Re: Marlene McDonald Arrested

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2019, 2:22 pm

Maxi pad wife signed those checks...she might get rope een too

Postby Slartibartfast » August 8th, 2019, 2:24 pm

So hear nah.... If I need a certificate off good character to work KFC.... you don't think our ministers in charge of our public funds should, at the very least, not have a criminal record or a history of fraud and/or corruption allegations? Or is that just another naive dewey eyed fantasy?

wingnut

Postby wingnut » August 8th, 2019, 3:12 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:So hear nah.... If I need a certificate off good character to work KFC.... you don't think our ministers in charge of our public funds should, at the very least, not have a criminal record or a history of fraud and/or corruption allegations? Or is that just another naive dewey eyed fantasy?
U wud think so eh.....Buh once u issa good boi and neva do nuttin wrong yuh qualify

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2019, 3:53 pm

so express on fb done stating is marlene since 10am but on radio 97.1 news at noon they saying a pnm minister without calling she name , if d woman get charged why they fraiding to say she name .... me em know 97.1 might be a pnm station or they is a rel coward ?

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2019, 4:25 pm

The UNC has expressed "grave concern" about the arrest of Public Administration Minister and Port of Spain South MP Marlene McDonald on allegations of corruption.
"We live in a country where the rule of law obtains, and every citizen is entitled to due process, justice and fair play. However, the fact that a sitting PNM government minister is under active investigation over claims of misappropriation of public funds and is now being questioned by the police, is alarming."
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/08/08/unc-mc ... -alarming/

:!: All dem who know what they do must be quaking and on the phone having their lawyers rellllll busy since 10am today.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 8th, 2019, 4:25 pm

I realised that they all get the Lord Voldemort treatment recently.

Also, see why I don't beatup when people talking about lazy CEPEP workers? Yes yuh vex they getting paid to "do nothing" but imagine how vex you wudda be if they were getting paid $2.7M for the same "do nothing" job.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2019, 4:42 pm

hydroep wrote:So if they charge she fat arse, Sh!tkickers going and revoke she appointment again owah?...:|

Nope....shitlickers believes in second and 3rd chances...just ask barrel smith

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2019, 5:29 pm

She back in Parliament lickety split. This apparent stunt is to appeal to fence sitters who were seriously doubting JUHN Scarfy's so-called anti-corruption stance. Dotish, dyed in the wool PNM like Tokesy and dem eh need no fanciness once the person is PNM.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 8th, 2019, 5:33 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:So hear nah.... If I need a certificate off good character to work KFC.... you don't think our ministers in charge of our public funds should, at the very least, not have a criminal record or a history of fraud and/or corruption allegations? Or is that just another naive dewey eyed fantasy?

they do have a certificate of good character but from being good with them corrupt ones in the force... police man want to buy new frontier enno :lol:

eKeith

Postby eKeith » August 8th, 2019, 6:14 pm

Rovin wrote:so express on fb done stating is marlene since 10am but on radio 97.1 news at noon they saying a pnm minister without calling she name , if d woman get charged why they fraiding to say she name .... me em know 97.1 might be a pnm station or they is a rel coward ?
I am no lawyer so subject to correction, the following is just my layman's understanding: I believe it is law that the person's name must not be disclosed until he or she is brought before the courts.

However, in this instance, now that another institution (The Express as you indicated) has disclosed the information into the public domain, it is now fair game for others (especially if they cite the source). The Express (or whoever first disclosed) could technically be in breach of the law but I think that there is a valid argument in the public's interest for disclosure as she is not only a public figure but a sitting minister.

Any lawyer's out there to clarify?

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2019, 6:24 pm

i hear u but at d same time when burkie got arrested how many times now it was announced with his name called

maybe 97.1 was being cautious at d time ... i like their music so i will give them benefit of d doubt

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2019, 6:42 pm

De Dragon wrote:She back in Parliament lickety split. This apparent stunt is to appeal to fence sitters who were seriously doubting JUHN Scarfy's so-called anti-corruption stance. Dotish, dyed in the wool PNM like Tokesy and dem eh need no fanciness once the person is PNM.
I warned all these tuners that this is a gimmic

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2019, 6:53 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I realised that they all get the Lord Voldemort treatment recently.

