konartis wrote:you have to write to the transport commissioner indicating all that u said the the first post and any real evidence that you have that u were parked legally(video, pictures) etc
SR wrote:Rear view camera for the driver ....maybe
Observed a bmw gettig wrecked this afternoon bottom of abercromby st
Truck passes car and pulls to the side female office jumps out stops traffic and driver of the wrecker looked backwards reversed and locked the arms onto the front of the bmw and lifted within 30 seconds....all this time the officer chatting with a driver of another car which was blocking traffic from passing.. no attempt was made to find the driver of the bmw if close by
Meanwhile driver of wrecker jumps out puts in the rear wheel dollies and lifts the back of the car... female officer allows truck to come out into the middle of the rd jumps in and they gone...
I can guarantee no camera was being used
Bmw look for the wreck however normal ting with people going to customs
pugboy wrote:Wrecking cops are city cops though, pos city corp controls them
Not commissioner
Country_Bookie wrote:OP
Ever consider using the ferry?
The shuttle goes uptown.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Transport Commish can only instruct Licensing and Traffic Wardens, NOT police
zoom rader wrote:JF.K wrote:shotta 20 wrote:You can leave your car impounded while you take advice from tuners.
Show them how much bad mind you have, and take them to court while the car is still impounded.
On my way to get it from the impound lot - which is located in sea lots!
But was wondering what action can be taken afterwards...
The reason why I am so frustrated is because this is the second time I was unlawfully wrecked within this month of May!
On both occasions I was parked Legally and within the specified lines, on the Legal side, etc.
The first time was just before a holiday and at that time I just couldn't deal with further lengthy stresses.
I had explained to the ignorant, wasteful police staff who was at the impound lot... from which nothing came out of other than me getting a higher blood pressure from the quarrel that it escalated to.
This time I am willing to go all the way with this one... since I (like many others), am a law-abiding, tax-paying citizen who always receive injustice from the people who supposed to maintain justice!
Best way is get the public support on this and protest about it. Parliament is good way to start even if ur a one man protester with a plackcard. Try the media.
Slartibartfast wrote:I hope you get somewhere with this. I saw them wreck a taxi from the taxi stand during peak hour. The sad part is the just pulled up and got out of his car a couple of minutes earlier. He obviously wasn't going to park up and stay there at 5pm when he know he have a sure trip to go down south and people lined up for taxis
rollingstock wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:I hope you get somewhere with this. I saw them wreck a taxi from the taxi stand during peak hour. The sad part is the just pulled up and got out of his car a couple of minutes earlier. He obviously wasn't going to park up and stay there at 5pm when he know he have a sure trip to go down south and people lined up for taxis
It good. Those drivers park at the head of the line and coast on passengers waiting on young girls and liming. That's why cars behind full and leave.
This should happen more.
rollingstock wrote:By law they're supposed to make checks in the immediate area for the driver.
(at least I think so, traffic law ain't my thing)
Hyperion wrote:I was speaking to a business owner on Charlotte Street, she and her husband have basically wound up operations. Wrecking of vehicles along with crime etc has killed business.
nervewrecker wrote:Hyperion wrote:I was speaking to a business owner on Charlotte Street, she and her husband have basically wound up operations. Wrecking of vehicles along with crime etc has killed business.
I don't understand how the wrecking killed it?
Charlotte st is congested with people parked unlawfully. A delivery truck actually park on the road a time to drop off stuff because both sides have cars parked.
maj. tom wrote:Mayor: I will end contracts of reckless PoS wrecker owners
By Michelle Loubon
Story Created: May 29, 2014 at 11:51 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 29, 2014 at 11:51 PM ECT
Port of Spain Mayor Raymond Tim Kee has said he will be terminating the contracts of wrecker owners by Monday if they continue with reckless behaviour.
Both Tim Kee and Deputy Mayor Keron Valentine announced there will be “zero tolerance on illegal wrecking” during the Port of Spain Corporation statutory meeting at City Hall, Knox Street, Port of Spain, yesterday. Among those present were chief executive officer (CEO) Winnifred David.
Tim Kee told the Express: “I don’t bluff. I told them I will be terminating them by Monday. It is a hustle. There will be zero tolerance on wrecking service. It has been less than acceptable. Many people have experienced it. They have had some bad experiences.”
He added: A councillor had to drive his car in front of a wrecker to stop it. He turned the engine off until the wrecker put down the man’s car. I had a meeting with three of them.”
The mayor said: “We have gotten a constant barrage of complaints. My tolerance was exhausted. I had a meeting with the police and the wrecker operators. I told them there would be serious consequences like the termination.”
Tim Kee said: “I told the wrecker people nobody could instruct them to do wrong. I am holding them responsible, if there is a continuation, I will put an end to their contract.”
At yesterday’s meeting, Valentine said: “For some strange reason we have lost our way in this venture and the wrecker has been the talk of the town. They are a nuisance in the eyes of the average citizen.”
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mayor-I-will--end-contracts--of-reckless-PoS-wrecker-owners-261194161.html