2024 United States Presidential Elections - Donald Trump historic comeback!

Who in your opinion, not who you prefer, will win the 2024 US presidential elections?

Harris
46%
Trump
54%

Total votes: 50

SuperiorMan

Re: 2024 United States Presidential Elections - Donald Trump historic comeback!

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2025, 1:33 pm

The Great Master is doing what it takes to make America Great Again and I for one support him.

He is a genius unlike the frothers here.

I trust him and he will do what it takes make his country great again.

2024 United States Presidential Elections - Donald Trump historic comeback!

Postby MaxPower » February 2nd, 2025, 1:38 pm

Trump has the best advisers.

Don’t ever think these Tariffs are solely due to impulse.

Trump and his team has already thought this through, even anticipating the retaliation from others.

Remember how MANY have said that Trump will NEVER be President again? And what happened? History was made.

I have said it in the very early stages…do not underestimate the Commander.

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2025, 1:41 pm

everything is made more expensive for citizens.

big win for everybody

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 1:43 pm

st7 wrote:everything is made more expensive for citizens.

big win for everybody
What are you yapping about now, now you will know how it feels to be a public servant, where your salary isn't increasing but the price of everything around you is.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2025, 1:46 pm

hover11 wrote:

big win for everybody
What are you yapping about now, now you will know how it feels to be a public servant, where your salary isn't increasing but the price of everything around you is.

i wont know how it feels, my salary increases every year due to my performance. i not a suffferer like you hover

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 1:50 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

big win for everybody

i wont know how it feels, my salary increases every year due to my performance. i not a suffferer like you hover
Then hush yuh ass and don't complain, you like them old tanty that just want a reason to talk. Careful you raise your pressure.

Postby alfa » February 2nd, 2025, 1:55 pm

Big money ninjas be rolling up in here :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 1:59 pm

alfa wrote:Big money ninjas be rolling up in here
Same thing i saying nobody who earning TTD is a high ranker that's what I know. I see ppl in BP making 13k a WEEK and I sure he not on that level, bout it wouldn't affect him, this will affect everyone we know this. Them men just talking because they have a hole in their face yes

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2025, 2:10 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

big win for everybody

Then hush yuh ass and don't complain, you like them old tanty that just want a reason to talk. Careful you raise your pressure.

lol hover, where u see i complaining? i have empathy for the general public, not a specific group of people.

you're making this about you again, this isn't about you. stop being a sufferer

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2025, 2:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
alfa wrote:Big money ninjas be rolling up in here
Same thing i saying nobody who earning TTD is a high ranker that's what I know. I see ppl in BP making 13k a WEEK and I sure he not on that level, bout it wouldn't affect him, this will affect everyone we know this. Them men just talking because they have a hole in their face yes

sufferer talk. no ambition. waiting on others for change to happen

it's no wonder you complain a lot on trinituner all week every week. your mother must be proud.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 2nd, 2025, 3:04 pm

Tariffs on Mexico makes sense. Illegal immigration and the drug trade is facilitated primarily through Mexico and the US feels they are not doing enough and can force them this way.

The tariffs on Canada makes no sense because what really does the US want from them?

With that said Canada and Mexico depends on the US as their major export market (77% of Canada's exports go the US and 78% for Mexico) whereas the US barely exports anything to them relatively speaking (17 and 15%)

That's a whole lotta leverage

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 2nd, 2025, 3:12 pm

The tariffs on Canada makes no sense because what really does the US want from them?

He's using it as leverage to pressure them into making concessions just like he did in 2018.

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2025, 3:13 pm

my guess is trump doesn't want canada/mexico to be loopholes for other nation's exports. the end goal (and it is smart) is to rebuild american domestic industry, and he's going to do that regardless of how painful the process is going to be.

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 3:44 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

big win for everybody

lol hover, where u see i complaining? i have empathy for the general public, not a specific group of people.

Big man u care about nobody you are a self serving pr!ck but keep telling yourself that you have empathy......you even know the meaning of that word? Someone that has empathy doesn't call others sufferers , i not talking about me you religiously call others sufferers on here check yourself, you're a HYPOCRITE sir

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2025, 5:27 pm

Prolly optima battery might start back to make in the us in a timing ..

