New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2019, 9:32 am

Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right now
rspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 9:44 am

This is the infamous $50 that was stolen off the docks in a container in 1977

A never Circulated note and its worth about 1200US

Postby hydroep » December 6th, 2019, 12:57 pm

Muslim group asks government to hold hand on fast track implementation of new $100 note
Peter Christopher

Members of the Muslim community are calling on the government to hold their hand on a decision to fast track the implementation of the new $100 note.

They are concerned that the change will adversely affect Muslims who don't use the banking system as it is against their religious beliefs to accumulate interest.

"Many Muslims do not use the current banking system due to the Quranic prohibition of charging interest.

They save their money otherwise. How will they be treated at the commercial banks when they attempt to change their legally earned money?" asked Imtiaz Ali, Public Relations Officer of Muslims of T&T

Mohammed also said the change would adversely affect small businessmen and taxi drivers, who do not use banks to house their money.

Imam Sheraz Ali also raised concerns about the Muslims who had been saving money to travel to Hajj and questioned if the change would create complications for them.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/muslim-group-asks-government-hold-hand-fast-track-implementation-new-100-note#.XeqEJe6FxiM.facebook

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 1:12 pm

^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .

There are many injun folk who do not use the banking system, they keep they money at home as the banks and goverment cannot be trusted

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 6th, 2019, 1:28 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .

There are many injun folk who do not use the banking system, they keep they money at home as the banks and goverment cannot be trusted

Then let them come into the 21 century or go back India or Pakistan. Hiding money under mattress is wrong, mattress made for sleeping and bull*ing. Also, time to get those corrupt UNC financiers and stop the money laundering that is artificially inflating land prices.

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » December 6th, 2019, 1:36 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .

Then let them come into the 21 century or go back India or Pakistan. Hiding money under mattress is wrong, mattress made for sleeping and bull*ing. Also, time to get those corrupt UNC financiers and stop the money laundering that is artificially inflating land prices.

Can you imagine walking into the bank with your 40k or whatever at 80 years old, and walking back out with the new notes? You'd be robbed and dead in minutes. What nonsense.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 1:50 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Dumb arse, Pakistan did not exist when indians first came here

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 2:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right now
rspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.

That ain't so hard nah. Buy up vehicles and property for cash. Ent you know the drill? You around the big guns too long not to know.. btw you have shovels?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2019, 2:56 pm

I hear from a friend in the bank they going through real pressure. because people want old notes put in their account.!!!!!

Oh gad oi!

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 3:00 pm

If anybody have a lot that they want to dispose off at half price I have a friend who will link you.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » December 6th, 2019, 3:17 pm

rspann wrote:

That ain't so hard nah. Buy up vehicles and property for cash. Ent you know the drill? You around the big guns too long not to know.. btw you have shovels?
...but then the people you have to buy all that from may not want to accept your 'old' notes in cash. Now they would have the headaches getting it changed.

Somebody, somewhere getting caught out badly by this move.

Postby De Dragon » December 6th, 2019, 3:27 pm

jedismurf99 wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

Can you imagine walking into the bank with your 40k or whatever at 80 years old, and walking back out with the new notes? You'd be robbed and dead in minutes. What nonsense.

Don't study it, Tokesy's default replies are frequently nonsensical.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 6th, 2019, 3:31 pm

Most bill acceptors locally don't recognise the $50 polymor notes so imagine for the $100 now.How we go push ah lil thing in the roulette now?

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 3:34 pm

Arcmanov wrote:
rspann wrote:

...but then the people you have to buy all that from may not want to accept your 'old' notes in cash. Now they would have the headaches getting it changed.

No. People with legit accounts can deposit large amounts easily. Money is going to be made by who can see through it. Guaranteed.

New $100 bill revealed

Postby MaxPower » December 6th, 2019, 4:06 pm

What is it with allyuh mosslims???

Lmao @ it is against “allyuh religious beliefs to accumulate interest”......steups

Allyuh religious beliefs have endangered the lives of thousands and thousands of innocent people.

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2019, 5:08 pm

Yup
.is xmas time too. Most retailers can justify a large amount of deposits this month with no issue.
rspann wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:
rspann wrote:

No. People with legit accounts can deposit large amounts easily. Money is going to be made by who can see through it. Guaranteed.

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 5:12 pm

Good thing we pardna have excavators :D

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2019, 5:15 pm

Honestly this not gonna phase the people who they hoping it will affect

A man with 10million cash hiding could in 2 days

Buy 3 million in brand new phones cash.

Buy a 3 million in used cars cash

Buy a 2 million in furniture and appliances cash

Buy endless gold....cash

And just sell it back piece piece after notes change

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 5:18 pm

rspann wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:
rspann wrote:

Nope they have to state source of funds.

Legit bussines owners get away with it.

I just tell dem I win de mark and had good luck in Island casino.

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 5:18 pm

...and paying top dollar too.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 5:19 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Honestly this not gonna phase the people who they hoping it will affect

A man with 10million cash hiding could in 2 days

Buy 3 million in brand new phones cash.

Buy a 3 million in used cars cash

Buy a 2 million in furniture and appliances cash

Buy endless gold....cash

And just sell it back piece piece after notes change
House prices just went up

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2019, 5:24 pm

I now take that pic when I pass by spann garage. Idk wuz d scene there
cbafec4c104952fd7312d3ca8b9045f4.jpeg

Postby Chimera » December 6th, 2019, 5:27 pm

Nw take that by spann garage
IMG_0336%20(1).jpeg

Postby MaxPower » December 6th, 2019, 5:28 pm

You panzies really feel “source of funds” scares these con artists?

Lol okay.

Them fellas already a step ahead.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 6th, 2019, 5:31 pm

Them chiny go feel it...

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 6th, 2019, 5:33 pm

vaiostation wrote:Them chiny go feel it...

Chinee Does store in US currency boi.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 5:35 pm

PNM design money
78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg
78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg (25.28 KiB) Viewed 3383 times

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2019, 6:05 pm

ent they buy a $3m car the other day no problem?

m
zoom rader wrote:PNM design money78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2019, 6:09 pm

pugboy wrote:ent they buy a $3m car the other day no problem?

m
zoom rader wrote:PNM design money78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg
Not sure if they did.

Awaits rspann or elite to confirm

Postby Rovin » December 6th, 2019, 6:30 pm

wow not supporting nor condemning i jes saying 1st time i hearing of muslims not using d banking system because of religious beliefs

i learn something new dey

i do know of some old ppl not using banks & storing it home somewhere like old time habits

i sure most of us keep some sort of cash for emergency medical reasons cause when sickness take yuh or ur family & need treatment urgently private hospitals eh want bisnis about how most ppl cards are set to draw 5k max for d day : they want full $$$ up front & turn u away even when u have a life\death situation 3am or after daylight banking hrs ....