RASC wrote:Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.
If I were to come into office it'd be my PRIMARY focus for the majority of my stint.
-ve effect on GDP
-ve effect on our Productivity
Decreased our Empathy
Increased our Doh Care mentality
Increased Crime
You sitting down for 2 hours in bumper to bumper, heat, smog, bad drives, fender benders, kids screaming/acting the fool, you can't even properly review your notes/presentation, you're drained.
How you gonna then concentrate for a next 8 hours and give your best?
W .
Even simple tasks are bloody annoying when you HAVE to jump in your car and withstand 30min grid lock-which is normally a 2min drive.
BRZ wrote:RASC wrote:Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.
If I were to come into office it'd be my PRIMARY focus for the majority of my stint.
-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime
You sitting down for 2 hours in bumper to bumper, heat, smog, bad drives, fender benders, kids screaming/acting the fool, you can't even properly review your notes/presentation, you're drained.
W .
Even simple tasks are bloody annoying when you HAVE to jump in your car and withstand 30min grid lock-which is normally a 2min drive.
We'll the party that you always defend so robustly is the one responsible for bringing the ministry or legal affairs, the board of inland rev tower, the customs house and all other ministries into the Heart of Port of Spain while what they should have done was to decentralize to help.
RASC wrote:Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.
-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.
-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime
Nothing new here, trinis are an angry bunch of ppl with ill manners.
Traffic or no traffic it's the same.
With no traffic it's a mad rush to reach nowhere.
pioneer wrote:There's also maxi rage, ask anyone who travels to work they will tell you how much abuse they get daily from their fellow commuters.
~Vēġó~ wrote:since dey ban corporal punishment everything went down the crapper....
zoom rader wrote:K74T wrote:zoom rader wrote:Curtms wrote:Some ppl are generally angry and douchebags and tend too lash out at anything.
That's because I keep saying, trinis are a nasty, lazy, rude and always an angry bunch of ppl. People need to face the facts and stop this non sense that trinis are warm friendly.
Because one incident generalizes the entire population right? Oh wait it's ZR, carry on.
Your in Self denial bro.
It's not only driving, it's everyday life in trini from mamoo across the road to the professionals in offices . They all a nasty bunch of ppl.
~Vēġó~ wrote:since dey ban corporal punishment everything went down the crapper....
orangefox wrote:Corporal punishment does not really help.
It is old school thinking.
It makes an individual angry.
Anger, rage etc. are unresolved issues.
Then one day you go Loco.
Road rage is a symptom .
I see it in the Courts everyday.
DVSTT wrote:orangefox wrote:Corporal punishment does not really help.
It is old school thinking.
It makes an individual angry.
Anger, rage etc. are unresolved issues.
Then one day you go Loco.
Road rage is a symptom .
I see it in the Courts everyday.
You mad bro?
I glad I get links growing up. No one saying kill the child with links but a lil dabla now and then does help.
Sundar wrote:gettin licks wen yuh was smaller kept ypu in check, however it have them who want to overdo it and daz y it get banned... ppl cant control themselves.
orangefox wrote:Sundar wrote:gettin licks wen yuh was smaller kept ypu in check, however it have them who want to overdo it and daz y it get banned... ppl cant control themselves.
Agreed. They take out all their frustrations and anger on their children.
Only in TT children die due to excessive abuse a.k.a "links"