Postby hover11 » February 2nd, 2025, 5:29 pm

sMASH wrote:Prolly optima battery might start back to make in the us in a timing ..
The worst thing to happen was that shift to mexico....that's the fastest I saw a brand move from as one of the best to one of the worst and the weird thing is they have the audacity to charge more for it

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2025, 5:30 pm

dizzy what u think about USAID what u think

Postby Dizzy28 » February 2nd, 2025, 5:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:dizzy what u think about USAID what u think
It was due for a review and realignment
Execution maybe lacking

Postby matr1x » February 2nd, 2025, 6:15 pm

If Mexico eliminates the gangs....you will see the tariffs ease up

Postby st7 » February 2nd, 2025, 6:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

big win for everybody

Big man u care about nobody you are a self serving pr!ck but keep telling yourself that you have empathy......you even know the meaning of that word? Someone that has empathy doesn't call others sufferers , i not talking about me you religiously call others sufferers on here check yourself, you're a HYPOCRITE sir

lol -- so emotional.

again, stop making this about you. my statement is for general public, and everyone falls under the general public including sufferers like yourself. there are also people who arent sufferers, people who have ambition, who aren't classless, who are motivated, who are poor and struggling, who are productive and they all fall under the general public. even the most unproductive members of society fall under the general public.

so relax -- yuh too emotional today

Postby paid_influencer » February 2nd, 2025, 9:03 pm

supposedly the new secretary of the states said "the postwar global order is not just obsolete; it is now a weapon being used against us"

i trying to figure out what that mean

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2025, 9:03 pm

Study: Undocumented Immigrants Contribute Nearly $100 Billion in Taxes a Year
For every 1 million undocumented immigrants who reside in the country, public services receive $8.9 billion in additional tax revenue. On the flip side, for every 1 million undocumented immigrants who are deported, public services stand to lose $8.9 billion in tax revenue.

Providing access to work authorization to all current undocumented immigrants would increase their tax contributions by $40.2 billion per year, to $136.9 billion.

More than a third of the tax dollars paid by undocumented immigrants are toward payroll taxes dedicated to funding programs – like Social Security and Medicare – that these workers are barred from accessing.

Similarly, income tax payments by undocumented immigrants are affected by laws that require them to pay more than otherwise similarly situated U.S. citizens; as one example, they are often barred from receiving meaningful tax credits like the Child Tax Credit or Earned Income Tax Credit.

Six states – California, Texas, New York, Florida, Illinois, and New Jersey – raised more than $1 billion each in tax revenue from undocumented immigrants living within their borders.

In a large majority of states (40), undocumented immigrants pay higher state and local tax rates than the top 1 percent of households living within their borders.

https://itep.org/study-undocumented-imm ... es-a-year/

Undocumented immigrants’ spending power totalled more than $254 billion in 2022, and undocumented households had a combined income of $330 billion—paying nearly $76 billion in taxes
https://www.cfr.org/in-brief/how-does-i ... us-economy

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2025, 9:56 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Study: Undocumented Immigrants Contribute Nearly $100 Billion in Taxes a Year
For every 1 million undocumented immigrants who reside in the country, public services receive $8.9 billion in additional tax revenue. On the flip side, for every 1 million undocumented immigrants who are deported, public services stand to lose $8.9 billion in tax revenue.

Providing access to work authorization to all current undocumented immigrants would increase their tax contributions by $40.2 billion per year, to $136.9 billion.

More than a third of the tax dollars paid by undocumented immigrants are toward payroll taxes dedicated to funding programs – like Social Security and Medicare – that these workers are barred from accessing.

Similarly, income tax payments by undocumented immigrants are affected by laws that require them to pay more than otherwise similarly situated U.S. citizens; as one example, they are often barred from receiving meaningful tax credits like the Child Tax Credit or Earned Income Tax Credit.

Six states – California, Texas, New York, Florida, Illinois, and New Jersey – raised more than $1 billion each in tax revenue from undocumented immigrants living within their borders.

