new speed limit on the beetham 50kph

Re: new speed limit on the beetham 50kph

Postby pete » April 17th, 2013, 7:24 am

80kph sign was still there this morning after Bhagwansinghs heading west.

Postby crazybalhead » April 17th, 2013, 8:53 am

eliteauto wrote:Image

Yuhonahroll plantman!

Postby Les Bain » April 17th, 2013, 9:41 am

From what I reading in the papers (Newsday & Guardian) today, is the Sea Lots area where the 50 kph speed limit being introduced. That feasible enough, and is a six week trial.

Postby Chimera » April 17th, 2013, 9:58 am

sea lots area is between the traffic light by the market and the traffic light by the lighthouse right?

Postby Hook » April 17th, 2013, 11:02 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:sea lots area is between the traffic light by the market and the traffic light by the lighthouse right?

I think Sealots is from NP flyover to the market lights. That area u mentioned is Hell Yard, but I not sure if still Sealots.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 17th, 2013, 11:44 am

Brilliant

finish the grandbazaar interchange, thus allowing MORE cars onto the beetham highway at 80kmph, then SLOW them ALL down to 50kmph at the bottle neck. ( about the DUMBEST thing you can do in the name of progress)

OMG- how about fencing and Raising the sidewalk Properly with vehicle Safelty barricades and build a fence on the division so that NO one can cross, so why do we need to slow down again?

why must half of the travelling public suffer because of a few hundred lazy MC who cant even walk a few hundred feet use a traffic light to cross safely?

Postby Spitfir3 » April 17th, 2013, 11:58 am

^dem har rights souljar

Postby Chimera » April 17th, 2013, 12:13 pm

i guess it much much easier and faster to put up a sign saying 50 kph, charge people who speed
than it is to build anything or fix anything, for now anyway.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 17th, 2013, 12:42 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Would be great to see how much taxes those people pay for them to be making so many demands and those in authority to bow to them so easily.

YUH FACKING KNOW RIGHT?!

Not being sarcastic. Imaging ppl doe have water in non bandit areas so to speak ppl doe have roads and alot of things but these no tax paying, squatting facking clowns make some noise, bun some tyre and they getting all this attention...and a new speed limit for the highway passing through their area....w t m c...

On another unrelated note....fokhan_96 who is that lady in your avatar? :oops:

ENT! Steups why the government bending over backwards to appease these parasites? Their votes that important?

pioneer wrote:I have no problem with that, but they must be willing to bomb the entire beetham and sealots area first.

oh ho.. allyuh now seeing how it does work.

unless u cause a big bachannal government dont have time for u. the bigger the bachannal is how they will prioritize ur concerns. so allyuh stay dey and feel u cud just write a letter and get everything done. yuh hadda make noise and get on bad..

the sealots ppl have the right idea.. them penal ppl too. but until u cross the line of passion. ur not a priority.. sorry to say. that is how it always has been.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 17th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Thanks for the Hook up :mrgreen: Screw that guy :P

Tusty-man hook never disappoints:o

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 17th, 2013, 1:48 pm

or hor so how south doh have these problems?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 17th, 2013, 2:04 pm

cus that is aunty kamla grounds...

Postby DFC » April 17th, 2013, 2:25 pm

anyone can be a superhero.

Rx

Postby Rx » April 17th, 2013, 8:42 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Would be great to see how much taxes those people pay for them to be making so many demands and those in authority to bow to them so easily.

YUH FACKING KNOW RIGHT?!

Not being sarcastic. Imaging ppl doe have water in non bandit areas so to speak ppl doe have roads and alot of things but these no tax paying, squatting facking clowns make some noise, bun some tyre and they getting all this attention...and a new speed limit for the highway passing through their area....w t m c...

On another unrelated note....fokhan_96 who is that lady in your avatar? :oops:

Ah bess thing :lol:

Sorry to hijack thread.

Daymn, she's hott :twisted:

Postby shogun » April 17th, 2013, 8:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:Image

:lol: Steups.

Postby Bizzare » April 17th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Hook wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:sea lots area is between the traffic light by the market and the traffic light by the lighthouse right?

I think Sealots is from NP flyover to the market lights. That area u mentioned is Hell Yard, but I not sure if still Sealots.

i thought hell yard was in beetham

Postby pioneer » April 17th, 2013, 10:40 pm

We want we morney...right now

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » April 17th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Les Bain wrote:From what I reading in the papers (Newsday & Guardian) today, is the Sea Lots area where the 50 kph speed limit being introduced. That feasible enough, and is a six week trial.

so what if no one dies in the next six weeks it a success and then its permanent?

someone knock down a few of these pests please

Postby nemisis » April 17th, 2013, 10:52 pm

speedmelter wrote:
Les Bain wrote:From what I reading in the papers (Newsday & Guardian) today, is the Sea Lots area where the 50 kph speed limit being introduced. That feasible enough, and is a six week trial.

so what if no one dies in the next six weeks it a success and then its permanent?

someone knock down a few of these pests please
why someone, why not you?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 17th, 2013, 10:53 pm

speed limit my arse... reminds me of the Highway Roti Shop incident. For years, people go about their business stopping on the shoulder, getting their meals and carrying about their business but just 1 day there happen to be a tragic accident cus of 1 fool, means that the entire area is now off limits...

so in the Ministry's Planning agenda, when 1 thing happens in an area, thats an indication to swiftly implement the world of strategies?

U know how long it dus take to drive until nelson street, dodging kants that park up alongside the narrow crevice filled roads. Ah hungry man izza angry man! i want back meh shoulder parking! tho i only buy from there once but nonetheless....

Postby Hook » April 17th, 2013, 11:35 pm

it's not like drivers generally obey they 80km/h limit there anyway :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2013, 12:33 am

EXODUS wrote:so in the Ministry's Planning agenda, when 1 thing happens in an area, thats an indication to swiftly implement the world of strategies?

when they getting a paycheck not because of their aptitude, but because who happen to bull their parents, can you seriously expect more?

Postby Stephon. » April 18th, 2013, 3:12 am

Hook wrote:it's not like drivers generally obey they 80km/h limit there anyway :roll:

tru tru, what is the point in complaining about the reduced speed limit when the original speed limit wasn't obeyed in the first place lol

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 18th, 2013, 7:22 am

once again ALL of this boils down to lack of proper law enforcement.

a trini, doesnt even like ot wait in a proper queue, too lazy, too stubborn and always figure they smarter than everyone else........... so if they cannot even form a line what makes you think they are discliplined enough to Actually obey a road law.

Postby Hook » April 18th, 2013, 10:38 am

Trini driver drives in two, and then three lanes (after expansion) on the highway, every day of their lives for over 20yrs.

Mill the road and take away those white lines and suddenly FIVE lanes form. The traffic becomes horrendous.

Trini drivers, generally, do not think.