The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Jonathan_337

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 29th, 2013, 2:46 pm

Is their business.. Nothing wrong with it, just bothers me to see people with things they can't use properly.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

casper

Postby casper » April 29th, 2013, 3:36 pm

anyone ever tried out Wanam custom ROM???

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 29th, 2013, 4:51 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:have two s2 for sale, $1700 each, used, unlocked. if anyone interested.

Check yuh PM!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2013, 5:37 pm

DFC wrote:Dans, i looking to buy SAMSUNG GALAXY S DUOS S7562.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_duos_s7562-4883.php

Anyone have this phone?

I need feedback.

Anyways, i'm in the market for a new android device, my budget is $2000.
What is the best deal for my morney?

I hadda get the phone this week because my old phone is dead.

I have one, its a good phone as long as you not interested in 4G, I willing to even sell mine, it's about 3-4 months old and the most use it gets is from playing angry birds

Postby stev » April 29th, 2013, 6:06 pm

Carizone kinda mad or wat....dem have d S4 on sale: $5,777.77 :shock:

Postby DFC » April 29th, 2013, 6:11 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Anyone have this phone?

I need feedback.

I have one, its a good phone as long as you not interested in 4G, I willing to even sell mine, it's about 3-4 months old and the most use it gets is from playing angry birds

whats the deal with the 4g bro?
and how much you selling for?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 29th, 2013, 6:26 pm

stev wrote:Carizone kinda mad or wat....dem have d S4 on sale: $5,777.77 :shock:

das joke lol Roc boyz have it for 6k lmao
https://www.facebook.com/rocboyzelectronics?fref=ts

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2013, 6:28 pm

DFC wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Anyone have this phone?

I need feedback.

whats the deal with the 4g bro?
and how much you selling for?

The frequency used here is 1900, the phone is 900/2100.......was thinking about selling for 1800...I have a thread in the MBC for it

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 8:30 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
turbotusty wrote:just did a comparison of the droid4 vs the s4 with the highest spec. just for the heck of it..the result was amusing.

http://geekaphone.com/compare/Samsung-G ... la-Droid-4

The droid 4 won one category and that was the physical keyboard :|

not quite
it does have fm radio and is upgradable to jellybean 4.1.2 which im running now. as well as ota update capability. droid 4 also has hdmi out to connect to the tv a couple more points there.

but i just found it amusing that the d4 held its own to the new s4 in many categories.

but to be fair i know they wouldve missed a couple things about the s4 too. i read somewhere it has an infrared port. dont know how true. but would be cool to control ur tv with ur fone.

s4s major advantages are speed and memory plus the higher pixel camera. but the d4 is still relevant even tho it came out last february.

Well they left the radio out of the S4, tunein would fix that if someone really finds it necessary

But your comparison is unfair, to the Motorola, ota compatibility??? That's a feature now, (S4 has that BTW)

HDMI Out, are you gonna really compare that to Samsung's MHL implementation, not to mention AllShare capability

What categories does the Droid 4 hold its weight against the S4, text input, maybe, but what else, the humidity sensor, the barometer, the screen, a current generation CPU against a dated OMAP, where exactly

I think this comparison is very crazy

Tunein can't replace fm radio capabilities, only if a radio station online will you find it on tune in.

Jus saying.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 8:31 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
turbotusty wrote:just did a comparison of the droid4 vs the s4 with the highest spec. just for the heck of it..the result was amusing.

not quite
it does have fm radio and is upgradable to jellybean 4.1.2 which im running now. as well as ota update capability. droid 4 also has hdmi out to connect to the tv a couple more points there.

but i just found it amusing that the d4 held its own to the new s4 in many categories.

but to be fair i know they wouldve missed a couple things about the s4 too. i read somewhere it has an infrared port. dont know how true. but would be cool to control ur tv with ur fone.

s4s major advantages are speed and memory plus the higher pixel camera. but the d4 is still relevant even tho it came out last february.

Well they left the radio out of the S4, tunein would fix that if someone really finds it necessary

But your comparison is unfair, to the Motorola, ota compatibility??? That's a feature now, (S4 has that BTW)

HDMI Out, are you gonna really compare that to Samsung's MHL implementation, not to mention AllShare capability

What categories does the Droid 4 hold its weight against the S4, text input, maybe, but what else, the humidity sensor, the barometer, the screen, a current generation CPU against a dated OMAP, where exactly

Tunein can't replace fm radio capabilities, only if a radio station online will you find it on tune in.

