Who will be affected by Petrotrin closing

kstt

Re: Who will be affected by Petrotrin closing

Postby kstt » September 2nd, 2018, 8:09 pm

Curtms wrote:Petrotrin the company vs petrotrin refinery is 2 different things !

The WHOLE company shutting down NOT ONLY the refinery!!!

kstt

Postby kstt » September 2nd, 2018, 8:11 pm

Amalgamated Security will man the gates

Old workers are free to apply but that doesn't mean they will be rehired.

loudestman99

Postby loudestman99 » September 2nd, 2018, 8:20 pm

The PM is on the TV and he is giving a rel reasons why he shut it down and I support him
He is right

Postby hydroep » September 2nd, 2018, 8:45 pm

kstt wrote:
Curtms wrote:Petrotrin the company vs petrotrin refinery is 2 different things !

With all the information being bandied about I'm still not clear on exactly who has been affected. Is it that in addition to the refinery and exploration operators/workers ALL administrative workers (lawyers, accountants, clerks in HR, Civil and Marketing Depts. etc.) will be terminated? And do they form part of the pool of workers (800 + 200) that are to be rehired?

Meh head like it want to explode... :x

Postby nervewrecker » September 2nd, 2018, 9:04 pm

kstt wrote:Amalgamated Security will man the gates

Old workers are free to apply but that doesn't mean they will be rehired.
Time for pnm to bring in their people..

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 3rd, 2018, 12:55 pm

loudestman99 wrote:I support my PM , the honorable
Workers cheating and geetin big $
Send them home
It good for them

loudestman99 wrote:Why pump millions in a dead horse
The PM did the right thing
Too much
Shut them down , fire them

loudestman99 wrote:The PM is on the TV and he is giving a rel reasons why he shut it down and I support him
He is right

You and I are similar, in that when I drink my cup of peppermint tea and you drink your cup of PNM tea, we both leave the bag to soak in the hot water for as long as possible, to draw the maximum strength out of it. They really said empty vessels make the most noise, so at least you chose your name accurately.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 3rd, 2018, 1:03 pm

hydroep wrote:
kstt wrote:

With all the information being bandied about I'm still not clear on exactly who has been affected. Is it that in addition to the refinery and exploration operators/workers ALL administrative workers (lawyers, accountants, clerks in HR, Civil and Marketing Depts. etc.) will be terminated? And do they form part of the pool of workers (800 + 200) that are to be rehired?

I believe David Abdullah said on tv6 that everyone would have to reapply for those 800 positions. But, I also believe outsiders might also be able to apply as well. Check the video in the link.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/morning_edi ... 52ed9.html

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 3rd, 2018, 2:54 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
loudestman99 wrote:I support my PM , the honorable
Workers cheating and geetin big $
Send them home
It good for them

loudestman99 wrote:Why pump millions in a dead horse
The PM did the right thing
Too much
Shut them down , fire them

loudestman99 wrote:The PM is on the TV and he is giving a rel reasons why he shut it down and I support him
He is right

You and I are similar, in that when I drink my cup of peppermint tea and you drink your cup of PNM tea, we both leave the bag to soak in the hot water for as long as possible, to draw the maximum strength out of it. They really said empty vessels make the most noise, so at least you chose your name accurately.

:shock: :o :shock: :o

Postby gastly369 » September 3rd, 2018, 2:58 pm

Loool

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2018, 3:23 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Guys,

Correct me if I am wrong.

"The Trinidad & Tobago" budget is based on oil price per barrel in terms of Revenue to the Country.

Can anyone now say what the Country budget will be based on for revenue?

most likely gonna remain based on international oil & gas prices, whether we have oil production or not, at least for now.
the public should brace for a serious a hit when they present the budget for the next year.

Postby hydroep » September 3rd, 2018, 3:44 pm

vaiostation wrote:
hydroep wrote:
kstt wrote:

I believe David Abdullah said on tv6 that everyone would have to reapply for those 800 positions. But, I also believe outsiders might also be able to apply as well. Check the video in the link.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/morning_edi ... 52ed9.html

Thanks for the link. Both Lee and Abdulah are suggesting that it is "Petrotrin" — as in workers across the entire company — who will be affected. But Espinet and the Government giving the impression that it's only refinery and E&P workers getting the axe.

