MaxPower wrote:Doubles in T&T are too inconsistent and overrated just like all the other local food.
For such an “iconic” food, allyuh can’t get it right?
Imagine someone really hopping on a plane to try doubles for the first time as he suggested only to go by a stall that tastes like crap. This is the image we want?
Allyuh doubles people eh shame? Gosh have some pride and love in your food preparation. Yuh could actually taste the bitterness and the unwillingness in the food.
I went this place in the East recently, off the highway by Omeara and tried ALL three stalls, and ALL were failure ranging from too salty, too sweet and tasteless.
Allyuh good yes
Mmoney607 wrote:What allyuh think about doubles with crispy bara fried on the spot vs regular doubles?
MaxPower wrote:Doubles in T&T are too inconsistent and overrated just like all the other local food.
Imagine someone really hopping on a plane to try doubles for the first time as he suggested only to go by a stall that tastes like crap. This is the image we want?
Allyuh doubles people eh shame? Gosh have some pride and love in your food preparation. Yuh could actually taste the bitterness and the unwillingness in the food.
I went this place in the East recently, off the highway by Omeara and tried ALL three stalls, and ALL were failure ranging from too salty, too sweet and tasteless.
Allyuh good yes
Ohh guuuddddd!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:MaxPower wrote:Doubles in T&T are too inconsistent and overrated just like all the other local food.
Allyuh good yes
You should consider migrating.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:You should consider migrating.
niso wrote:Mohammed's doubles in aranguez tastes good but opens in the afternoon
dogg wrote:In your opinion, the doubles you grew up eating in Guyana, are they substantially better than ours?
MaxPower wrote:dogg wrote:In your opinion, the doubles you grew up eating in Guyana, are they substantially better than ours?
O skont boddy.
You have money to even go Guyana?
Save yuh money na and stop moving like a sufferer.
Its a descent runaway to go even if its for the day.
You get through though with the US Visa or still ketching your ass to prove ties?
niso wrote:Mohammed's doubles in aranguez tastes good but opens in the afternoon
dogg wrote:In your opinion, the doubles you grew up eating in Guyana, are they substantially better than ours?
screwbash wrote:niso wrote:Mohammed's doubles in aranguez tastes good but opens in the afternoon
not AF. since HD stop selling in the spot everyone who come after taste like KAKA. mohammed should sell that doubles for $3. i sure you can see tru the bara but when you other choice is chatterbox or spanish doubles you will settle for the least of the worst.
timelapse wrote:MAx is a Guyanese?
And NOT the owner of a minimart?
What kinda heresy is this?
*KRONIK* wrote:Why allyuh does equate sauces and topping to how good the doubles is?
A good doubles should stand on it own IMO.
*KRONIK* wrote:Why allyuh does equate sauces and topping to how good the doubles is?
A good doubles should stand on it own IMO.
DMan7 wrote:I agree, I does only put shado beni, pepper, channa and bara nothing else. Cucumber makes the doubles soggy and adds no extra taste, sweet sauce is always horrible tasting in the doubles and all the other chutneys too. Plain and simple and if it aint tasting good with that forget about adding all the other things to it.
screwbash wrote:DMan7 wrote:I agree, I does only put shado beni, pepper, channa and bara nothing else. Cucumber makes the doubles soggy and adds no extra taste, sweet sauce is always horrible tasting in the doubles and all the other chutneys too. Plain and simple and if it aint tasting good with that forget about adding all the other things to it.
When i looking to eat a kyat it mist be clean shaven an washed but i guess u like it bushy an natural scent an smell.