Jus saying.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 29th, 2013, 9:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

not quite

Jus saying.

Have you ever used tunein?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 29th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Shhhhh

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 10:25 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

not quite

Jus saying.

Na, I see it on mih breadren phone doh so I know bout it :|

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 29th, 2013, 10:41 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:
turbotusty wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

not quite

Jus saying.

Na, I see it on mih breadren phone doh so I know bout it :|

You're right, it can't completely replace radio, but all the popular are there, plus some that are not really popular

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 29th, 2013, 10:59 pm

fellers i feeling like ah ole shilling that just get polish ...jut got an S2

promptly rooted it and installed aokp jellybean rom
all i can say is wow...the speed is rediculous...for and "old" model phone.

/coolstory

Postby Ted_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Xeno player really nice. Tons of stuff to learn but it's well worth the download. Xda developers has lots of new apk

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 30th, 2013, 12:44 am

bassotronics wrote:
stev wrote:Carizone kinda mad or wat....dem have d S4 on sale: $5,777.77 :shock:

das joke lol Roc boyz have it for 6k lmao
https://www.facebook.com/rocboyzelectronics?fref=ts

Well bring one in with a skybox...

AMAZON has 3rd parties selling for $830 USD and in TTD would be :

$5353.00 TTD (item price)
$ 300.00 TTD (skybox fee)

(*Add these for customs to add duty:) = $5653.00 (CIF)

then

$1130.60 (20% duty of CIF)

(*Add these for subtotal:) =$6783.60

15% VAT = $1017.54

TOTAL = $7801.14

Average price if you brought one in. Now the local prices don't look too bad... Of course you might get a bligh or you just have someone bring it in...

Postby Trini Hookah » April 30th, 2013, 12:50 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Xeno player really nice. Tons of stuff to learn but it's well worth the download. Xda developers has lots of new apk

You sound like a spam bot here

Postby honda hoe » April 30th, 2013, 10:09 am

dredman1 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:Men aint have no 6k bai

Galaxy S4 sells out in 3 hours :|

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,176978.html

Well should be expected, seeing as they have problems meeting demand worldwide.

Aurora Guerrini, 15, shared similar sentiments.

Stating that she “definitely wants one,” Guerrini said she will be asking her mother for the Samsung Galaxy S4 as a belated birthday gift.

“I really like the double camera feature and how light it is. I have to have one,” she stated.

Postby Rooki3 » April 30th, 2013, 10:51 am

well well well to my forking astonishment, ah man owing me $800 abt 3mnths now, but low & behold he sporting an s4 :x

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 30th, 2013, 10:59 am

Rooki3 wrote:well well well to my forking astonishment, ah man owing me $800 abt 3mnths now, but low & behold he sporting an s4 :x

hahahaha so typical yes. this is trinidad... where i saw girls working for less than half my salary going and pay for vip seating, $700 dress and shoes for concert. i dont know how dey children eatin.

Postby honda hoe » April 30th, 2013, 11:05 am

Rooki3 wrote:well well well to my forking astonishment, ah man owing me $800 abt 3mnths now, but low & behold he sporting an s4 :x

an u like to play bad man on d forum :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 30th, 2013, 11:10 am

ogoar i harmless

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2013, 5:26 pm

S4 men when using Netflix does the Capacitive buttons remain on? For some strange reason mine is not coming off.

Postby M_2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 7:06 pm

sentraman wrote:S4 men when using Netflix does the Capacitive buttons remain on? For some strange reason mine is not coming off.

may be the piece of new code that has to be implemented in Jelly bean devices for video playback is missing or broken. I have to set "4.0 compatible mode" in MXPlayer so that the soft keys disappear in fullscreen on my touchpad.
more info here:
https://sites.google.com/site/mxvpen/faq

i'm not sure if Netflix may fix this or not.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2013, 8:24 pm

Whatever it is its annoying especially in the dark

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2013, 8:26 pm

Thing is this never happened on the s3 and too was on jelly bean

Postby DFC » May 3rd, 2013, 8:28 pm

i chain up a chick and tell she the phone is an S4 yes. hahahahaha.

Gullible gaza barbie.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2013, 8:49 pm

DFC wrote:i chain up a chick and tell she the phone is an S4 yes. hahahahaha.

Gullible gaza barbie.

Lolol

Remind me to email u some apks tmr

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » May 3rd, 2013, 9:05 pm

hold dat Apple...