In a large majority of states (40), undocumented immigrants pay higher state and local tax rates than the top 1 percent of households living within their borders.

https://itep.org/study-undocumented-imm ... es-a-year/

Undocumented immigrants’ spending power totalled more than $254 billion in 2022, and undocumented households had a combined income of $330 billion—paying nearly $76 billion in taxes
https://www.cfr.org/in-brief/how-does-i ... us-economy

The average wage of an undocumented migrant is US$30k per year. The average annual salary in the US is $66.6k.
The presence of undocumented workers reduces the average wage for other low income jobs usually done by American citizens.
Having US industries have an unlimited supply of cheap labour which can be exploited to the max probably helps no one except the consumer who should get cheaper end products. The tax benefits to the US economy is probably not worth the human costs.

The case study of undocumented workers in the meat processing industry is probably a good case for not letting US industries have access to those workers. The meat packing industry has an injury rate 21% higher than other food processing and 50% higher than the overall manufacturing sector. It is also one where 30-50% of the workforce is made up of undocumented workers. It is so bad that even among undocumented workers the attrition rate is pretty high.
https://www.bu.edu/writingprogram/journ ... -4/farooq/

https://immresearch.org/publications/le ... orization/
https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/a ... 7119300831

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 3rd, 2025, 10:10 am

Rubio tells Panama to end China's influence of canal or face US action

https://www.reuters.com/world/americas/ ... 025-02-02/

PANAMA CITY, Feb 2 (Reuters) - U.S. Secretary of State Marco Rubio on Sunday warned Panama's President Jose Raul Mulino that Washington will "take measures necessary" if Panama does not immediately take steps to end what President Donald Trump sees as China's influence and control over the Panama Canal.

No delay.

BREAKING: The President of Panama just declared that Panama's agreement with China will not be renewed and if possible, terminated early after meeting with Secretary of State Marco Rubio.
"I believe that this visit opens a way to build a new stage of relations, that is how I see it, that is how I felt it on the part of Secretary Marco Rubio and at the same time try as far as possible to increase US investments in Panama."
It seems the Panamanians are doing everything they can to please President Trump & maintain control of the Canal.

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2025, 11:07 am

They know Trump eh playing.

His bottom lip does not tremble like Biden.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2025, 11:38 am

There's been several pro illegal Immigration marches in the US over the weekend.
One would think you would see the flag of the country you want ppl to remain in a little bit more

The Atlanta one below.

Capture.JPG

Postby hover11 » February 3rd, 2025, 11:59 am

BREAKING: U.S. tariffs imposed on Mexico have been "paused for a month," Mexican Pres. Claudia Sheinbaum said Monday.

Sheinbaum said Mexico has also agreed to "reinforce" the Mexico-U.S. border with 10,000 National Guard troops "immediately." The announcement came after Sheinbaum spoke with Pres. Trump on Monday morning.

Trump is defintely a methodical guy that one , the whole point of the tariffs were because Canada and Mexico weren't protecting the borders lol so Mexico president agreed to send troops immediately putting a stop on tariffs for now. Ppl accustom to soft man slow Joe and not accustom dealing with a real leader everybody fraid tariffs.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2025, 12:10 pm

^ Getting back some hostages from Venezuela
Getting Panama to not renew One Belt One Road with China
The Colombia U Turn on the Migrant flights
Now this....it is actually quite impressive at this point the foreign policy successes of the Admin

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2025, 12:43 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The case study of undocumented workers in the meat processing industry is probably a good case for not letting US industries have access to those workers. The meat packing industry has an injury rate 21% higher than other food processing and 50% higher than the overall manufacturing sector. It is also one where 30-50% of the workforce is made up of undocumented workers. It is so bad that even among undocumented workers the attrition rate is pretty high.

that article calls for reforms to ensure safer work conditions for immigrant workers
But would the injury rate decrease if immigrants are removed?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2025, 12:46 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The case study of undocumented workers in the meat processing industry is probably a good case for not letting US industries have access to those workers. The meat packing industry has an injury rate 21% higher than other food processing and 50% higher than the overall manufacturing sector. It is also one where 30-50% of the workforce is made up of undocumented workers. It is so bad that even among undocumented workers the attrition rate is pretty high.

that article calls for reforms to ensure safer work conditions for immigrant workers
But would the injury rate decrease if immigrants are removed?

I would hazard a guess that it would. Documented workers would have greater legal rights. USA is the land of the lawsuit after all and Tyson Foods probably wouldn't want to pay out millions for lost fingers.