eh RS, i doh feel safe after this man post nah dan88sins wrote:OK RS I beseech your expert opinion, never mind I might jus b a lil gunta from on d hill dat have almost no knowledge of firearms nor munitions in neither smallbore or fullbore, making my own propellants, loading my own ammo, swaging my own ammo or anything else firearms related. I am seriously interested in your opinion with this question.
The H&K MP5 has been out a long time, & so has been the Colt AR15 as well as the SA80. if you had to select 1 of the 3, as an all purpose weapon for multiple uses(bugout/HD/tact work/hunting/500+ yard eliminations) which would it be? Now this is jus me bein curious about your opinion based on whatever vast experience you say you have. And I'd like to know what pros or cons you considered in making your selection if possible.
88sins wrote:Very well said RS, but if you notice, I didn't class them all in the same boat s the same types, now did I? I called them all weapons, & that is what they are. but not once did I call any of them assault weapons, or smg's or say they were all the same. they are all different in platform, caliber, rpm, weight,operation,cartridge length,pressure required to cycle & eject etc So please re-read & respond to the posed question. I didnt ask you what you'd think was fair. I asked which would be your selection and why. That simple.
Trini Hookah wrote:eh RS, i doh feel safe after this man post nah dan88sins wrote:OK RS I beseech your expert opinion, never mind I might jus b a lil gunta from on d hill dat have almost no knowledge of firearms nor munitions in neither smallbore or fullbore, making my own propellants, loading my own ammo, swaging my own ammo or anything else firearms related. I am seriously interested in your opinion with this question.
The H&K MP5 has been out a long time, & so has been the Colt AR15 as well as the SA80. if you had to select 1 of the 3, as an all purpose weapon for multiple uses(bugout/HD/tact work/hunting/500+ yard eliminations) which would it be? Now this is jus me bein curious about your opinion based on whatever vast experience you say you have. And I'd like to know what pros or cons you considered in making your selection if possible.
pioneer wrote:So how does one get into the police to experience this greatness?
Crime boss claims: Cops, ambulance drivers involved
By Mark Bassant CCN Senior Multimedia Investigative Journalist
Story Created: Sep 12, 2013 at 10:10 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 12, 2013 at 11:31 PM ECT
The police continue to try to rid the streets of illegal firearms. But what happens when they are faced with gangsters bringing in high- tech weapons to perpetuate their life of murder and mayhem?
Can they be stopped? A crime boss along the East West corridor who has been in the business for over 20 years agreed to speak to us about his gun-running operations, why the gang war will never end, crooked cops and other nefarious activities.
MARK BASSANT: So you are a crime boss right?
CRIME BOSS: Yes I am and I control about 60-70 people in my area.
MB: How do the guns come in?
CB: Is from Venezuela we does get we thing you know it easy we does pay the Coast Guard man it come in on a dingy it reach half way we keep it off the radar with the money we pay him for a little while cause is really the bigger boats they does pick up.
MB: What kind of guns are we talking about here?
CB: We have AR 15s AK nines we dealing with we don’t sell any gun that is to protect we self and we turf.
MB: How much guns we talking about here?
CB: Sometimes we go send for 5-6 hand guns two big guns to protect yourself because you seeing other places with bigger guns so the more firepower the better and the more ammunition you send for.
MB: So what’s the deal in terms of the prices for these big guns like the AR 15s and AK 47s?
CB: On the average we go pay $20,000-$30,000 for an AR-15 or AK and if we purchase in a bulk of say five or more I can get it for about $15,000 each.
MB: Obviously you need ammunition as well so is that included in the sale?
CB: No the ammo comes separate it comes in the same way sometimes I might pay about $500 for a box off shots for de hand guns.
MB: What kind of ammunition we talking about here?
CB: .762,nines,.380 ammo hard to get so we does not want any part of that and we doh want no .22 because this rounds we bussing big thing I doh know about the others but we does get our stuff from Cedros. I cyar tell you the link but it is done in a timing. No road block nothing we pay a certain police and as long as we pass through Cedros we good to go.
MB: So the people who have access to these weapons in South America is lawmen or underworld figures?
CB: Is underworld figures we dealing with who have connections so when we send for we drugs and thing we send for the arms one time I eh know about the others I does deal with a man in Venezuela and he comes from Colombia with it and we buy some KFC and soap too nah.
MB: So in exchange for the guns you give cash, KFC and soap and other things? Is that to sweeten up the deal?
CB: Yes we does even give them toilet paper and other stuff so you could get extras nah.
MB: So what are some of the other ways you are able to hide the guns and bring them in undetected?
CB: I have a “pardna” who does work ambulance I give him a little $3,000 he pull up with the ambulance we rest it in and he drop it off in an area for me. I am well connected everybody have a price it hard. We even have one or two bus drivers that pick up a shipment for us and rest it right on the side of his seat and he might even take up two or three passengers and just move normal and get through. Look just a few weeks ago they had a road block right by the Hyatt there and the PTSC bus pass through right there and they didn’t stop the bus.
MB: And the bus had guns in it?
CB: Yes it did.
CONCLUSION TOMORROW
speedmelter wrote:so is it legal for the police to interrogate mark bassant in order to get information on said guns and gangster?
pioneer wrote:I cannot believe trinis are so dotish
All of this and more was published in the scott drug report donkey years ago, which everybody hates to talk about and even acknowledge
But suddenly all of this is new and exciting.
pioneer wrote:All governments have stayed very far from it
Now comes an express article and suddenly they act surprised
Bring in the US Military to tackle the smugglers, clearly coast guard and police too corrupt.
88sins wrote:speedmelter wrote:so is it legal for the police to interrogate mark bassant in order to get information on said guns and gangster?
Interrogate is a strong word. Nothing legally wrong with them asking him a few questions, however as a journalist he has the right to not reveal his sources. IMO that would be as selfish & stupid practice in this instance. If he is questioned, the responsible patriotic morally forward thing to do would be to divulge info on the holders and suppliers of said contraband, as well as their means of entry into the island. He may not want to due to fear for his life or the lives of his loved ones. If the police arrest anyone he interviewed he will be the first one they look at as the cause of their arrest.
It will be interesting to see how this plays out, if at all.