pete wrote:Jail time is not the answer. If you drive recklessly on the road you lose your license for a certain amount of time.
Jail just puts further strain on the state to feed and house you and strain on your family to continue to live without you there to support them.
Slartibartfast wrote:desifemlove wrote:rspann wrote:Desi for Prime Minister, he will pass legislation for hanging for breaking traffic lights.
hahahaha...jus admit yuh cyah handle normal pressures....from what you cite/post, you demand your right to wear bareback and sheit.
How the hell does someone "wear bareback". I know you have to put on your face every morning but this just confuses me. I'm curious desi, how many languages do you speak and what are they? Surely you must be smarter in another language.
rspann wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:desifemlove wrote:rspann wrote:Desi for Prime Minister, he will pass legislation for hanging for breaking traffic lights.
hahahaha...jus admit yuh cyah handle normal pressures....from what you cite/post, you demand your right to wear bareback and sheit.
How the hell does someone "wear bareback". I know you have to put on your face every morning but this just confuses me. I'm curious desi, how many languages do you speak and what are they? Surely you must be smarter in another language.
She speaks dotishese and assholish. Very fluent by the way.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense
Slartibartfast wrote:Why not impose sharia traffic law. Caught speeding and you lose a hand. Caught speeding again and you lose two hands and so on...desifemlove wrote:get some foreign road engineers, and pay them to stay here to maintain all highways for a 20 year period. they can rotate obviously for people wanting to come for the wuk.
update the driving test to proper standards. inclusive of highway driving, roundabouts, how to join highways.
penalise all bad drives thus:
- traffic weavers get 10 years in jail, or $2000000 fine
- people who drink drive lose car for a year
- those with tint lose car for six months
- install cameras at every mile and those caught speeding lose car for six months
people like rspann and zoom and nervewrecker gonna say it harsh, no it's not. it's called society bros...and as men act like men and learn to accept it. harsh laws change behaviour, it's a long proven fact around the world for centuries.
Morpheus wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Why not impose sharia traffic law. Caught speeding and you lose a hand. Caught speeding again and you lose two hands and so on...
How much hand you feel people have???
hustla_ambition101 wrote:pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense
desifemlove wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense
the purpose of prison to punish people.....break the law, yuh face ah punishment. simple logic...
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Swear is some real jackarse on this site but I not even gonna waste my time
Morpheus wrote:It's elusive. That's for sure.....
bluesclues wrote:desifemlove wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense
the purpose of prison to punish people.....break the law, yuh face ah punishment. simple logic...
With the intention that you learn a lesson about your infraction and 'choose' not to do it again. Ie, thus - rehabilitated and reintegrated into society.
rspann wrote:What you trying to do? Talk sense into Desi? Good luck with that.
bluesclues wrote:Recurring offenders is an indication of failure by the prison system. In some cases harsher laws and enforcement will force a curb in behaviour. In other cases it will create more and worse monsters than we already have. A man with nothing to lose has everything to gain.
If u know anything about jail culture. Tell me.. how is someone who spent the last 5-10 years in our local prison system supposed to come out and function as a normal citizen after serving their time. Considering the environment they had to live in and adapt to for the previous 10 years. Do u think the prison environment is compatible and comparable to our society. Or is it reinforcing brutish monster behaviors and gutter mentality? And if so isnt that what is being allowed to re-enter society. And u expect someone trained most heavily in prison life interaction to function at a civilized level just because they were released? If u poke a lion with a stick every day and torture it in a cage. The day you open the cage, it wont eat you?
rspann wrote:What you trying to do? Talk sense into Desi? Good luck with that.
bluesclues wrote:Recurring offenders is an indication of failure by the prison system. In some cases harsher laws and enforcement will force a curb in behaviour. In other cases it will create more and worse monsters than we already have. A man with nothing to lose has everything to gain.
If u know anything about jail culture. Tell me.. how is someone who spent the last 5-10 years in our local prison system supposed to come out and function as a normal citizen after serving their time. Considering the environment they had to live in and adapt to for the previous 10 years. Do u think the prison environment is compatible and comparable to our society. Or is it reinforcing brutish monster behaviors and gutter mentality? And if so isnt that what is being allowed to re-enter society. And u expect someone trained most heavily in prison life interaction to function at a civilized level just because they were released? If u poke a lion with a stick every day and torture it in a cage. The day you open the cage, it wont eat you?
rspann wrote:How many years in jail do people in " first world" countries get for swerving? Like your England or USA for example.