Of you press them on what exactly sports tourism is, none of them actually knows.

It's a pipe dream used to funnel money

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2021, 6:40 pm

matr1x wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

1) you can get discipline and all those non tangible benefits from many things that don't involve the spending of hundreds of millions of dollars which could be better spent. Like a dozen others.

2) The short term unity is not only fallacy but merely there to masturbate the masses for a while. While the country burns down around you. Ego stroking it's what it is. Then when you see the result.....you may as well have burnt that money in a bonfire.

3) that last one is the BS every administration has touted for years. Of you press them on what exactly sports tourism is, none of them actually knows.

It's a pipe dream used to funnel money

And why does this bother YOU in such an emotional manner ?

You with little knowledge of dreams and attainment of excellence :angel:

Can you sprint like BOLT ? :D

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2021, 7:11 pm

So where did my tax$ go?

Why did these "elite" athletes fail to perform at the OG?

How many big pappies went to Japan and stayed in 1st class hotels ?

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2021, 7:23 pm

i not a sports follower nor hater of it , good for those who take part & like it

just wanna say i suspect most ppl dont take on sports unless on a rare occasion a trini does something special then we all glad, proud, patriotic , otherwise most us if we ppl doh win is like "uh ok then, dise d normal ting" ... :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2021, 7:29 pm

Ibtl...