What's the best shutdown story you have

NR8

Re: What's the best shutdown story you have

Postby NR8 » January 9th, 2015, 12:20 pm

uncle sam wrote:11:59 an Old Years night many years ago I was driving westbound in Mausica... near where pricesmart is now. A Ramco truck's driveshaft broke out and burst its back tyres... with that the chain "securing" the gas cylinders broke free. Gas cylinders are now falling off the truck and people are dogging cylinders like some kinda mario kart game. The broken chain was dragging on the roadway, so sparks on the road and fireworks in the sky... not to mention cylinders bouncing coming towards you...

My car and several other cars got damaged, some worst than others. While on the shoulder waiting for assistance, a passenger from another damaged car was checking out the wreckage . She was too sweet... she is now my wife.

Tork nah

So you literally pick up your wife on de side ah de road :lol:

nismo/trd fanatics

Postby nismo/trd fanatics » January 9th, 2015, 12:36 pm

Was running in a pair Adidas shoes stalled cause the road had water eventually shoe soul walk out on me yes.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 9th, 2015, 12:45 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Conrad wrote:
uncle sam wrote:11:59 an Old Years night many years ago I was driving westbound in Mausica... near where pricesmart is now. A Ramco truck's driveshaft broke out and burst its back tyres... with that the chain "securing" the gas cylinders broke free. Gas cylinders are now falling off the truck and people are dogging cylinders like some kinda mario kart game. The broken chain was dragging on the roadway, so sparks on the road and fireworks in the sky... not to mention cylinders bouncing coming towards you...

My car and several other cars got damaged, some worst than others. While on the shoulder waiting for assistance, a passenger from another damaged car was checking out the wreckage . She was too sweet... she is now my wife.

Tork nah

BOAH!!!

On some Final Destination s#it :lol:

You send Ramco a thank you card?

for fkin up my car no...

for the wife... fk she!

jk...*looks over shoulder*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 9th, 2015, 12:47 pm

NR8 wrote:

Tork nah

So you literally pick up your wife on de side ah de road :lol:

I pick up my ex at a halloween party.. she was wearing a mask over her eyes.. I was taken away by the smile.. :lol:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 9th, 2015, 12:48 pm

nismo/trd fanatics wrote:Was running in a pair Adidas shoes stalled cause the road had water eventually shoe soul walk out on me yes.

like how yuh mudda man walk out on she?

nismo/trd fanatics

Postby nismo/trd fanatics » January 9th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Uncle Sam how you so boy you never have a mother as yet. Or she left ya ass on the pavement years ago:lol:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 9th, 2015, 1:06 pm

^ boy pressure lol

TeamEVO

Postby TeamEVO » January 9th, 2015, 2:35 pm

I remember this one time maybe it was in 2003 I think, There was this "reds" from Tabaquite I was tackling for a few weeks and had finally got her to go maracas with me, Real "sweet talk" the thing up in maracas and finally got her to agree to go in a hotel with me, So i left maracas came down to Endeavour Overpass to pass through Caroni Savannah Road to go by this hotel in Chagunas behind the court house, anyways when I got on the ramp at Endeavour flyover waiting for the light to change the car (box lancer) started to sound like the engine dying, I kept revving the engine to keep the idle up in the traffic praying to just reach that hotel, Guess what! As soon as the light turn green the car cut off, Couldn't start back :cry: I tried for bout 5 min to no avail, Until i finally decided to call the mechanic who said he would come in 2hrs, I had no other choice but to ask her to travel home because it was getting late and she had to go home...I still ended up cutting it some MONTHS later though, not before another episode with her in another car happened. I will tell that story another time...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 9th, 2015, 2:37 pm

ummm, did now get an ole 280C with a L20 ET engine, gone test driving, get chainup to rip it out.. automatic tranny btw, revup n build da rpm, rock it in one! crack! diff gears busted lol!

Advent

Postby Advent » January 9th, 2015, 3:14 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^a buddy's Focus got stranded in Valpark for a similar issue....when they shifted the car out of D and into Park, the shift linkage broke, so the car wouldn't start....took us a while to diagnose the problem....we called the dealership mechanic, who asked if we were sure the car was really in P....this was after swapping battery etc

wehh lucky my car setup to start in any gear and without pressing the brake.

My experience, things not going good with the gf (ex now) so we leave work and went by a store on frederick street POS, jk styles or something so, was a friday, get back in the car, car just tumbling trying to start, dont know what it is call wrecker, he coming from east :cry: gf say well i going home lemme know when yuh getchu :| left me dey by mehself yes , i stuck there till town empty and traffic done, turned out to be fuel pump and electrical line to pump, i wired a line from d battery to the pump to a flick switch, many more shut downs after that as i always forget to switch it off :roll:

konartis

Postby konartis » January 9th, 2015, 3:16 pm

uncle sam wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:Few years ago, late one night, passed a scene of a gas truck on the side, gas tanks littering the road way, rell cars bang-up, one man eyeing down a next man that tracking a smallie. I jump out, pick up 3 tanks, throw in my trunk & dive out normel.

firetruck allyuh nah :lol: shiet :lol: :lol:

classic..lol

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » January 9th, 2015, 3:19 pm