Also, see why I don't beatup when people talking about lazy CEPEP workers? Yes yuh vex they getting paid to "do nothing" but imagine how vex you wudda be if they were getting paid $2.7M for the same "do nothing" job.
White colour crime and white collar crime

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2019, 7:06 pm

Ah find rowlee and stu little quiet on this matter

Postby rspann » August 8th, 2019, 7:08 pm

The "allyuh wicked" woman was there when they arrest her?

Postby gastly369 » August 8th, 2019, 7:11 pm

Ahhhh just in time for the new sidetrack... couldn't be better timing

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 8th, 2019, 8:17 pm

She going free because they don't have a cell that she could fit in.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 8th, 2019, 8:59 pm

Now to arrest Kams and the cabal, the real bandits

airuma

Re: Marlene McDonald Arrested????

Postby airuma » August 8th, 2019, 9:19 pm

Redman wrote:
airuma wrote:
Redman wrote:Well its a start.

We had too many starts that don’t end up well or don’t end at all...... this is not comforting to me.

If you need this to comfort you ...you not paying attention.

Optics is the word of the day.

I would have though it was obvious that I am looking for a good ending to more than 50% of the major undertakings of our Governments to comfort me but...... I guess we're all a little myopic when we put our head too far up our @55!

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 8th, 2019, 9:41 pm

*stares at burkie*
*burkie stares back at marlene*

i wah cheee chipple cheezebuger from burker king!
burkie shut up i didnt change meh name to mcdonald to eat cheezebuger! i will buy out mcdonald 2day!

kstt

Postby kstt » August 8th, 2019, 9:49 pm

Arrest MM for $1 million while A&V shut down Petrotrin with $100 million and no investigation or arrests.

kstt

Postby kstt » August 8th, 2019, 9:52 pm

More worrying is why was it difficult for the police to get a judge to sign her warrant of arrest?

Postby hydroep » August 8th, 2019, 10:35 pm

No charges as yet, spending the night at the station, questioning to continue tomorrow.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 8th, 2019, 10:52 pm

I'll have two number 9s, a number 9 large, a number 6 with extra dip, a number 7, two number 45s, one with cheese, and a large soda.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 8th, 2019, 10:55 pm

Starting to look like misdirection.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2019, 12:07 am

matix wrote:She shouldn’t even be a minister or mp based on her past incidents.

Matrix is correct .

But she controls the votes to some extent in Sea Lots etc.

The next person to be arrested maybe a female minster who bought jewelry & fertility drugs .

And another woman minster living in a condo in DM with Gov't paying her rent.

Election 2020 in full swing .

Postby The_Honourable » August 9th, 2019, 12:12 am

Gone for a day and all this happen? wow.

Until Marlene actually get charge, seems to be a distraction from the 1% residing in the west who was not mentioned in the guardian article.

If she does get charge, burkie is a snitch lol

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2019, 2:06 am

The_Honourable wrote:Gone for a day and all this happen? wow.

Until Marlene actually get charge, seems to be a distraction from the 1% residing in the west who was not mentioned in the guardian article.

If she does get charge, burkie is a snitch lol
1% owns the media bro and controls what stupid trinis read .

This is as you said and window dressing.

Even PNM die-hards cant understand this play

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2019, 4:33 am

randolphinshan wrote:Now to arrest Kams and the cabal, the real bandits

doh worry right now stuart et al looking for something cuz the pee on dem cyah look bad by themselves nuh....in the mean time...go post something meaningful in the achievement ched please

eKeith

Postby eKeith » August 9th, 2019, 4:44 am

matix wrote:She shouldn’t even be a minister or mp based on her past incidents.
True, but we have a crisis of moral and ethical values and overall leadership in the country... A convicted drunk-driver in the Senate, no honour to resign, etc. etc., but the worse is the Chief adjudicator of Justice in our country admittedly tried to influence the distribution of HDC housing towards his friend, no resignation, no ethics, no honour, no proper example for our youth... so sad at what we are...