I suppose we'll have to wait until people start getting their throat buss for a definitive answer...:|

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2018, 3:53 pm

hopefully dotish trini man won't have as much money to continue to overpay for the current over-supply of bennethuelan talent, and we will see rates adjust downward accordingly

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2018, 7:36 pm

Modern electrical
Ssl
Warren ecm

They all supply electrical goods

Dumore
Southern sales (ansa)
Auto rentals (massy)

They supply vehicles

Team ac
Servair
Atlantic air
Bicano

Air conditions, air conditioning equipment and service

Diptee electrical
Nazim ali
Danraj (forgot the last name)
Sookram (forgot his company name)

All contractors that get work in there

I forgot the company name that supplies cable. Starts with a B.
Then there is transmission lines acsr conductor, insulators, shackles, poles, cross arms, guy wire (steel) and various clamps.
There are lights, transformers, wire, panels, breakers, motors, contactors, overloads, timers, voltage monitors, spacers, reducers, line taps, banding strap and buckle, men who rewire motors (three phase bizness) and replace bearings, fan guards, belts and a whole lot more that are purchased.

The gas stations that sell fuel for the vehicles.
The people employed at the canteen at admin building, people employed at the various food places in and around the area and people who have various food places and fruit stalls.

All these are people that are going to be unemployed or directly affected wrt revenue / sales. Some may have to close..

loudestman99

Postby loudestman99 » September 8th, 2018, 4:12 am

Like u drinkin oil tea from Petrotrin not pepppermint
No more big money for them, get rid of them
The union failed the shutdow
All this talk
Fire everybody and save the economy
I will always support my PM
He makes good decisions and is not drunk like the previous PM :drinking: :drinking:
:fist:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 8th, 2018, 9:23 am

loudestman99 wrote:I will always support my PM
He makes good decisions and is not drunk like the previous PM :drinking: :drinking:

Swear some allyuh men does just come on tuner to advertise how dohtish ya really is.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 8th, 2018, 3:18 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

Swear some allyuh men does just come on tuner to advertise how dohtish ya really is.

loudestman99

Postby loudestman99 » September 8th, 2018, 8:59 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

Take the education that the PM Givin you and go to school and learn to write

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 8th, 2018, 9:38 pm

loudestman99 wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

Try again padna. Take yuh time this rounds k.

Postby De Dragon » September 8th, 2018, 10:03 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

Can't decide who's lurker account this is, Tokesy, Redman,elite,Habit7 or RASC.

loudestman99

Postby loudestman99 » September 8th, 2018, 10:18 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
loudestman99 wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

Try again padna. Take yuh time this rounds k.

When you start something and yuh get back talk , yuh Cyah take it so why start it

Take yuh own advise and stop advertise yuh dotishness

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 9th, 2018, 8:44 am

Ok pal take win. Sleep better tonight ok.

loudestman99

Postby loudestman99 » September 9th, 2018, 9:04 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Ok pal take win. Sleep better tonight ok.

I will

kstt

Postby kstt » September 16th, 2018, 7:41 pm

kstt wrote:

:bump:

Postby nervewrecker » September 16th, 2018, 7:44 pm

Them now know is the whole company?
What rock they been under?

kstt

Postby kstt » September 16th, 2018, 7:47 pm

They believe their Emailgate PM

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 16th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Less union dues in ancel roget's pocket :twisted:

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 16th, 2018, 8:02 pm

kstt wrote:They believe their Emailgate PM

all of them vote for rowlee and now he is just returning the favor. :D

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 16th, 2018, 11:02 pm

I just saw on television PM Rowley partying with TKR at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, which it dawned on me is literally obliquely if not directly opposite the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery across the highway.

I wonder if he is affected?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 16th, 2018, 11:47 pm

Check ting.

Is now dat Migration posts going to lite up!!! :drinking: :drinking:

rebound

Postby rebound » September 16th, 2018, 11:59 pm

fatboy slim wrote:Less union dues in ancel roget's pocket :twisted:
Sellout dues are way higher than that...