I was at the lights at nestle abt 15 years ago in an ae80 Corolla, had a chick with me , as the light change and I started to drive off the car shut down in the middle of the intersection, I had to push the car across with the chick inside it talk bout embarrass

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 9th, 2015, 3:24 pm

dyna9275 wrote:I was at the lights at nestle abt 15 years ago in an ae80 Corolla, had a chick with me , as the light change and I started to drive off the car shut down in the middle of the intersection, I had to push the car across with the chick inside it talk bout embarrass
embarrassing is for the two men who had women in they car(different instances), and put on hazard lights in the middle lane of the highway in traffic hour. I had to go and help them push the car off the road and in one case fix the car lol . At least you were a man about it.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 9th, 2015, 3:52 pm

A penguin is driving along the highway when, suddenly his engine starts running rough and he sees smoke in his rear view mirror. He pulls off the highway and finds the nearest service station, and pulls up to the garage with the car shaking and sputtering. He tells the mechanic what happened, and the mechanic says "OK, give me 10 minutes to check it out."

Meanwhile, the penguin sees an ice cream shop across the street. Thinking this is a perfect time for a tasty treat, he heads over and gets himself a vanilla ice cream cone.

After he finishes, he walks back over to the garage, and asks the mechanic "So, did you find out what's wrong?"

The mechanic looks at the penguin and says "It looks like you blew a seal."

The penguin quickly wipes his face and says "Oh, no, that's just the ice cream."

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 9th, 2015, 5:17 pm

orangefox wrote:A penguin is driving along the highway when, suddenly his engine starts running rough and he sees smoke in his rear view mirror. He pulls off the highway and finds the nearest service station, and pulls up to the garage with the car shaking and sputtering. He tells the mechanic what happened, and the mechanic says "OK, give me 10 minutes to check it out."

Meanwhile, the penguin sees an ice cream shop across the street. Thinking this is a perfect time for a tasty treat, he heads over and gets himself a vanilla ice cream cone.

After he finishes, he walks back over to the garage, and asks the mechanic "So, did you find out what's wrong?"

The penguin quickly wipes his face and says "Oh, no, that's just the ice cream."
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... nship.html

http://www.techtimes.com/articles/20531 ... camera.htm

Postby DVSTT » January 10th, 2015, 9:08 pm

orangefox wrote:A penguin is driving along the highway when, suddenly his engine starts running rough and he sees smoke in his rear view mirror. He pulls off the highway and finds the nearest service station, and pulls up to the garage with the car shaking and sputtering. He tells the mechanic what happened, and the mechanic says "OK, give me 10 minutes to check it out."

Ahahahaha

Postby De Dragon » January 11th, 2015, 6:10 am

Last week we had to shutdown due to gas curtailments on the Estate..............

Nun funny about that :(

Postby S_2NR » January 11th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Plant shutdown is actually the first thing that came to mind when I read the title.

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2015, 1:23 pm

LoL same here...

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » January 12th, 2015, 3:32 pm

parked on La puerta with a reds in d car and awaiting her friend to get in d car but d friend lving in some track. So anyways, was facing down and car was in reverse and i forgot. When d friend entered the car i shut down and rolled down d hill in shuck and shame. Both of them got scared.

Postby SMc » January 12th, 2015, 3:37 pm

did you go by the bakery after?

Bigboy1992

Postby Bigboy1992 » January 12th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Just imagine yuh cruisin through the town, windows down, music blasting.. yuh know how we men does coass.. not knowing the alternator wasnt taking current and the battery died lolzzz..

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » January 12th, 2015, 6:26 pm

bakery?

Postby DVSTT » January 12th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Bigboy1992 wrote:Just imagine yuh cruisin through the town, windows down, music blasting.. yuh know how we men does coass.. not knowing the alternator wasnt taking current and the battery died lolzzz..

If you're one of those with a speaker box for a back seat I feel no pity for you.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 9:17 pm

Bigboy1992 wrote:Just imagine yuh cruisin through the town, windows down, music blasting.. yuh know how we men does coass.. not knowing the alternator wasnt taking current and the battery died lolzzz..
Went to gb to get money at the atm to hit hollowfest. Car would not start, battery dead. Got a jump start, drop my friend home, put gas, get ready, car was left running all this time. Pick up my friend. Drive up to west moorings with just park lights. Parked, asked my friend if we should try to start now or after the concert. We switched off and went to the concert. It started and we got home ok, battery was completely dead two days later.

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » January 12th, 2015, 9:39 pm

^had to be a powermaster!

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 9:52 pm

Ronaldo9 wrote:^had to be a powermaster!
how yuh know

Postby DVSTT » January 12th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Knight Rider wrote:
Ronaldo9 wrote:^had to be a powermaster!
how yuh know

*randomly remembers power master song from ad*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 12th, 2015, 11:18 pm

that ad changed the way I say powermaster to POWerMAsTer

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » January 12th, 2015, 11:23 pm

Heard a guy on wrk saying he shut down sande grande, age able guy 50 sum, he has a new model car first time owner of it it looks like took like 2 hrs nun car won't start he called for help only to realize car won't start in drive, lol