Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2025, 9:06 pm

j.o.e wrote:
j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Out traffic police not so motivated so if you racking up points you hadda be the worse of the worst.
If i was UNC I tighten up the process for losing your license
So get demerit point and pay the fine also.

That punishment for a traffic offensive.

It's like shoot u and then hang u to make sure u suffer.

Have ppl could pay a fine every month and don’t give one mc. Points if effectively used ( and I admit it wasn’t effectively done) would make people behave especially when getting to the limit.
It needed fixing not scrapping imo
This is a pro & cons argument.

Uk have both fines & demerit points, but their system is very efficient and have speed cameras as well.

Last year, I was in Guadalupe and rented a car where I did know that Guadalupe have speed cameras. I ended up racking 200 euros.

But everything is a scam, con, and inefficient in Trinidad

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 9:55 pm

mero wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
pugboy wrote:what’s the reason for scrapping demerit points?
how else can we discipline the huge number of internationally errant drivers
The fines is enough deterrent
It's not. Know about 5 ppl over 14 points driving around normal still
And by ur own submission , neither is the points...
The fines good enough .. Geez.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 9:59 pm

one eye wrote:He saw the opportunity from a global market spike and took advantage as finance minister.

What do you think this government would have done?

Based on the doubling debt, I can only imagine the carnage.
R u stupid?
He was LUCKY prices went up that he could make a dollar more... That was no skill just dumb luck.

If opec did what biden wanted and dropped oil price , imburt had we in imf.

He jess damn lucky

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 10:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:In my opinion demerit points should remain. You can adjust if necessary but no dement points only helps the lawless.
Out traffic police not so motivated so if you racking up points you hadda be the worse of the worst.
F* u and dat demerit system.
Where u Babylon system people dies jump out from ?

Postby mero » May 8th, 2025, 10:02 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
snowman wrote:Gonna be an interesting 5yra cause we started week one with "We have no money but we'd find it" and then "Make sure we have laptops for the school reopening in September"
The PNM drained the country to almost ZERO! And KPB did not tell you tighten yuh belt! She said don’t worry we will fix it. That is leadership

u doh feel shame to not have any original thoughts?

https://www.facebook.com/ttexpose/posts ... q2WcKCrK6l
Daz real bot behaviour. Like Is Cambridge Analytica on 2nr

Postby alfa » May 8th, 2025, 10:20 pm

What if he wrote both?

Postby j.o.e » May 8th, 2025, 10:24 pm

sMASH wrote:

I drive at least 600kms a week, demerit points don’t concern me because I follow the laws. Only the lawless hate demerit points. Adjust it to make it reasonable and enforce people losing license.
Have ppl willing to pay fines as the price of being a Kant and continue ….. it’s all fun and games until they kill somebody.
You know how much of a Kant you have to be to rack up points with our lazy occifers ?

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2025, 11:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

I drive at least 600kms a week, demerit points don’t concern me because I follow the laws. Only the lawless hate demerit points. Adjust it to make it reasonable and enforce people losing license.
Have ppl willing to pay fines as the price of being a Kant and continue ….. it’s all fun and games until they kill somebody.
You know how much of a Kant you have to be to rack up points with our lazy occifers ?
Little , cause they rack up thise points in road blocks.
When it's necessary is on the roadways driving, they see a hazard, and address the issues then... On patrols.
Not rosd block .

Ur tint scratch, ur number plate not new, an indicator stop working , ur points are up.

U go down an incline and a 5km above, u in slow move traffic and catch the red, and ur spare a lil soft. Points hmmm

U dont have to be a hazard on the road to rack up points for silly non critical things.

What ARE hazardous is dangerous driving , driving in the right when not over taking, excessive speeding , smooth tires, defective fitting. And some of thise things should be detected when on mobile patrol , not road block.
All those other things don't need points

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 8th, 2025, 11:28 pm

Barry is a good right hand. I see why Kamla rate him

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 5:36 am

agreed, lawabiding folks have never have to think or complain about demerit points.

we need effective deterrent systems, victims of road traffic accidents never get compensation in the courts
the police never bother to charge drivers and relying on insurance compensation is also a woft

j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Postby mero » May 9th, 2025, 6:32 am

sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

When it's necessary is on the roadways driving, they see a hazard, and address the issues then... On patrols.
Not rosd block .

Ur tint scratch, ur number plate not new, an indicator stop working , ur points are up.

U go down an incline and a 5km above, u in slow move traffic and catch the red, and ur spare a lil soft. Points hmmm

U dont have to be a hazard on the road to rack up points for silly non critical things.

What ARE hazardous is dangerous driving , driving in the right when not over taking, excessive speeding , smooth tires, defective fitting. And some of thise things should be detected when on mobile patrol , not road block.
I realise you just set on anarchy yes..

Removing demerit points is a step backward from achieving first world status and only gonna result in more negligent and reckless driving and road fatalities.

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2025, 7:14 am

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not rosd block .

Removing demerit points is a step backward from achieving first world status and only gonna result in more negligent and reckless driving and road fatalities.
Forged from the love of liberty, my friend

Postby hover11 » May 9th, 2025, 7:21 am

Most important
FB_IMG_1746789684909.jpg

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2025, 7:47 am

sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not rosd block .

Valid issues.

Demerit points should be like overspending ,dangerous driving, ect.

Vehicle defects must be removed

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2025, 7:51 am

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not rosd block .

Bia stop toting the PNM mantra nah.

The demerit point system was never thought out well enough.

Do we need a demerit system =yes

Demerit for dangerous, DUI ect, no for an ID light

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 7:54 am

when they gonna check on what rental contracts they signed for ferris and he famalee?

Postby hover11 » May 9th, 2025, 8:06 am

pugboy wrote:when they gonna check on what rental contracts they signed for ferris and he famalee?
It must have some loophole or work around to break those lease arrangements

Postby mero » May 9th, 2025, 8:53 am

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not rosd block .

So if we need it in your own words, why you defending them for removing it? Allyuh could argue with a wall yes.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 8:56 am

a signed contract is a signed contract
ferris fadda in law is a big time land lord
he wouldn’t skimp on a contract

look how we had to pay the lifesport contract

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:when they gonna check on what rental contracts they signed for ferris and he famalee?

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2025, 8:57 am

hover11 wrote:
Break it and jess don't pay. Let them litigate for it and drag it on for years and decades .

Me, personally , I would exercise eminent domain, give them ah money , and if they beat up... salt.

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2025, 8:59 am

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not rosd block .

So if we need it in your own words, why you defending them for removing it? Allyuh could argue with a wall yes.
It's too onerous as is... More headache than benefit.
Life was good before.
Mental slavery is a hell of a civilian

Postby mero » May 9th, 2025, 9:06 am

Headache for who?

I sure u don't even have yuh license

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2025, 9:10 am

mero wrote:Headache for who?

I sure u don't even have yuh license
License dont drive, bro.
And points don't stop u neither , once u avoid road block

Postby st7 » May 9th, 2025, 10:39 am

what zoom say make sense... deploy demerit points for serious infractions: example - DUI, 15-20km above the speed limit, driving yuh slow ass self on the right-most lane

Postby hover11 » May 9th, 2025, 10:48 am

Scrap it on the whole come back with a good law and then we could talk. In it's present form it punishes ppl twice for the same infraction

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2025, 11:32 am

st7 wrote:what zoom say make sense... deploy demerit points for serious infractions: example - DUI, 15-20km above the speed limit, driving yuh slow ass self on the right-most lane
DUI ban them for 3 to 5 yrs.

Too many of these injun trucks driver always drunk

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2025, 11:33 am

Do like in the US fix it notices for dumb things like ID lights, defects on car bodies ext.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 12:22 pm

they need to overhaul the whole system

a car lic plate needs to be tied to a person
and proper system to track to deter bandits having a box of fake plates

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 9th, 2025, 12:23 pm

bluefete wrote:So wait nah:

Habit7 gone. redress10 gone

One eye take over. I wonder if he is one of those ministers who just lorse he wuk.

Still around just busy. New admin, new role and new ministry. Plenty work

death365

Postby death365 » May 9th, 2025, 12:31 pm

this is 1,000,001 % true.

zoom rader wrote:Too many of these injun trucks driver always drunk